We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We couldn't have been happier with our 6 day stay here during Hurricane Matthew. We had to evacuate our home along with our 2 cats. The staff were great! The room was comfortable and clean. Some very good restaurants in town. Couldn't have asked for more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne F
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking the survey and great stay comments from the matthew.We hope you arrived back home safe and the cats were glad to be back and familiar grounds. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The room was very old, stains on chairs and bedspreads the shower had a large crack in it and felt you could fall through it everytime you used it. The water control in the shower did not work and was to hot. The rugs were stained. Some of the towels had brown stains on it. Had to stay due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the room condition. We hope you had a safe trip back to your home and everything was safe when you returned. We will go by your negative finds and try to improve the condition of your room for future guests/ With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay was pleasant. Easy check in was handled efficiently. Room was dated but very clean. Bed was comfortable. I only wish that hotels would find a way to lessen the noise from the heating/cooling units. Breakfast was hot and very well attended. We would stop here again. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy614
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Quality Inn survey.We hope to see you again when you are in the area. With kind regards; Becky Shelton GM SC123

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had to evacuate the coast of SC due to the hurricane. We were told that we were getting the last available room at the motel, so we booked the room at the price listed. We got there, and they had cancelled our reservation, and were told they had no more rooms. We were exhausted, furious and desperate. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marycb1
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We have checkin time at 3 pm daily and booking .com tell you otherwise and we accept pets for a fee.We tried our best to accomadate you as soon as possible we you arrived at the Quality Inn.We apolozigefor your bad stay during the hurricane evacution dilemma. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I booked this room on a site, when evacuating for Hurricane Matthew. I paid an ok, not great price. It is in a good location, off I-26. Not much in terms of restaurants/shopping close. Staff was very down-home friendly. While the room was fairly clean, the bathroom was atrociously dirty. You purposely try to not touch the shower walls because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freekick
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I made reservations online and also had a cooperate discount given to me by my travel agency. Tried to check in and Mrs Becky was very rude. Did not want to honor the discount and then said check in is not until later. Comfort Inn had no issues that I needed to check in early morning from working 12 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on trying to check in at the Quality Inn.We do not offer code discounts and I hope Comfort Suites satisfied your stay after the 12 hour shift. With kind regards,Becky Shelton GM

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. Very reasonable. Great shower. If you want to check into the room and stay there all day, probably won't be up to par, but if you're passing through and need a safe, quiet, clean, affordable place to sleep this is your hotel. Not perfect, but who cares for $67.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaty1
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking our survey at the Quality Inn.We strive to make every guest a pleasant one and we hope to see you when you are in the area again.With kind regards,Becky Shelton GM

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with accommodations, cleanliness, and service. Easy access to I-26. Right on interstate with choice of seafood restaurant or fast food. Large Pilot travel center. This will definitely be my choice when I return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking our survey.We strive to make improvements from comments from our guests.Hope to see you next time you are in our area.With kind regards,Becky Shelton GM

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was standard for the price. Room was clean and comfy. We stayed for one night for a stop over for a long car ride. The only thing was at 8:30pm local time we checked in and the door was locked and we were required to check in through a window with vent for talking and a small space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen0914
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking the trip advisor survey.We hope you have a more safe and pleasant experience the next time you are in the area.It is a policy that the night window be open after certain hours for security for some outside hotels in the area. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM SC123

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This room was very dark and dreary when we arrived. After we turned on every light and opened the window curtains it looked better. Room is standard, nothing out of the ordinary. Definitely overpriced for the age of the hotel and the quality. Our room is clean, nicely decorated but nothing special for this price. King bed is comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you for responding to the trip advisor survey and voicing your comments.We hope the next visit is a much more pleasant one for you at the Quality Inn. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM SC123

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
150 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
30.5 km away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
37 reviews
34.2 km away
Days Inn Newberry
Days Inn Newberry
#3 of 4 in Newberry
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Clinton

Address: 12785 Hwy 56 N, 105 Trade Street, Clinton, SC 29325
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Price Range: RM277 - RM375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper room on the courtyard. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are probably lighter and not so dreary.”
 of 5 bubbles hotgrandmacwt, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor but they all seem good”
 of 5 bubbles W934EAwilliams, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The top floor, unless you have pets. Then you don't have people walking by all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles griffadamscenter, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles theresab878, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay