We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bennettsville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
North Dakota
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This was the last stop on our road trip through Georgia and South Carolina. A bit pricier than we usually spend for lodging, I booked the "hunter's retreat" for my wife's birthday present because I thought she would really like it. She did and here is her review. The Inn is a lovely old southern mansion, extremely well kept up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muskrat2
welcome, Owner at Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We enjoyed hosting you both and Thank You for your kind remarks. When time allows, breakfast conversation is a highlight of our day. It was fun serving and sharing with you during your stay here at our Inn! Wishing you many more memorable adventures as you travel through the states together! Thank You for choosing Breeden Inn to celebrate your...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We recently stayed in Bennettsville, S.C. for a family wedding. In looking for places to stay, we were disappointed by the limited selection of decent hotels. Therefore, we were encouraged to stay at the Breeden Inn by a family member. This was the best advice we could have asked for. Bonnie, her husband, and son, are extremely hospitable and keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWT09
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I had an awesome stay at the Breeden Inn. This is a must stop bed and breakfast. Check out the review I put together on Globetrekkin http://www.globetrekk.in/2012/04/22/breeden-inn-bed-and-breakfast-bennettsville-s-c/

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BoBissett
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I traveled to Bennettsville, SC for business, so I decided to stay at the Breeden Inn instead of a local hotel.  Boy am I glad I did.  The rooms are very nice and exceptionally clean.  It's one of the very few places I've stayed where it was ok to walk around barefoot; just like being at home.  The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeffrey B
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night of our honeymoon on our way to Charlotte to fly to the Caribbean, and we were very pleasantly surprised. Our room (The Manor) was very impressive. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I've spent a lot of time in nice hotels in NYC, Boston, San Fran,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay S
Dexter, Georgia
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I was in town in early October on business. We usually stay in chain hotels, but since Bennettsville is such a small town with limited accomodations we were fortunate enough to stay here. There were 3 of us traveling, and we were placed in the 3 bedroom "Retreat on Main" house! Beautiful! We were served a delicious breakfast each morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCLMMM
welcome, Owner at Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your group here at the Inn! You represent those who enrich our lives on a daily basis. It was a privilege to host you during both weeks and we look forward to future visits. Thank you for choosing Breeden Inn Bed & Breakfast and for your kind words! Wesley & Bonnie

Charleston, SC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

I booked 2 rooms for one night in May 2010 (approx. $270), received my AMEX bill and was surprised to see a charge for $600! I called Breeden Inn to get the mistake fixed and was rudely told that there's a two-night minimum and, in 20 years, they had never heard of a one-night stay! Well Bonnie, that would've been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CMLMADDOG
welcome, Owner at Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This reservation was for Darlington race weekend.We do not increase our rates for that weekend but we do have a two night minimum stay for that weekend and require pre-payment.This has been our policy for 21 years."Maddog" requested 2 rooms for 2 nights by email, of which we have a copy. In response to his email request for reservation information,I...

Nashville
Reviewed 30 October 2008

My family stayed in Breeden Inn's Retreat on Main. Excellent rooms. Grounds on the property are worth the stay. Breakfast was great. Bonnie and Wesley's hospitality was superb. Would love to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfought
Spring Hill, FL
Reviewed 6 February 2008

From the time we arrived at the Breeden Inn, we felt as though we had stepped back in time. The proprietors Bonnie & Wesley Park, made us feel quite at home and provided us with much info to help make our stay a pleasurable and memorable one. As if the main house of the Inn wasn't impressive enough, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2gotravelling
NY
Reviewed 5 December 2007

i just returned from staying at the Breeden Inn in SC for 1 week. I stayed in the Cottage Garden House in the Love's Bouquet room. Very comfortable & charming. Breakfast was different every day & more than enought to eat. Innkeepers Bonnie & Wesley are wonderful hosts & the stay was a true "southern" experience as I was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraveldivaNY1

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennettsville
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Bennettsville
33 reviews
24.0 km away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
37 reviews
35.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
23.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Laurinburg
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Breeden Inn Bed & Breakfast comprises four 19th century houses and offers thirteen guest bedrooms. The houses are connected by garden walks, where guests can view hundreds of varieties of trees, native plants, roses and many flowering plants and shrubs. Gardens are extensive and include a woodland garden, a pool garden, herb garden, a camellia garden, tree hammocks, and two period goldfish ponds. A large in-ground pool is surrounded by lush foilage, period dependency buildings, multiple seating areas and an outdoor privy. Guests are welcome to relax on our Southern porches or in numerous private spots throughout the grounds. Guest bedrooms have private baths - some with whirlpools for two, antique and vintage decor with many original architectural features, amazingly comfortable beds, AC/H, ceiling fans and 40" flatscreen TV's with cable & DVD. The three outer houses have fully equipped kitchens and laundry rooms. The inn has a bike house and usage of bicycles is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 E Main St, Bennettsville, SC 29512-3112
Region: United States > South Carolina > Bennettsville
Price Range: RM466 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breeden Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the cottages we saw were nice. We were in the Inn on Main.”
 of 5 bubbles budsuz, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Though we saw only the rooms in the Retreat on Main house, all beautifully done, I'm sure all the rooms are, so take your pick!”
 of 5 bubbles levishearer, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong. I stayed in the Carriage House.”
 of 5 bubbles BoBissett, 24 Jul 2012 | Read review
“all rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyB81, 23 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4