We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andrew Pinckney Inn

Save
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (277)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(304 reviews)
“townhouse suite”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Andrew Pinckney Inn
Offers & Announcements: Save up to 20%
Offers from Andrew Pinckney Inn
Offers & Announcements: Save up to 20%
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,719)
There are newer reviews for Andrew Pinckney Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
1,032
423
157
60
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,032
423
157
60
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop breakfastgreat locationtownhouse suitecookieswine and cheesewithin walking distancehistoric districtvalet parkingbreakfast is servedfourth floorrooftop deckchurch streetmain buildingstreet noisemorning breakfastboutique hotelyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
501 - 505 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We had a wonderful time in Charleston and were very pleased with the Andrew Pinckney Inn. We were surprised when we got there that they had upgraded us to the Townhouse Suite for our anniversary. This was such a nice gesture and has never happened...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Katie C
Response from AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney InnResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay. It is most rewarding to know how much you enjoyed the surprise upgrade for your Anniversary and how pleased you were with your entire stay. Please keep us in mind for a future...More

Reviewed 10 January 2016

We spent two night at the Andrew Pinckney Inn and could not have been more satisfied. The check in was the fastest ever. We pulled up to the valet, unloaded our luggage and went to the front desk. We were in our room 5 min...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kevin M
Response from AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney InnResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. It is great to know that you had a most pleasant experience from arrival to your departure. Also nice to know how much you enjoyed our Rooftop for...More

Reviewed 10 January 2016

Urine in toilet when I arrived. Food left in armchair. "Suite" had no desk and no couch. Hammering noise in the morning. For a hotel in this price range, I expected something much better. The location was nice, but the overall experience was unsatisfactory.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank E7059BQ
Response from AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney InnResponded 16 January 2016

We are very disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations. The accommodations you booked are clearly described on our website with photos with no attempts to mislead our guest. We do apologize for the inconvenience from noise due to some exterior building...More

Reviewed 9 January 2016

Delightful inn that is walking distance to fabulous resturants, the College of Charleston, and Kings Street. Already booked my next stay here. Breakfast was very good. Everyone is really nice and helpful.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J3CAL
Response from AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney InnResponded 16 January 2016

It is so nice to know what a pleasant stay you had with us at the Andrew Pinckney Inn. As you mentioned our location is ideal for most anything whether it be visiting the College of Charleston, shopping, dining and much more. We hope to...More

Reviewed 8 January 2016

This is a warm and friendly hotel in the historic area of the city and adjacent to the vibrant market area. Our 'room' was in the old building and featured a large sitting room with an equally large bedroom upstairs. The staff were extremely helpful...More

1  Thank Ian N
Response from AndrewPinckneyInn, General Manager at Andrew Pinckney InnResponded 9 January 2016

So nice to know you enjoyed the Rooftop Breakfast and Afternoon Reception during your recent stay. We appreciate your comments of our extremely helpful staff and plans to return in the future. Best Regards, Barry Hutto General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Charleston
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$219 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#12 Business Hotel in Charleston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$219 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
#12 Business Hotel in Charleston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (277)
Dining (33)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jasper M
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sweeta18 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it's $20 or $25 a night.
0
Votes
HappyWife2012
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amcee_fam | Reviewed this property |
Yes. We had a baby stroller and there was a ramp to the main floor and an elevator that went to the top floor. The inn has a main building with check-in desk/valet parking north side of Pickney Street and then a building... More
1
Vote
Steve C
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AndrewPinckneyInn | Property representative |
All our King Jr. Suites have a good amount of space and are some of our quietest rooms as well. You should enjoy it! Give us a call here at the inn if you have any other questions. Travel safe and we look forward to your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Remember this isn't a Marriott or modern hotel.... it is an historic inn"
Read review
"If staying for a few days I would ask for a refrigerator when booking room."
Read review
"Beds are really high ~ could use a bed side step to get in. Check under the beds for trash ~ kicked something..."
Read review
"The hair dryer didn't work but was replaced as soon as reported."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing