We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Beaufort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Beaufort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This Sleep Inn was surprisingly nice in spite of obviously a steady stream of business from families attending Marine recruit graduations weekly. The room was clean and pleasant. Public areas were a bit worn and breakfast just standard. All staff were very friendly and polite. A lovely town but road construction makes it difficult to access many businesses. A necessary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations, and we appreciate the confirmation that we are doing just that! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Had to request a different room as room on first floor smelled moldy. 2nd room smelled better, but shower looked dirty/stained and sliding door would not close. Checkout was at 11, but housekeeping knocked on door at 9:30 am to ask to clean-should be coordinated with front desk- would have put do not disturb sign out but our room didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookworm804
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments have been addressed with the management team and the appropriate actions have been taken to resolve each issue. Again, we appreciate your...

Winchester
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We attended my husband's grandson's marine graduation at Parris Island, and were VERY pleased with our stay at this nice hotel in Beaufort. It only took us about 15 minutes to arrive on base from this hotel, and they were very accommodating. We had to get up extremely early for Family Day, and the hotel had their complimentary breakfast ready...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gail V
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on putting forth exactly what you described… a clean, updated hotel that displays excellent service and amenities. Thank you once again for your kind words and please know we value your business! Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Beaufort

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean. Front desk was overwhelmed with incoming guests, but the clerks were very friendly and courteous in spite of the line to check in. Location is very good for access to restaurants and shopping needs. Unfortunately for any Beaufort traveler us21 the main road is under construction which makes access to restaurants and hotels difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom g
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. It is certainly our pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you soon! Best Regards, The Team...

Ridgefield
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The room was old but ok. We were unhappy with a 1st floor parking lot room that they would not upgrade even with willingness to pay more. They said it was because we booked with a 3rd party which also disallowed our Choice Points which we were unaware

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollene L
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments have been addressed with the management team. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience....

North Canton, OH
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This was a very clean and nice motel. All our family stayed here the day before a funeral for my brother. The only down side was that they have a 4 day cancellation policy and I am not sure it is clearly stated when you make a reservation. I had called the motel direct as I had a change and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for sharing your “Excellent Stay” with Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly share your comments with our staff. We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel. We hope to get a chance to serve you once again in the very near...

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 25 May 2016

On our way to Orlando stopped here.Rooms were clean and comfortable, hotel was easy to find Gilligans restaurant next door is a good place to eat The gas station is grungy and overpriced.Area looks to be going through some great upgrades.Be sure to visit Hunting Island state park in the vicinty. Beautiful beach and lighthouse.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1071UJcathym
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Sleep Inn. I see that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests are having an excellent experience. Thank you once again and we hope to get the chance to see you...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We chose the Sleep Inn because of their reasonable cost and were pleasantly surprised at what they had to offer. We were in Beaufort to ride the Spanish Moss Trail on our bicycles. As it turned out, we were 1 block from a trail access point and were able to go straight from the hotel. Rooms are spacious and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNVetteTraveler
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate your lovely review and comments regarding your most recent stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with an excellent experience during their stay. We will make sure we celebrate Alexis's and Asia's excellent customer service among the team!!! We thank you for your business and cannot wait to serve...

Creston, Ohio
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Our 3 day stay was wonderful, service staff when above and beyond to meet our every need. Great location, close to all restaurants and local shopping. Room was super clean and the bed comfortable When in Beaufort SC, I would recommend staying at The Sleep Inn.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7243ANbobh
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you! We are so excited to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Sleep Inn! We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and satisfaction, and your comments let us know we are doing a great job. Thank you for your patronage and your feedback, and we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I am frequently in the Savannah GA and Beaufort SC area. This hotel is different it is peaceful and cozy. It makes you want to extend your stay or plan another trip to make certain this was not a fluke.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kallaloo
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Beaufort

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
540 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
633 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escaping the day to day game of life? Sleep Inn Beaufort hotel invites you to come, stay and breathe easy! Staying couldn't be easier with a complimentary hot, fresh, buffet style breakfast. Loaded with various options even your pickiest eater will enjoy! Travelling to see a friend or loved one graduate at the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? We have the perfect location for your stay, located three miles from the Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island and Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort. Makes travel time just moments from Sleep Inn Beaufort hotel. Seeking adventure? Visit the beautiful Hunting Island State Park. With trails to hike and explore, acres of pristine, sandy South Carolina beaches also makes the Hunting Island State Park, home of the only Lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Making a stop at the Beaufort Memorial Hospital? No problem, located just five miles from the Beaufort Memorial Hospital travelling to and from the Sleep Inn Beaufort is a breeze. If shopping is your game we have know your name! Beaufort has always caught the eyes of shopping lovers. With Down town Beaufort loaded with stores in a wide spectrum from small boutiques to those larger department stores, you are guaranteed to find what you are searching for! Looking for that perfect Coach purse to fit into your collection? Perfect! Let us not forget about the famous Tanger Outlet Mall! Were you can find those up scale stores offering up the largest discounts in the South! With so much saving going on here its hard not to book with us! Weather you've got fun in the sun or business in mind, we invite you to book, save, love, and make many happy memories with our devoted and caring staff and personnel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaufort

Address: 2523 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-7340
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: RM330 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Beaufort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
11 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
over a year ago
Cambridge
5 months ago
Turner, Maine
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel was very quiet. Close proximity to Parris Island.”
 of 5 bubbles 654denisea, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Liked lower floor - easier with luggage”
 of 5 bubbles tonybush28, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was great, bed and bathroom linens were clean and fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles A1257THkimberlyr, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river, it's beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles jfh5291, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No advise for a good room. I think they are all family oriented and nothing to look at really front or back.”
 of 5 bubbles KAimino, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5