We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence\/Smithfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
Braintree, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay - only minutes away from Twin River Casino. Reception and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Price is definitely right. Complimentary hot breakfast. They even provide a "take away" breakfast for those on the run.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1693QXcynthiac
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Well you just made our day! Thank you for visit and the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and hot breakfast buffet. we hope you will return again soon to the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield !

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable stay on New Year's Day. Staff were very accommodating and friendly, as we asked for early check in and they made sure a room was ready for us. They provide a shuttle to the casino which is 5 miles away. The value for the room and pool was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeansJ8342YW
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the visit to our hotel and our friendly staff. We are happy to accommodate special requests and are glad that you could get in early. Hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield !

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is under going a face lift. Although staff and workers tried to be respectful, this is a construction site.Outside construction equipment starts at 6:30AM, work starts at 7AM, and construction work was going on until 8PM on the floor below my room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and the review. We are sorry to hear that you were bothered by our renovation. We should be completed by the end of February and hope you will return to stay in our beautiful new rooms. Safe Travels !

Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stay at this hotel, as it is convenient to where my Mother lives at Assisted Living. We have always felt welcomed by the hotel team, especially Key who manages the front desk. This stay we did have issues as we usually stay on the 4th floor but it was under renovation. The latter part of our...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and for your loyalty.We should be finished with our renovation by the end of February and the forth floor is looking beautiful! We are sorry to hear you were bothered by noise from another room ! We hope you will return again soon to enjoy our fresh new look and as always, your favorite will...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once the renovations are completed in February, this should be an even greater place to stay! We had a few difficulties because of the ongoing renovations but the staff has always been great except for one desk clerk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne A
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and the review. We should be finished with the renovations by the end of February and we can;t wait for you to come back to visit! We are sorry to hear that your had an issue with one one of our staff members and it has been addressed. We want every visit to be pleasant...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at this hotel for 3 days over the holiday to visit with family. We were extremely disappointed. This hotel does no live up to the Hampton standard. There was noisy construction all weekend on the 4th floor, waking us up at 7am on December 26, the beds were worn and sagged, the Breakfast was horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank proberts911
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently remodeling our hotel to make it fresh and new for our guests . We hope you will return again when we are finished after February 2017 to experience our new look and quiet rooms. Safe Travels!

Douglas, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed for a small family gathering and we had a great time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They had sugar cookies, popcorn, and hot chocolate for the kids when we walked in. The pool was clean and the complimentary breakfast was unbelievable. We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kortneel2016
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

You made our day! Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the snacks we had ! We hope you will return again soon. Happy Traveling !

Ashaway, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Truly enjoyed my stay from check in to check out all was excellent. Staff was friendly, rooms were excellent, complimentary breakfast was a nice treat. Location was excellent, right off of 295!!! I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Metrowwhs728
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the visit and the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our clean hotel and free breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels to your yours for 2017!

Hewlett, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and friendly hotel conveniently located near many universities in the Providence area. It's main appeal for us as a family is they are dog friendly. This DOES NOT MEAN you shouldn't stay there if you don't have a dog. They are respectful of the non dog owners and insist on a quiet period. The staff is fantastic led...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreygK1738UP
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and the review. You made our day! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your fur family member was able to join you. We think pets are family too! Safe travels and hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield !

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We paid good money to stay at this hotel. It seemed nice and usually Hampton is one of the places I prefer staying. No one told us about the construction that was happening on the fourth floor. We were placed on the third floor and a construction crew started hammering extremely loudly directly above us at 7:30 in the morning...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan S
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Address: 945 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Price Range: RM587 - RM1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence/Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was a bit loud with Doors opening and closing in the Am, but not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles BobR0, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the very back if you want quiet and solitude!”
  • Looking out over the parking lot
  • Nice Room
 of 5 bubbles pasowine, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smithfield does not appear to be very busy, so pretty much any room should be relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ddan7777, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“large salt and sand mountain on backside of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lisacQ9618TH, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the trees - much prettier than the gravel pit.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenT7224, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay