We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 984: English reviews
Fort Myers, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed on 11/29 for one night. Room was seemingly clean, but had a slight odor of treatment for bugs. I should have known better, but it was late and I had an early flight the next day. I awoke to find numberous bug bites - maybe bedbugs - on my upper body. Needless to say, never again at this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Jan P
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have not encountered any significant problem but, this last stay was an equalizer. The first problem we encountered was when my wife used the bathroom and when trying to leave the bathroom she couldn't, due to the door being jammed by wood filings under the sliding door. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjssbn618
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean-ish. The sheets were clean the shower curtain was questionable (had hair that was definitely not mine). Bathroom amenities are also basic (shampoo conditioner and lotion + a soap - but no extras). Service was decent. Staff was quick to get you in and out without too much of a hassle. No bell boy to help take your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S900KWmariav
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good staff and excellent room. Housekeeping missed our room one morning after we had a late start Breakfast was adequate at best. If you like waffles it's perfect, but the eggs were not the best and the pastries were few and stale. The coffee was good and always fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

No hot water.toilet didn't work. Staff didn't care. The room didn't even have proper furniture. No desk or work area.the side door entry system didn't work. Had To Walk all The Way Around To The Front To Get IN AND THR Front Desk Clerk Didn't Care Either

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fred T
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Fred, I am very sorry about this but I am glad that we refunded the night for you in hopes to make up for this. I feel terrible that you did not enjoy your stay and I am working with the staff to be sure we rectify issues like yours with urgency and retrain any staff that did not respond... More 

Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we approached the hotel in early evening we noticed that 2 of its 3 signs had burnt out lights. That should have been an indication of what to expect. We checked in and went to our room. The room was cold and I realized the thermostat wasn't working. I tried to call the front desk but the phone wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank mastbash
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. I appreciate your patience with us and want you to know that we are working very hard to improve our facility. Our renovations will be complete soon and we hope you will come back and give us another chance! More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a wedding over the weekend. The staff were attentive and professional. The hotel was very busy but they still did a great job of accommodating everyone. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was on par for Hampton Inn. The complimentary shuttle was great! The driver was great and the shuttle was clean. Overall a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T8342JJaliciag
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We hope you had a great time at the wedding and we are glad that you chose us for your stay! Come again any time you are in the area! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall stay here was good, but the rooms are a little small and very dated. A bit disappointed to not have a true closet to store our clothing and suitcases in. However, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is also conveniently located very close to the airport, which was great for our early departure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenya C
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry Kenya, and hope you will give us another chance as our renovations are almost done and we are working very hard to improve our hotel! More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was excellent, breakfast was delicious, room was HUGE and the bed was super comfortable. And then there's the little things, like the adorable do not disturb signs. One of the best hotels we've stayed in yet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NerdGirlSuzie
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks Suzie! We look forward to having you back again! More 

San Jose
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The shuttle coming in 2 minute (ha~the hotel just on the right side of airport, may be I just walk next time) Driver come to pick me up, nice a and friendly My key not work at door, front desk swap me another one, still not working, so finally he switch me to another BIG suite room, thx

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jchen0
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your patience with us! We appreciate it and we will always do whatever we can do make all of our guests happy! More 

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
2.8 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
NYLO Providence/Warwick
#4 of 16 in Warwick
997 reviews
3.4 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located at the Providence Airport in Warwick. We offer a beautiful indoor swimming pool, hot tub and newly rennovated fitness center and lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport

Address: 2100 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: RM422 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence / Warwick Airport Hotel Warwick
Hampton Inn Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Warwick
Warwick Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warwick
#1 Green Hotel in Warwick
#5 Business Hotel in Warwick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, Massachusetts, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor was good for me”
 of 5 bubbles 522travel593, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles theresecallahan2002, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check rooms ahead of time to see if some have better arrangements than others.”
 of 5 bubbles EllenG985, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles janet48603, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is next to the airport so maybe avoid that side.”
 of 5 bubbles jbliss19, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay