We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Rose Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Rose Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
19512
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Rose Inn, June 2016 and we loved it. It's a little pricey, but you are close to the beach and many restaurants, coffee shops, and a shopping area.. The Inn looks like it's very old and it's beautifuly decorated. There's a restaurant on the premises and a bar, nice to relax and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sam19512
Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed two nights for University of Rhode Island's family weekend and I wanted to stay in Narragansett for a change rather than Newport. We booked a back unit since I believe rooms in the main inn could only accommodate two people and we were a party of three. Positives: Wonderful location. You're greeted by the lovely expanse of waterfront... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty W

Travellers are raving about these Narragansett hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I agree with all the bad reviews. The ONLY amenity was clean sheets! We paid $300 per night because everything nearer college was booked. No refrig, no closet or hangers, no outlets to charge phones, no hair dryer, walls thin hear everything outside and next door, including someone in the next bathroom (enough said) We were not in main building!!!!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tootsie4
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I did not know until I checked in that I would be in the motel and not in the main building. That was disappointing. So, too, was the fact that there are two beds in the room but only one night stand, also no hair dryer, standard in most hotels. The front desk staff did not seem highly invested in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann M
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I wish I'd taken my own advice prior to staying here and read the reviews. The "remodeled" room was so musty it was hard to sleep. The shower had mold and was too small to turn around; the sink was falling off the wall and the toilet seat was broken. Zero amenities (not even a hairdryer!) other than the nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank araarallen
Doug B, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello araarallen: It is always disappointing to read a review that the guest did not enjoy their stay. I will certainly check into the issues you raised regarding the room and make sure we fix it right away. I will also have the maintenance department go through that room to ensure everything is in proper working order. We certainly appreciate... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for five nights at the Ocean Rose Inn (not the motel). The room was very clean. However, there was a plumbing problem and we could hear the pipes all night. We called the desk but had no response. We finally shut off the toilet each night which solved the problem but was a pain to do. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Effie T
Doug B, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Greetings Effie T: The view from the Victorian rooms is just quite stunning. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and suggestions it is truly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely look into the issue you mentioned about the bathroom and get that taken care of right away. We... More 

Clinton, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

No exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The windows in the bathrooms are sprayed with some kind of "frost" cover and there were still spots where you could see in the bathroom from outside! Hubby had to put a towel over the window so we could shower. There is no refrigerator in the room, no hair dryer....I asked for a hair... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
Doug B, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello Christine B: We are truly disappointed that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for any issues you encountered. We will certainly look into the comments you made and take whatever action as necessary. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. Thank you Pat O’Donnell General Manager More 

Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

this is an older property with little to recommend it. The location is right across from the water separated by a road but the is not beach, Most of the room are located behind the original house which blocks part of if not all the view of the water, The rooms had few amenities. The hair dryers listed were available... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank VG109
Doug B, Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Dear VG109: We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay while with us at the Ocean Rose Inn. We will certainly review all your comments and suggestions with all the staff and take action as needed. Our goal is for our guests to be able to relax and enjoy their stay while visiting Narragansett or the South County... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The picture shown is not the inn, it is the restaurant. The room is very small, smells like mildew and outdated. The bathroom had a small shower and no room for necessary bathroom items. We received 3 towels and 1 washcloth for 4 people. We couldnt wait to get out of there. And the price was too expencive for quality.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
Doug B, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michelle H: We will certainly check into the issues you raised and make any and all changes as needed. Thank you for your comments and suggestions. Your feedback is truly appreciated. This helps us to improve and make sure that our guests enjoy there stay with us. Thank you Pat O’Donnell General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Absolutely Terrible! I would not recommend this establishment at all. My extended family and I booked three rooms in early May ( 2 1/2 months before ) for a 3 day 2 nights stay on July 24 -26 through Booking.com. Two days before my scheduled stay and past 8 pm, I received a call from a manger who said that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
Doug B, General Manager at Ocean Rose Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen S: I would encourage people to book with the Inn itself to prevent any issues. We spoke several times on the phone regarding what had happened and do apologize that our recommendations did not meet your needs and we were unable to accommodate you for the dates requested. We certainly do strive to do the best with each... More 

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narragansett
0.6 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
43 reviews
6.2 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
174 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
Holiday Inn South Kingstown
#2 of 2 in South Kingstown
179 reviews
13.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport
Hyatt Regency Newport
#10 of 21 in Newport
1,472 reviews
26.8 km away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 18 in Westerly
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on scenic Ocean Road in Narragansett, Ocean Rose Inn offers its guests breathtaking ocean views. Seconds away from your comfortable, cozy guest room are countless opportunities for fun - including biking, beachcombing, deep-sea fishing and antique collecting. Sail picturesque harbors and endless coastlines, shop one-of-a-kind boutiques, lounge on Narragansett Beach or golf on some of New England's most scenic courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Rose Inn

Address: 113 Ocean Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882-1324
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Narragansett
Price Range: RM549 - RM1,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Rose Hotel Narragansett
Ocean Rose Narragansett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Rose Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hamden
over a year ago
Shelton, Connecticut
over a year ago
Ct.

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Rose Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They also have a hotel behind the Inn, request a room in the main Inn if you want a beautiful view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles sam19512, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check out the rooms in the main inn, perhaps they are better”
 of 5 bubbles 398bettyw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make certain to ask for the hotel and not the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnM110, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay there again. Don't choose a "standard" room.....”
 of 5 bubbles christineb907, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the rooms in the old house are better - ones on the front would look across the bay”
 of 5 bubbles VG109, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay