We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
5 Young Clyde Ct, Bluffton, SC 29909-7545
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Bluffton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
At the Candlewood Suites Bluffton, we put the amenities where they count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Bluffton is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Bluffton provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites Bluffton is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
328Reviews1Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 89
  • 43
  • 24
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rox S wrote a review 23 Jan
1 contribution
I am very pleased upon my stay! Thankful for the quite , clean room & accommodating staff! I wish I could come here more often! Overall I would give this stay 5/5 stars. Book this hotel! You won’t be disappointed!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Lalie A wrote a review 1 Jan
1 contribution
The staff at this hotel was so professional and attentive to our needs during our stay I can't wait to go back to visit again. Anytime we needed some thing they were at their customer service is great
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
RanaeMike wrote a review Dec 2021
Clyde, Ohio41 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel needs a much needed makeover. TV screen shattered. Shower head broken, walk-in shower flooded, shower caddy broken, bathroom door warped & would not shut. Hotel as a whole very run down. Main entrance & layout uninviting. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello RanaeMike, Thanks for staying and leaving insight. We aim to be your home away from home offering ease and comfort. What you mentioned about TV screen shattered, shower head broken and walk in shower and walk in hower flooded simply marred your stay. I am sorry for the letdown. Guests’ feedback is paramount in helping us be the best at what we do. We’ll reference your concerns with our hotel’s upper management for immediate action in making improvements to our services. I’m hopeful we can still win back your heart and continue to try us for your future travels. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Debbie A wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I came into the area because we are looking to buy in sun city. Upon arrival I was asked for my information and told I was being enrolled into a membership. I asked them not to. Now I am getting unwanted soliciting from this company. My husband and I purchase items from the store we paid in cash and our card was charged . We were moved 3 times from our room. Seems like nobody knows what to do. They advised me a manager will come, but she was no where to be found. In passing the kind morning front desk clerk said the bright hair lady was her which seemed to preoccupied on her phone. The night lady was very kind. We ended up checking out and going across the street. Please save your money and DO NOT STAY HERE. They are running shady business.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
birdiegirl84 wrote a review Oct 2021
Orlando, Florida107 contributions66 helpful votes
Don't even know where to start. I've been traveling for 14 years and never had a nightmare like this. Room wreaked of heavy smoke and was not clean. I picked up food, dog food, animal feces, and soiled underwear. All items brought to front desk. Dishes were not clean. Ice maker did not work. Door/keys did not work. I had booked this hotel for 6 nights and priceline refunded every penny. Zack at front desk is great. He tried his best, but it wasn't his fault. So disappointed that I had to withdraw from my golf tournament that I drove up from Florida for. They weren't able to offer any other room. What a stressful couple days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Candlewood Suites Bluffton GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2021
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, Stephanie Perez- Area General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites bluffton-hilton head hotel bluffton
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaBluffton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Okatie Ale House, Nonna Rosa Italian Restaurant, and Mi Tierrita Okatie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heyward House Museum & Welcome Center (10.9 km) and Cyrus Garvin House (10.6 km).
Is Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.