We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence\/Smithfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really nice clean hotel, only about 15 minute drive from heart of Providence. Eat at Blackies Tavern about mile from location, excellent pub food. Only drawback of trip was fertilizer field next door, but no worries, smell was nowhere in hotel, thank god! But staff real nice, even though I was a Yankee fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongIslandIcedT
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and great restaurants in the area. We look forward to your next visit and good news; we have staff members that are Yankees fans and you can see them with their shirt on ! Safe travels!

Smithfield, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here many times and the only thing I could say about this hotel is they should serve a free breakfast with your stay. Other than that, it is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The staff was extremely nice and very good at their jobs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483fredp
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit, your loyalty and for writing the review. Good News! We have always served the free hot breakfast from 06:00 am to 10:00 am , every morning. Hope tom see you again soon and please enjoy breakfast !

Leatherstocking Region New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything from the welcome to the check out was friendly and efficient. Are only complaint would be that the bed was very uncomfortable. We felt that it was well used, and should probably have been replaced some time ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-Flying-Circus
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and the review. We are happy to hear that found our staff to be friendly and efficient. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our bed ! We hope you will return again and give us another chance. Safe travels!

Mt. Sinai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Undergoing renovation but very neat and clean. The surrounding area is under construction and will be a great center for dining in a year or so. We had no issues. Very clean...food was good. Staff is great...very helpful...accomodated a room change to be closer to our friends. We would come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and for taking time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our free hot breakfast. We are always happy to accommodate ! Looking forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield!

Melbourne Beach, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always happy with Hampton and Hilton Hotels. Great staff, clean rooms, great coffee and breakfasts. Comfortable in every way, no complaints at all! Will surely stay again next time I am in the Providence RI area, great location and very easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank share054
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and for your loyalty! We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our free hot breakfast. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield!

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to an office that I was visiting for work. I found the room very clean and comfortable, the staff very helpful, and the location perfect--close to amenities and right off I-295. Could not ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much, you made our day! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and friendly staff! Did you know we offer shuttle service within a ten mile radius? Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield!

Newmarket, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit family often in RI and always stay at Hampton Suites. We are very satisfied with the rooms, service and their breakfast choices are great. The staff are pleasant and helpful. We will return in December for the Christmas holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreawQ5073PD
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, the staff and hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in December at the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield. Safe Travels !

New York, Uganda
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ok, typical Hampton Inn, but the area is pretty rough. It looks ok, but I had something very valuable stolen from my vehicle. It looked like it was done by someone with experience and the proper tools. Given the heroin epedimic in the area, I'd assume professional level thieves patrol the area. The hotel has no exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are sorry that you were not happy. Our GM has contacted you and would like to discuss this since we are unaware of the details of this incident.

Springfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with our hockey team for a hockey tournament. Had wonderful service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very accomodating. Good selection for complimentary breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and and the nice review! We enjoy having the hockey teams stay with us ! We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast. we hope you will return again soon to the Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Smithfield !

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. Front desk exceptionally friendly and helpful gave us a lot of info about area. The hotel is very up to date. Clean. Great atmosphere. Our room I hv no complaints. Plenty of space and very clean. Modern. Breakfast was average popcorn and cookies 24 hrs a day. There wasn't anything to do in the direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzy1pop
Debra F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and friendly staff! The area is a little seasonal but there are still some things to do and the staff can help you with that the next time you are in the area. We hope to see you again at the Hampton...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
All Seasons Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Smithfield
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,137 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield

Address: 945 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917-1878
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Smithfield
Price Range: RM488 - RM1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence/Smithfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Hampton Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence/Smithfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was a bit loud with Doors opening and closing in the Am, but not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles BobR0, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the very back if you want quiet and solitude!”
  • Looking out over the parking lot
  • Nice Room
 of 5 bubbles pasowine, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smithfield does not appear to be very busy, so pretty much any room should be relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ddan7777, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“large salt and sand mountain on backside of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lisacQ9618TH, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the trees - much prettier than the gravel pit.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenT7224, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay