We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel

2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/01/22
View deal
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#5 of 18 hotels in Beaufort
Travellers' Choice
You'll discover southern hospitality and charm at the Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's lowcountry. An antebellum seaside town that is steeped in history and beauty. The hotel is located off Highway 170 & Highway 21 and overlooks the beautiful Beaufort River. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Corps Recruit Depot, only six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away; take a guided horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day at Hunting Island State Park on the beach (20 miles away), the inter-coastal waterway, or island hop to Hilton Head Island (45 minutes away). Corporate guests love that our Beaufort hotel is centrally located to Parris Island, historic downtown Beaufort, the University of South Carolina - Beaufort & Beaufort Memorial Hospital which is just minutes away. Guests can relax in our spacious guest rooms, indoor pool or whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our 24-hour Business Center allows you to catch up on work, social media, email or print boarding passes / documents. Planning a wedding or event? We have over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, as well as full in house catering. And don't forget to stop by the Albergotti Grill inside the main lobby to enjoy a local lowcountry menu and our chef's award winning Shrimp & Grits! The Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service, southern hospitality and an award-winning attitude.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
669Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 398
  • 172
  • 39
  • 36
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Deborah L wrote a review Nov 2021
Fredericksburg, Virginia1 contribution
Don't stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @Highway 21, we recently stayed there is October for my grandson's Marine bootcamp graduation. My husband and I are senior citizens, we were not traveling with any children. The hotel accused us of breaking a tv in the room and charged us $750 for a 36' - 42" size tv. The hotel didn't want to hear what I had to say. Also, the pool was dirty and the hot tub did not work and if you wanted something like towels you had to go to the front desk and pick them up yourself. The customer service there is TERRIBLE. DO NOT STAY THERE. There are a lot of other hotels in the areas to pick from.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Hi Deborah L, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We're determined to provide a space where guests could have a pleasant lodging experience. I am sorry we missed the mark particularly with the poor interaction you had with our staff. I recognize this was a letdown and shared these with the management. I have also sent you a private message to obtain additional information. Again, thanks for your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Brad wrote a review Aug 2021
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
Chose this hotel because of the Holiday Inn Brand. Left disappointed with the experience. Staff was friendly, especially Alex. However, it's very clear that they are understaffed. Every trashcan in common areas were disgustingly overflowing with trash piled up on the ground. Our room was not clean at check-in and we could not get housekeeping the entire 3 nights we were there. The pool was not clean and the hot tub was closed. The shower head in our room was messed up and made getting cleaned up after the beach difficult. Will definitely go back to Beaufort but will plan to stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: High floor with view of marsh
See more room tips
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear radbrad0808, Our establishment always strives to provide the highest standards in accommodation. This includes delivering a service that meets the quality expectations of our beloved guests. I am saddened to see we did not achieve that during your stay in cleanliness and service. I would like to offer you my most sincere apology. Thank you so much for choosing our location. We are delighted to host you and would love to see you again in the future. We can't wait to show you the changes and improvements based on your valuable feedback. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Michele J wrote a review Jul 2021
Knoxville, Tennessee4 contributions
I loved the bed - super comfortable! The room was very spacious and the added square footage separating the beds from the door to the hallway, really made a difference in the noise level. Where typically, people opening their doors or talking as they walk down the halls is a noisy annoyance, this wasn't a problem here. Minor issue in room was corrected very quickly by the owner.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
NHFinest wrote a review Jul 2021
New Hampshire2 contributions5 helpful votes
We were visiting family and needed a hotel to stay. The prices were ok and we wanted a suite as to separate from our kids. They advertise free meals for kids in the restaurant, but it wasn't open for the three days we stayed. There was not even coffee or tea in the mornings for us to have, luckily there was a Starbucks up the street to accommodate. The hotel seemed understaffed as the front desk staff was running towels and such to us when requested. There was no room service unless requested which was odd. The carpet in the room was stained and there was no luggage racks to place you luggage on, the ironing board made due. The bathrooms were mediocre, and when we called for maintenance to check the drain because my daughters earing fell down it, they never came and just told us there was nothing they could do. The parking lot is small and there is construction of another hotel happing in front so the view was dirt piles and concrete pipes. With that being said, they charged us more money on Thursday night than the other three nights and nobody could answer why. I understand that Parris Island is there, but when you have no accommodations how can you go up on price..... I will say that Alex the front desk person was pleasant as he seemed to be the only one working in the hotel. In three days we saw one cleaning, women, and 2 front desk personnel. The beds were comfortable and the air condition worked wonderfully. Other than that, we will be staying elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Fred B wrote a review Jun 2021
109 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked this hotel based on price while we are traveling. On arrival, we were warmly greeted and wife found she and the young lady at the desk are both Marines who went through Parris Island. We arrived just after noon after driving up from Savannah. The hotel was able to get us in well before the normal check in time. Entering our room we were greeted with the most wonderful clean smell. Three thousand percent better than our experience near Savannah. See my other review on that. We did a walking tour of the old houses of Beaufort during the afternoon and as we were just getting out of our car the Fire Department rolled up, lights and sirens blaring. Come to find out a person had pulled a fire alarm. (I watched as the Lt was giving what appeared to be a citation) Because of the fire alarm, the elevator was knocked out overnight and the repairman got it up and running only after I had made two trips with the heavy items down the stairs. I will say, every person I interacted with was outstanding. The manager even offered me a 30 dollar discount for the elevator inconvenience. Note, my understanding was this hotel was preparing to open its restaurant soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We were in 219. Also the guest laundry was only a dollar to wsh and a dollar to dry.
See more room tips
US$95 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn hotel and suites beaufort, holiday inn beaufort, beaufort holiday inn
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaBeaufort
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cry Babies Tavern (1.1 km) and Rosie O'Gradys (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Rooster Cafe, Jason's Seafood & Wings, and Chick-fil-A.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Helena's Anglican Church (2.2 km), Tabernacle Baptist Church (2.5 km), and Fort Frederick Heritage Preserve (6.6 km).
Is Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort @ Highway 21, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.