We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 600: English reviews
Hebron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On August 8th we reserved two rooms at this hotel for our son's graduation. Our reservations were November 2nd and 3rd. Upon arrival we were greeted with a piece of paper on the door telling us the hotel had been closed due to hurricane damage. With nearly a month notice, you would think the Hilton Garden staff would contact us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelli C
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Kelli C, I want to greatly apologize for the hotel being closed when you arrived as the team at the hotel has been reaching out to the guest's letting them know of the situation. Unfortunately when trying to call guests booking through a third party we are not giving any of your information except for your name and an... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel on oct 11th, 3 days after hurricane Matthew for an upcoming stay for Veterans Day weekend. Just found out today the hotel is closed, not by a phone call but by me calling to check on an early check in. No one called or emailed me about the reservation being cancelled. The bad part is there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki V
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Nikki V, I want to first apologize for this unforeseen situation that occurred in the area along with the hotel being closed longer than anticipated and you not having a room. The hotel tried to reach all of it's guests that had correct information on the reservations. Unfortunately many did not have contact information especially when booking through a... More 

Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We reserved 2 rooms to attend my grandsons graduation from Marine training. The hotel was damaged by a hurracane. Though we had confirmed reservations they called us far later and left a message they were closed. We called them and asked them to relocate us but were told that was up to us. It is the policy of th eir... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DawnBavaro
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear DawnBavaro, We do apologize for the issues you that you have encountered during the time you had an upcoming reservation. As you and all of our guests are important top us the hotel did close so that we could do proper repairs and a full inspection of damages. I would also like to apologize if the hotel did not... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We used points for our stay so we weren't going too fussy but we were really impressed with this HGI. The front desk staff were super friendly, helpful and professional. The room was nice and new and if you're not going to be downtown this is a very close second best. We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank Jana T
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Jana T, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. This truly is some high praise from you and we truly appreceate you and your loyalty. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay was due to extensive damage at our beach house on the sea islands. After a day of work it was great to check into this beautiful hotel. Clean, neat, great rooms, wonderful design. Price was high but so nice to be in a upper style hotel after our ordeal. Coffee maker is Keurig! Very quiet and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Quasimot
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Quasimot, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We hope that everything is ok with your beachhouse and that you will stop in and visit us from time to time. More 

PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
260 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We travel a great deal and know the routine. It's a comfort to know that when you check into a HGI, you're going to get great service. However, at this property, you get excellent service. Given the challenges of Hurricane Matthew, both Josh Matthews (General Manager) and Donna Perry (Front Desk Manager) were very personable and professional in dealing with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thank you so much for your Great review and kind words. We hope that everything is well after the hurricane and that you will come back and visit us under better cercumstances next time. More 

Bartlesville
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a great hotel in a beautiful location. I wish we could have stayed longer but had to leave due to hurricane. We will definitely return if we are ever in the area again. The staff was great and the breakfast was good too. It's a great place to stay if you're going to Parris Island.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank williamtA5600HQ
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Hello WilliamtA5600HQ, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and for the GREAT ranking. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Always have excellent stays in Hilton hotels, until now. Went down to breakfast first morning, condensation all over the windows but ignored that, tried to order an omelette as advertised on the boards everywhere in the hotel, told no omelette today but possibly tomorrow, next day told the same thing, thought ok, I'll ask for boiled eggs.. They took 25... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
Joshua M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Alex R, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize for the concerns as after the hotel opened back up after the Hurricane we did encounter some difficulties trying to get food orders into the hotel. I hope that you will be able to come back and enjoy our hotel and... More 

Madison, MS
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Lobby nice. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room overall was very disappointing. Our room we wanted wasn't available at time requested. Although they were excellent in giving us a clean room so we wouldn't have to wait the new room stunk to high heaven! Mold and smoker smell. Shower had hair in it and tile looked dirty. Very outdated. Mattress... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank michaeldJ5113FX
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel offers nice business accommodation with full bar and restaurant. That is always convenient. It is centrally located amidst tourist attractions and great seafood and is located not far from the historic district. Once the road construction ends (on a few moths?), accessibility will be much easier. The rooms could stand little updating (like the below-window unit that is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Joshua M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and the great review. Josh More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#5 of 15 in Beaufort
603 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
2.0 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
878 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
532 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: RM431 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 403 and it was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 399MarkR, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“" Third floor room 324 was clean and quiet"”
 of 5 bubbles miriama945, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to preview a room for cleanliness before accepting the first offered by the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles disappointed1236, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ends are quieter, wifi better in centrally located rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles bravesfan20102, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check for the graduation from Parris Island, just much more busy those Friday's”
 of 5 bubbles N0rbK, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay