We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This place is not fancy, but it is clean and reasonably priced. The front desk staff is really friendly and helpful. They even have free popcorn in the rooms and free use of laundry facilities. There was a big fridge in our room and even a little stove top burner.

Thank Karoline P
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karoline P. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to taking care of you upon your return to our area.

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Upside is this is a clean and quiet property located off the main highway. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was clean. Kitchen utensils, plates and cookwear were clean. Only real downside was the heating/AC was in the sitting room of the suite, leaving it toasty warm while the bedroom was significantly cooler. The "through the the wall" fan...

Thank Victor D
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Victor D. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. The PTAC A/C design is unique in that particular room type. Increasing the fan speed does help. Thank you for your overall recommendation and we look forward to taking care of you again.

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel recently 2 weeks after the hurricane. I am giving them credit on many of the problem issues experienced, due to the fact that they were clearly still extremely busy with many contractors & displaced persons staying there after the hurricane. The hotel has a great many amenities & for the price paid, was a terrific value....

1Thank iamqueenme
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate all comments and thank you for recognizing a couple of our front desk employees. As far as refuse and towel exchange, we are just following the standards set by the parent company IHG, though we appreciate your suggestions. I do apologize for any service inconveniences. All our front desk staff predominantly...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The rooms are your average size; however, They are clean. The suites have a separate living area which is a plus. It comes with all the kitchen supplies you need to make a meal. We were very impressed. The staff worked diligently to ensure we had a room - due to the evacuation for hurricane Matthew. We Will definitely visit...

Thank DeeOkoro
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review DeeOkoro! We very much appreciate your kinds words and taking the time to complete this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, take care.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here after evacuation due to hurricane Matthew. We originally moved to Columbia SC to be far away from the storm. In anticipation of getting back to our home on Hilton Head island we booked two rooms at Candlewood Suites. Due to changing notices about returning to the island we were forced to change our reservations three times. The...

Thank Steve408
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while we waited to close on our home being sold in NY and then closing on our new home in Sun City SC. We stayed for one month. Hurricane Matthew roared through near the end of our stay. While the movers were loading our belongings into the new house Hilton Head Island...

Thank Keith L
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hurricane Matthew paid us a visit none of us will ever forget. Like so many we were forced to evacuate and look for the most convenient and accessible pet friendly accommodation. Bookings were also complicated by the rapidly changing scenario so it was extremely difficult to plan ahead Thats when you need accommodation like Candlewood, Danielle and Philip and their...

Thank bjx25
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We checked into the hotel to find we were in a handicap room...we did not need. That wasn't a big deal. My husband ran up to put our bags down and we went to a wedding rehearsal. When we returned our key wouldn't work and we had to go back downstairs. The front desk clerk came up with a hammer...

Thank Melissa A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Dear Melissa A, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We sincerely apologize for the unexpected experience you had with the first room you received and the inconvenience you had in transferring rooms. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Property was nice, our room was beatiful , clean , and had everythi g we could ask for. Rhonda at front desk was more then helpful , pleasant, and extremely friendly and personable. We will definately stay again.

Thank Joni R
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for you 5 star review Joni R! So glad you were able to stay with us and experience what our hotel has to offer. Thank you for your great comments and We'll certainly pass along your comments to Rhonda. Take care.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

When I arrived, I was greeted by Lily and she was very sweet and had a great smile. Had a good conversation and she informed me of the Candlewood suites brand info. She put me on a high floor with a great view of the pool. Room was ok, definitely smelled like someone cooked something strong before me.

Thank MikeyMikeyATL
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review MikeyMikeyATL! We'll pass along your nice comments to Lily and thank you for the great review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
Room/Suite (22)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
8.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
249 reviews
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Bluffton, we put the amenities where they count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Bluffton is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Bluffton provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites Bluffton is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Address: 5 Young Clyde Ct, Bluffton, SC 29909-7545
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range: RM474 - RM773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quit hotel overall”
SCdiver71, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are good. Didn't hear one noise as we slept”
OkatieHunny, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor best, loud stomp noise from above are terrible! elevator had problems, hurricane related residual issues? old elevator? 4th floor?”
iamqueenme, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A family of 4 can sleep in the one bedroom king suite”
DeeOkoro, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is very close to the 278, but no noise at all, so dont think there is any problem which floor or room you choose”
bjx25, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$108* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates