We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaufort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beaufort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,142: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Beaufort Inn was brief but unforgettable! Our reservation included two adult and one four legged furry family member. We were delighted to be able to bring along our family dog who travels with us everywhere possible. The cottage was set in a group of historic houses surrounding the inn, as best as I could tell. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharlene M
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved one of the smaller rooms and it was plenty big. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Impressive old house. Well maintained. Right in the historical district. Convenient to Main Street and the waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony T
United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Inn about five years ago and several times over the years.We were greatly disappointed in what it has morphed into. If you are looking for a relaxing, elegant stay in lovely Beaufort, look elsewhere! This historic Inn has now become a wedding venue. The best rooms are all reserved for the wedding party and all other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P F
TheBeaufortInnSC, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry that you did not have an optimal stay with us. I wish every stay could be perfect, but unfortunately that doesn't always happen. I welcome these reviews as an opportunity to see where we are lacking as a property. We definitely did not mean to make you feel as...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location for couples to wander and explore the community. Hopefully the weather is warmer than when we were there. There are buggy rides and tours of the surrounding properties that give a great sense of the history of the community.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gorgeous, quiet, quaint southern charm and very convenient to the main street. Walked to a great coffee shop and the waterfront. Building was recently renovated with wonderful details. Staff was very welcoming and eager to please. Nice touches like terrycloth robes and umbrellas (not needed) made us wish we could have stayed longer. We'll definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave S
TheBeaufortInnSC, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review! We can't wait to have you back here with us!

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends and I spent a couple of days in Beaufort and throughly enjoyed the Beaufort Inn. The room was lovely and the staff were professional and accommodating. The location is excellent for touring the town. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast options at local restaurants. However, we liked the Blackstock restaurant so much we did not try the others. Highly recommend the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne S
TheBeaufortInnSC, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us! You are right, Blackstone's does have an amazing breakfast! We hope to see you back here soon for another girls trip!

Washington, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cant wait to return! Just a very nice relaxing place to stay!! No regrets❤️ From he time we were shown to our room, there wasn't anything we needed we couldn't seem to find. Sleep so well, left there very rested. We will be returning!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
TheBeaufortInnSC, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review! I am so happy that you loved your stay with us! I hope you will come back again soon!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in three rooms over the course of our stay. The first room was a recently renovated cottage behind the main house. It had beautiful refinished floors, a huge bathroom and lovely décor. It opened to a front porch that sat beside a moss laden tree. It was the perfect place to have morning coffee. I'm told it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindainvegas
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We found the Beaufort Inn to be as charming and convenient to the waterfront, shopping and restaurants as all the reviews say...so much so that we extended our stay so we could just slow down and relax. The front desk staff was wonderful in every way, providing helpful advice on dining and activities and making sure we had a spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia W
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

First of all, we may share responsibility for the room mix up by reserving online the day of our arrival, however upon arriving at the Inn, our reserved room type was not available. Kate at the front desk was kind and helpful, and was able to place us in a queen traditional room, rather than a king cottage. The Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
TheBeaufortInnSC, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the room mix up! Here at the Beaufort Inn we always want to make sure that you get what you want, such as a King bed! We are happy however, that everything else was smooth and easy for you. We would love for you to come and stay with us again!

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Fisher House Suite - Auldbrass Plantation (28)
Viewed
Fisher House Suite - Brewton Hall Plantation (26)
Viewed
Glencairn Garden (16)
Viewed
Laurelhill Plantation (17)
Viewed
Palmetto Plantation Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Retreat Plantation (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 809 Port Republic St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5550
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: RM686 - RM1,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaufort Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Tucker, Ga Usa
10 months ago
Bloomington, Indiana
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaufort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Great Blue Heron room is large, quiet and comfortable. The front porch rockers are great for reading or people watching.”
dmeriwether, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the street and check the room carefully”
230JamesC, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure you see the room you are booking. We saw one room that was not consistent with the quality of the other rooms.”
Lindainvegas, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room had the bay window on 2nd floor above the side arch way - lovely”
941elld, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Each room selection will be unique and enjoyable!”
Advisorman2015, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5