We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
 Click to rate
Greenville, Sc
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent one night here. The room was very nice but was noisy since it was near an external door that slammed shut loudly every time someone used it. Breakfast was so so. Had to chase down help from behind kitchen to order breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort. I truly apologize that the hotel experience did not meet your expectations. I will certainly share your feedback with our management team and it will be used as a tool to improve the hotel. Sincerely Kristina R

Herndon VA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at a lot of Hilton Garden Inns and this one represents the brand. Everything was as I expected. Extra points for the friendly staff at the desk. Quiet location on the front side but within walking distance to grocery and a few restaurants. Drive to historic district for fancier restaurants. One night stay during slow time. Was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our staff so friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and in a great location. Breakfast is not free and not very good for 9.95. Not a large variety of food for breakfast. Main like baby was great for gathering group. Outdoor space was also great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411bridgettf
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to...

london, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had a bad odor, the bed was old and terrible. The staff was not friendly or accommodating. The room had cock roaches in the bathroom, that's right I turned the bathroom light on at 2 AM to use the restroom and cock roaches on the floor, nasty. We checked out immediately !! Don't stay in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryank930
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. We would like do discuss the issues you had in more detail to make sure...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here. Check in was super smooth and quick. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. My bed was fine and I slept well. Bathroom was clean and had all the amenities you would need if you had left anything at home. My cooked to order breakfast was OK, but I think there was a misunderstanding for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokymtndeb
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope that we will "Wow" you on your next stay. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your return. Sincerely Kristina R.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family of 4 went here to see my younger brother graduate from Paris island. Clean, comfortable, and wallet friendly rooms. Staff was friendly enough, and we definitely were close to everything we needed with a young child.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valcz
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. Our team at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort is devoted to ensuring our guests are 100% satisfied, we appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to accommodate the Marine Corp graduates families. Congratulations on your new Marine! Sincerely Kristina R.

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay and found every worker at the Hotel to be friendly and helpful. Especially Brandon!! You rock Brandon, THANK YOU!! We will certainly share your location with family and friends who travel to Beaufort! The Rea Family

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kareyfay62
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear KareyFay62, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service.Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again and we appreciate...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every time I stay at this hotel it is always a positive experience. It is close to the major highways and also close to MCAS Beaufort and the MCRD Parris Island. The staff is friendly and the rims comfortable and clean. Free WiFi and other amenities, such a business office are available.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew B
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn when you travel to Beaufort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return in the future. Sincerely Kristina R

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel went above and beyond from the staff to the rooms, to that extra smile, breakfast was wonderful and very reasonable. Rooms were pristine clean, welcoming, I will be back. Was there for a Marine graduation, but I will be back just to explore the town of Beaufort very nice town.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnabP2763HI
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear DonnabP Congratulations on your new Marine! We thank you for your kind review of our hotel as we strive to provide excellent service in every area of our property. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to your return.

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights to attend a funeral. We checked in after 9pm on Friday. Our room was next to a storage room. There was a motor that ran off and on all night. Our bodies rolled to the middle because of the mattress was badly worn. The next day, housekeeping were slamming the door to the storage room and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ozlee2017
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Ozlee2017 I apologize that your experience was not up to our usual standards. We take these comments seriously and can assure you that I will personally look into these points that you have raised. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and we hope to get the opportunity to show you an improvement...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
653 reviews
2.0 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,128 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
903 reviews
1.8 km away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
976 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: RM594 - RM1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
LaCrosse,VA
8 days ago
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front side overlooks hotel parking lot, some townhouses and small park. Back side overlooks street and restaurant parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 831GS831, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a no mildew, no sewage room with hot water and a bed that is not from "The Flintstones" Eat breakfast someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles SN32218, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors facing marsh in the distance are nice”
 of 5 bubbles SRinSCarolina, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the side wing over look grounds instead of parking area”
 of 5 bubbles melvinb175, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 403 and it was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 399MarkR, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5