We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Rhett House Inn

    1009 Craven St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5577
    +1 855-855-9960
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$261
    US$209
    SAVE US$52
    US$261
    US$261
    Traveller (242)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good12%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “pecan pie” (30 reviews)
    “cookies” (97 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Accessible rooms
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Rhett House Inn
    Special Offer: Champagne on arrival
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$209
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$261
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$261
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,020)
    There are newer reviews for The Rhett House Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 1,017 reviews

    Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

    When arriving at the Rhett House for a 2 night stay, we were greeted by a friendly young lady who proceeded to tell us the room we had reserved some weeks before was occupied. We were led to believe it was either the fault of...More

    Thank Tagorddi
    Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

    I was very disappointed in my stay at the rent house. The rooms were average. The breakfast was not nearly as good as advertised. And the menu doesn't change so for 3 days we ate the same meal. The room shook from the thunderstorm and...More

    1  Thank Brett H
    Response from AimeeT1820, Manager at The Rhett House InnResponded 26 August 2017

    Hello Brett. Thank you for your feedback. I understand that you are concerned about the menu. You are correct, it does not change, nor do we advertise that it does. Our menu does not change, because we offer multiple breakfast choices on the same menu....More

    Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

    Southern elegance and hometown hospitality in a 4 diamond setting. And if you have a discerning palate for divine hominy and perfectly poached eggs, applewood bacon and buttermilk biscuits, Chef Beverly can put on the dog as they say...a must stay on your low country...More

    Thank elegg2015
    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    We were lucky enough to spend 2 nights in this wonderful b&b. If Spanish moss on live oak, gentle southern charm, sumptuous furnishings, good food, friendly, helpful and efficient staff and a wonderful location are your thing, this is the place for you. Rhett House...More

    Thank Countrybumpkin2015
    Response from AimeeT1820, Manager at The Rhett House InnResponded 16 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your review! We had such a great time getting to know you and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are equally thrilled you loved the history of the inn, and that you could appreciate its furnishings. We also...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    The Rhett House Inn is by far one the most charming places to stay. This includes Beaufort and all other Bed and Breakfast locations. One of the best attributes is their "Southern Hospitality." Being a local prevented me from this experience for many years. While...More

    Thank phyllis R
    Response from AimeeT1820, Manager at The Rhett House InnResponded 16 July 2017

    Thank you Phyllis for such a thoughtful review. We love that you are a local and got to finally experience the our spectacular inn. We pride ourselves on southern hospitality, and to hear that we are living up to that expectation is wonderful. We are...More

    Andell Inn
    464 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kiawah Island
     
    Wyndham Ocean Ridge
    563 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Edisto Beach
     
    Montage Palmetto Bluff
    685 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Bluffton
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
    257 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Okatie
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$207 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Beaufort
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
    • #3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Rhett House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Beaufort
    • Also Known As
    • The Rhett House Hotel Beaufort ,
    • The Rhett Hotel ,
    • Rhett Hotel Beaufort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (242)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (26)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (169)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
    257 reviews
    29.14 km away
     
    Montage Palmetto Bluff
    685 reviews
    32.25 km away
     
    Wyndham Ocean Ridge
    563 reviews
    32.70 km away
     
    Andell Inn
    464 reviews
    52.88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Bull Tavern
    991 reviews
    .26 km away
    Wren Bistro
    798 reviews
    .38 km away
    Lowcountry Produce
    521 reviews
    .37 km away
    Blackstone's Cafe
    537 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Park
    878 reviews
    .34 km away
    St. Helena's Anglican Church
    207 reviews
    .17 km away
    Beaufort History Museum
    72 reviews
    .32 km away
    John Mark Verdier House
    66 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lynn B
    16 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Sandy R | Reviewed this property |
    My husband and I stayed there to celebrate our anniversary. Lovely stay, but we didn't take our Maltese then....I do understand it is pet friendly in the adjacent buildings, so I suggest you check it out with them. Enjoy... More
    0
    Votes
    HedyB473
    28 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from bsjones67 | Reviewed this property |
    Because it is a B&B, breakfast is included. The staff, also prepares amazing desserts each evening, which is also included in price. This was a very pleasant surprise to us. The desserts were delicious and it allowed us... More
    1
    Vote
    marynollie
    22 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sandy R | Reviewed this property |
    I suggest you call them to find out. I do know they do have a pet friendly lodging....good luck!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Check out the rooms on the internet, or roll the dice with the walk up rate."
    Read review
    "Read the fine print regarding cancellations."
    Read review
    "Room 3 is great view"
    Read review
    "We liked room 12 in the cottages across the street. First floor of two story building."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing