We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquastar Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquastar Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aquastar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the moment we pulled into the turq colored motel, i thought if i showered there would be Norman Bates at the curtain. The woman at the counter not only didn't give the discount for one of us, but the place recommends their free breakfast in the morning, there is NO breakfast in the morning, her reply to this...we just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JohnandShannon D
aquastar, General Manager at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review

we do apologize for your inconvenience and stay at a motel. We do not open pool, hot tub or ice machine till Memorial weekend for your information. Rooms are nice and clean as we check them as it gets cleaned. It's not Hilton or Marriott nor you can get those rooms for if you are looking for affordability. We do...

Reviewed 4 May 2014

So I booked a room here without reading the reviews. After I booked, I read reviews and became weary and nervous to stay. Some of the reviews made me think I was going to walk into something like a dump. I was pleasantly surprised though. The room was clean, check in people were nice, the bed wasn't the most comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xx0oCJo0xX
Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2013

At $ 90 per night mid week I booked sight unseen for myself and my 13 yr old son and his best friend. We intended to do a LOT of fishing and only intended to sleep and shower here for three days. The owners live on sight and were very pleasant & personable with us. When we arrived all seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richde09
aquastar, Owner at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your uncomfortable stay. As you know its not Hilton but way better than sleeping in Tents or cars. Its a accommodation which provides clean and comfortable and most affordable stay with proximity to beach, dinning and shopping. But if you insist on Hilton then this wont be perfect stay for you. And we had pool all painted...

Carmel, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2013

For the past 10 years I have gone up to Rhode Island and stayed at the Ambassador Motel, but they closed this year. I was very disappointed and searched the internet, wanting a place to stay after spending the days on the beach and not having it cost me a fortune since I needed two rooms. I found it the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Denyse M
Plantsville, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. yes there were things wrong but it was nothing we could not live with. Everyone we met including staff were nice. Maybe a little updating could be done but everything comes in time. We have stayed in worse motels on the Jersey shore..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue R
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Ok so we were a group of 4 reserved a 2 bed room, 115 to be precisely... Before paying for the room we asked to see it since it was a motel we wanted to make sure it was OK so from the quick look we had it seemed ok. Paid for the room, dropped off our stuff and went...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sagitarios2514
Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I too was also hesitant to stay at the aquastar and came to R.I. without a hotel reservation after seeing this one on-line and being nervous because of the reviews. After driving around for a while and viewing other options I went back and gave it a try as it looked decent from the outside. I found the staff friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dawn M
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Was a little scared to stay here after reading all of the reviews, but if you are looking for a decent cheap place, this is the spot. The rooms are what you will find at any typical motel,but are definitely not as bad as the other reviews had said. They have a swimming pool, hot tub and bon fire areas....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina F
Union Dale
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We arrived in Rhode Island with no reservations at all. My husband saw this motel and stopped and inquired about vacancy. I had my reservatons. We booked the room for 3 nites. The room was very outdated but clean. What made up for it was the hospitality from the owners. They were very nice and told us alot about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here 4/3/11 horrible. Changed rooms to get off road. Pulled back sheets to find dried puke on the matress. When the wench owner came to the room it was with a barbrawl attitude and demended to see the problem. After seeing the puke she said people get sick here all the time. Changed rooms to a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mike t
aquastar, Manager at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review

Sir, I do apologize for some yellow spot on sheet because it was overlooked by my newly trained housekeeper and at the same I time I offered to change the Bed sheet and also offered to change the room. But sir you have requested not to stay and all I said is I will give you full refund for not...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
1.9 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 17 in Westerly
125 reviews
4.2 km away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
298 reviews
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
21 reviews
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
3.8 km away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Aquastar Inn at Westerly, a coastal New England style original outdoor motor inn that offers a natural beauty, warm hospitality and suitable stay surrounded by sand, sun, swim, sunbath, surf, shops, beaches, ponds, family fun, fishing and golfing within few miles makes it a perfect location for vacationers and beach and camp lovers and even for transients and seasonal workers. From moment you arrive at Aquastar Inn at Westerly you will fall in Love with flowered garden, beautiful landscaping, picnic area with grills where you can swim in sparkling 55’ long fish shaped swimming pool surrounded by lush green flowers and spectacular sunshine. You will enjoy warm and comfortable stay with free continental breakfast in morning with hot cup of coffee provided only in summer, cable TV , air conditioning, telephone, WiFi Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquastar Inn

Address: 110 Post Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-2600
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Price Range: RM297 - RM925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquastar Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Aquastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquastar Inn At Westerly Hotel Westerly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aquastar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a King Size bed. Enough room on the floor for our dog to have his bed too.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisLongoDavis, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“La Quinta in Stonington a PALACE ! in comparison (about $ 50 more per night & 8 miles further from Beach or fishing) or Stardust Motel (on Exit 93 off I-95 only about 15 miles further from Beach or fishing) but a better bang for the buck at about the same money as the Aqua-Star much more updated. and you will feel better sleeping in the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Richde09, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I stayed up in the top portion and was pleased with the location.”
 of 5 bubbles denysem2013, 13 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3