We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(14 reviews)
“front desk”(35 reviews)
“business trip”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Special Offer: Book Now, Save for Summer
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
Special Offer: Book Now, Save for Summer
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
104
76
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
76
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskbusiness triprhode islandindoor poolgrocery store across the streetlong weekendstay there againcomplimentary breakfaststayed here for one nightthe hotel is cleanwe've stayedconvenient locationfresh fruitnew englanddishwasherprovidence
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. During the check in and check out process the staff were extremely nice. Every time I came and went I was greeted with a warm hello. The room was very nice. It was very clean. The bed...More

Thank Chris H
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We had to go to RI for a family event. Since we were driving up from PA we didn't know when we were going to arrive so made a hotel reservation for the first night. When I booked the reservation, I requested a room with...More

1  Thank ata1anta
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and inviting. The service was very friendly. My one and only complaint... I wish the beds could have been a little more comfortable. However that would not keep me from staying there again. It's a great little home away from home.More

Thank LadySpice03
Response from ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North KingstownResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for you recent review of the TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown. I'm very happy your enjoyed your recent stay and that our staff made you feel welcome. I hope you have the chance to return to the North Kingstown area again soon and...More

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Traveling with a threenager is tough, but having two bedroom rooms is makes it much easier. The kitchen is a good size, with all the amenities you need for a short or long stay. The breakfast is better than other TownePlace Suites we've stayed at...More

Thank Jeff L
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed here after a wedding due to the convenience of the location to the wedding location. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Had a full kitchen and the staff was always friendly. The bed was so hard it was the worst night sleep...More

Thank ShellyAnn79
Response from ColwenHotels-MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Providence North KingstownResponded 16 March 2017

ShellyAnn79, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in the area for the wedding you attended. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and guest rooms. I am very sorry you did not sleep with during your stay. Providing...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrea B
2 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Chris H | Reviewed this property |
The coffee maker is a 12 cup Mr. Coffee type. The kind where you use a filter and add ground coffee. They provide you with coffee. Their brand coffee is good. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
mom m
24 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Colwen_MGMT | Property representative |
Hi there, Pets are allowed to stay with us although we do charge a one time non-refundable fee. Please let me know if you have any additional questions.
1
Vote
Elle N
26 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Colwen_MGMT | Property representative |
Hi Elle, There are a total of 4 doors at our location. The only door accessible without your key card is the main entrance, but there are indeed an entrance at each end and on the backside of the building if you have your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We requested 1st floor due to traveling with our pet. We did not hear any noise from lobby , which we were..."
Read review
"top floor is quiet, pool water is so warm,"
Read review
"stay at the top if you can. We woke up to the sounds of a stampede above us."
Read review
"the rooms facing the shopping plaza may be quieter...less highway noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing