We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel

    115 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401-2214
    +1 800-207-4421
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/2017Check In 31/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     12 people are viewing this hotel
    US$239
    US$239
    US$239
    Traveller (487)
    Room & Suite (299)
    Dining (45)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good31%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “barbadoes room” (28 reviews)
    “great location” (436 reviews)
    “barbados room” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead&Save Up To 20%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    30 Oct31 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$239
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$239
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$239
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,434)
    There are newer reviews for The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    731 - 735 of 3,416 reviews

    Reviewed 4 May 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
    Thank Margaret L
    Response from Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand HotelResponded 4 May 2016

    More

    Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

    Decent service. Have good rooms. I could switch off aircon. Breakfast is a la carte, somehow limited. Meeting facility good. Lunch service effective. Wireless worked well. Pool is outdoor. Full of receptions and weddings, very alive place and central location.More

    Thank SeH215
    Response from Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand HotelResponded 4 May 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving your honest feedback. We are happy that you decided to stay with us and it seems you had a fairly decent experience, but we strive for a great experience with great service. If you don't mind I would...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2016

    We recently stayed at the Mills and we were disappointed due to when we called (which took three separate calls to reach anyone) made reservations we requested a room with a balcony and was told that we had one reserved. At the time of check...More

    Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
    Thank 215barryk
    Response from Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand HotelResponded 4 May 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to make reservations with the Mills House. I want to apologize for your initial experience with us and get more information on your situation. It is various reason why rooms can not be guaranteed because of the different...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2016

    We had a girls weekend planned and chose The Mills House after contacting at least 4 other properties based on the personal conversation between us and the reservation desk on several occasions. The reservation desk assured us that they had adjoining rooms with at least...More

    Thank mjmcmeans
    Response from Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand HotelResponded 4 May 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We want to apologize for your overall stay and wish that it did not have to end that way. I want to inform you that I did personally call the...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2016

    The room and service staff was excellent! We appreciated the Honeymoon package! Only complaint was wifi connection to hotel service. Couldn't access wifi service. Otherwise the staff were wonderful and we enjoyed our visit to the Mills House. Thank you so much!More

    Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
    Thank BrendanReed
    Response from Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand HotelResponded 4 May 2016

    Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate you choosing to spend such a romantic and special moment with us. We want to apologize for the lack of Wi-Fi service during your stay and wish much success on your marriage. Congratulations and we hope to see you...More

    Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
    1,998 reviews
    #28 of 61 hotels in Charleston
     
    John Rutledge House Inn
    699 reviews
    #4 of 61 hotels in Charleston
     
    The Elliott House Inn
    847 reviews
    #27 of 61 hotels in Charleston
     
    The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
    2,237 reviews
    #14 of 61 hotels in Charleston
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$215 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #14 Luxury Hotel in Charleston
    • #17 Business Hotel in Charleston
    • #18 Family Hotel in Charleston
    • #18 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 214
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Charleston
    • Also Known As
    • Mill House Charleston Sc ,
    • Mills House Hotel ,
    • Holiday Inn Charleston ,
    • Charleston Holiday Inn ,
    • Mills Charleston ,
    • Mill House Hotel Charleston
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (487)
    Room & Suite (299)
    Dining (45)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Hotel & Grounds (427)
    Bathroom (18)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    John Rutledge House Inn
    699 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
    1,998 reviews
    1.28 km away
     
    The Elliott House Inn
    847 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
    2,237 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Brown Dog Deli
    1,149 reviews
    .27 km away
    Eli's Table
    2,251 reviews
    .06 km away
    Poogan's Porch
    5,858 reviews
    .04 km away
    82 Queen
    2,394 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gibbes Museum of Art
    34 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Charles Towne Pub Stroll
    86 reviews
    .14 km away
    Meyer Vogl Gallery
    19 reviews
    .05 km away
    Charleston City Hall
    30 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kcdoran
    21 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from OCMayorMom | Reviewed this property |
    I didn't notice that, but there is an outside patio area as you walk up. I am betting there is a place there.
    0
    Votes
    Mark R
    16 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from texanarose | Reviewed this property |
    We flew in and got a Uber ride to the hotel so didn't have a car to worry about. I know they have parking attendants and believe I they have a parking garage, but only valet.
    0
    Votes
    BeeTourG
    13 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Brad B | Property representative |
    Our quiet hours that begin at 11pm help to ensure the guest room corridors are quiet. However, if this remains a concern, our Corner King rooms and Junior Suites offer wonderful views and are located in areas of the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "i would try not to overlook the pool/courtyard- it can get noisy"
    Read review
    "Ask for a pool view"
    Read review
    "I would recommend the 2nd floor. We had room 222 and were very pleased."
    Read review
    "We had a king room on the 7th floor with a view of the church steeples. Lovely"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing