We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tillman

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tillman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tillman
 Click to rate
Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable room, clean common area and good staff. Good location (Clemson is not a stay and walk campus/town). Only complaints would be sandpaper-like towels and coffee on weak side. Definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

I do appreciate your time to submit the review.I am glad you found rooms at hotel tillman comfortable clean and staff good. We will definitely work on our towels. Thank you!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had one night in town. Tillman Inn is convenient, close to downtown and Clemson campus (hard not to be in this town). Clean. Room, bed, etc. ALl acceptable. Few frills but a good bargain: $81 for night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to submit the review.I am glad you chose to stay with us from many choice of hotels in town. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Clemson.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Tillman I had a late check in staff was very friendly and accommodating ............room was nice and clean & the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

I do appreciate your time to review us.I am glad we were able to make your stay comfortable.We love to hear guest very confidently say we will definitely stay again.We at hotel tillman feel appreciated. Thank You.

Edisto Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Nice motel that has been remodeled during the past year or so and is a great alternative to other motels on Tiger Blvd. The room was clean, beds comfortable with clean sheets, and a clean bathroom. Friendly staff with a lobby and breakfast area that makes a good first impression. The old Clemson photos in the breakfast area and lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to submit the review .I am glad you appreciated the old Clemson photos and found Hotel tillman a better option on Tiger blvd hotels. We will be glad to have you back to stay with us in Dec. Go Tigers!!

Hilton Head Island, SC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Ok so this please just had a renovation over the last year and it's pretty sweet for a less than hundred room property. The patels have done a great job spiffing this place up. Beds are so comfy I slept right through my alarm and my roommate for the night had the best sleep he's had in years. Great spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leggman
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this awesome review.It was great talking to you and your friend on your stay with us and will look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Clemson.

Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The service is very friendly at this hotel. They have made recent remodeling changes and the hotel looks beautiful and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was better than most hotels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking the time to submit the review.I am glad you found our staff friendly and hotel tillman beautiful and clean. Thank you once again for your kind words.

Mount Braddock
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Greetings from Pennsylvania. Wow!!! This place is awesome! If you are a Clemson fan, this hotel fits the bill! Original artwork adorns the lobby, orange and purple decor to boot. The staff is friendly and helpful. The place was clean and well maintained. They even had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies for us when we returned from campus one evening....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie G
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this awesome review.I am glad you loved and appreciated our Decor,amenities and our wonderful staff.Clemson is beautiful and friendly and we would love to have you back to stay with us. Thank you Once again. Go Tigers!!!

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

“Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms were impeccably clean. Room rates were excellent!” We liked the Boutique theme! We stayed for a weekend and the stay was great! Clean towels and clean beds, all very comfy!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kushal P
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

We at Hotel tillman appreciate you taking the time to submit this wonderful review.I am glad you had a great weekend stay with us. Thank you!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay at clemson with hotel tilman. Rooms was clean and comfortable. Location was good. It is nicely remolded property. Good Breakfast. Above all the front desk guy Mr. Jay is very good and professional person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagar616
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to submit the review.I am glad you loved our newly remodeled property with Clemson theme and breakfast.I will be sure to pass on your compliment to Jay. Thank you once again!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is an old hotel, that was bought and painted. That IS IT. Nothing more. Cheap furniture, smelly rooms, dirty hallways and 1 ice machine that is on the 3rd floor in a gross closet. When arrived the person that checked us in was new on the job and tried hard to get us all set. When asked for his...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sfudgey
Nita P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tillman, responded to this review

I am sorry,but this does not sound like our property.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clemson hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
2653.9 km away
University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Clemson
Courtyard Clemson
#2 of 10 in Clemson
176 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
0.8 km away
Days Inn Clemson
Days Inn Clemson
#8 of 10 in Clemson
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at Clemson’s only boutique hotel - Hotel Tillman. Our rooms offer a relaxing and tranquil environment for guests to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tillman

Address: 1303 Tiger Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631-1118 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Price Range: RM469 - RM864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tillman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tillman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Clemson
Clemson Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Clemson
#1 Business Hotel in Clemson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#5 Family Hotel in Clemson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tillman staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tillman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot escape the train, but no horns, just an almost pleasant rumble.”
 of 5 bubbles J6076CHstevenb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views suck. You don' t come here for atmosphere.”
 of 5 bubbles terryp742, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to pick a room on the side opposite the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 382SteveK, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had 2 queen beds. They were so comfy!”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieG474, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“NONE..stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles sfudgey, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5