We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach Ball Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Misquamicut
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beach Ball Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
HAMDEN
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Had reservations for Wed. and Thurs., 8-24-25. My wife and I are glad we went there. Chris, who was working the front desk, was there when we checked in. He was neat, courteous, informative and a good representative. The property is in the ideal location and only 100 yards from the beach. There were a couple of kayaks and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH D
Thomas R, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your glowing review! We have a lot of work planned for the winter so when you stay with us again we'll be even better. Thank you for staying with us, Tom Riley Sea Shell Motel / Beach Ball Inn / Sea Spray Inn

Reviewed 16 August 2016

A week with the kids + dog at the Beach Ball - perfect location + amenities. Stove and full fridge so you don't have to go out for every meal. Hot tub or try a kayak at the Beach Ball if you get tired of the beach (which is close enough for even the smallest kids to walk to). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThreeRoysandaDog
SeaShellOwner, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I'm glad that you and your family members, both two legged and four, enjoyed your stay. We take pride in the fact that we are the only pet friendly motel in the area. I look forward to your return, thank you! Tom

Reviewed 11 August 2016

We just stayed at the Beach Ball across the street from the Seashell Motel (same owners). We were very pleased with our stay, and particularly with being able to bring our dogs. Very close to the beach, also access to the Salt Pond in back of the Sea Shell, with free access to the paddle boat and two kayaks. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
SeaShellOwner, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad that you were happy with your stay. It is a very convenient location for everyone, and we take pride in our facilities and our amenities. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! Tom Beach Ball Inn / Sea Shell Motel / Sea Spray Inn

Seymour, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This place is absolutely disgusting. If we were not so exhausted we would have drove home and let them keep the money. The comforter smelled of vomit. I took all bedding off and we slept on sheets. The soap dish was rusty and the whole place was filthy. A lot of low income / low life stay here. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kulis2016
SeaShellOwner, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this review

Hello. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with our accommodations. I would like to address each of the points that you made. I disagree with your characterization of our guests as being "low income / low life". We speak on the phone with each person who books a room rather than allowing online bookings. We do that...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My husband and I stayed in room 6 on the first floor with our daughter and her friend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room exceeded our expectations. It was bright, clean and newly renovated.The two full size beds were very comfortable with pillow top mattresses. Although the room is configured like a studio apartment,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimmer41
SeaShellOwner, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did renovate many of the rooms over the winter and it's good to hear that people like what we have done. Thank you for your business! Tom Beach Ball Inn / Sea Shell Motel / Sea Spray Inn

Port Deposit, Maryland
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

we were delighted to stay in the beach ball annex of this motel. super clean. great location. wonderful staff. can't wait for the renovation to be completed. Love the view of the Sea Shell across the street. (the most beautiful property at the beach) will be back for a longer visit and will be stay at the Beach Ball Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parsonpatch
SeaShellOwner, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I've just straightened out our Trip Advisor listing so now I can respond to your very kind review. We were able to do a lot of renovation this past winter, with more planned this year. I think you'll be pleased if you stay with us again. The view of the Sea Shell is really nice in the evening with...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

The name and ownership have changed the BeachBall Inn is it's new name. Saw some fresh paint but the mold is there. Had the worst allergy attack ever. But hey if you don't have alergies it's cute and "no frills" it is. bring your own blow dryer. It is close to the beach and priced ok. Just remember you get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1DKS
SeaShellOwner, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We bought the Newland motel at the end of June last year, and it already had a lot of guests booked (who had paid deposits). There were clearly a number of deferred maintenance issues, many of them pretty big. Because there were so many guests booked we couldn't take rooms out of service...

Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed at the recently acquired motel across the street so we had the pleasure of looking at the pink-ness of the Sea Shell Motel -- and we had a kitchenette, although I was ill prepared for it. Short walk to the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kitty A
SeaShellOwner, Owner at Beach Ball Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I've finally straightened out our Trip Advisor listing so now I can respond to your very kind review. Many people are surprised to find a kitchen and full sized fridge in our rooms at the Beach Ball Inn. It certainly lets our guests save money compared to eating out every night. As we renovate all the kitchens will be...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.7 km away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
298 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
20 reviews
1.9 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#7 of 18 in Westerly
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 18 in Westerly
198 reviews
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
4.1 km away
Watch Hill Inn
Watch Hill Inn
#3 of 4 in Watch Hill
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An 8 room motel just steps away from Misquamicut State Beach in Westerly, Rhode Island. Clean, quiet and convenient. Our rooms can sleep between 4 and 6 guests. Each room has either a traditional stove or a two burner cook top, microwave, refrigerator, dishes, utensils, etc. We are pet friendly, air conditioned and provide free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Ball Inn

Address: 22 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3508 (Formerly Newland Motel)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Ball Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Ball Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?