We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. Very reasonable. Great shower. If you want to check into the room and stay there all day, probably won't be up to par, but if you're passing through and need a safe, quiet, clean, affordable place to sleep this is your hotel. Not perfect, but who cares for $67.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaty1
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking our survey at the Quality Inn.We strive to make every guest a pleasant one and we hope to see you when you are in the area again.With kind regards,Becky Shelton GM

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with accommodations, cleanliness, and service. Easy access to I-26. Right on interstate with choice of seafood restaurant or fast food. Large Pilot travel center. This will definitely be my choice when I return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking our survey.We strive to make improvements from comments from our guests.Hope to see you next time you are in our area.With kind regards,Becky Shelton GM

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was standard for the price. Room was clean and comfy. We stayed for one night for a stop over for a long car ride. The only thing was at 8:30pm local time we checked in and the door was locked and we were required to check in through a window with vent for talking and a small space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen0914
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking the trip advisor survey.We hope you have a more safe and pleasant experience the next time you are in the area.It is a policy that the night window be open after certain hours for security for some outside hotels in the area. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM SC123

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This room was very dark and dreary when we arrived. After we turned on every light and opened the window curtains it looked better. Room is standard, nothing out of the ordinary. Definitely overpriced for the age of the hotel and the quality. Our room is clean, nicely decorated but nothing special for this price. King bed is comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you for responding to the trip advisor survey and voicing your comments.We hope the next visit is a much more pleasant one for you at the Quality Inn. With kind regards, Becky Shelton GM SC123

Lake City, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were not clean and the management (Becky)was possibly the rudest person I have ever dealt with. $2300 overage charged to my credit card that I had to call and resolve. I would sleep in my car before staying here again. Just plain AWFUL!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha B
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this motel while traveling with our dog. Motel is old but re-furbished to some extent. Coupon book has indicated they were a pet friendly hotel. Night staff seemed nice when we checked in. We told them we had a dog and they indicated that there was a $15 deposit that would be required. My husband clarified that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsAIPGWaterwitch
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the survey.Choice hotels has a pet policy that is not refundable,soprry you were told wrong and we hope you try us again. With kind regards,Becky Shelton GM

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is an older property but the rooms have been completely remodeled and are like new. Just stayed for one night, I was on my way back home, they had coffee early in the morning. I ate at the Sea Food restaurant next door and thought it was real good. There is also fast food and a Truck Stop across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enduroride
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

wE THANK you ifor taking the survey.We hope you stay with again.With kind regards,Becky Shelton GM

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed here with my family on our way to Florida. It was right off the highway and convenient. The rooms were comfortable. They could use some updating especially in the bathrooms. But overall, I got a good nights sleep. The breakfast is your usual fare. Waffles, danishes, English muffins, sausage, yogurt, fruit, etc.. They had these little egg omelets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel Quality Inn in Clinton S.C. was one of the nicest hotel we stayed in. Even thou it was for one night. The staff also stated to us if we are going to dine that next door is a seafood restaurant and if you showed the room key they will add a 10 percent discount. I took her suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We thank you in advance for taking the survey.We hope to see your smiling face again soon at the Quality Inn.With kind regards,Becky Shelton

Adams Center
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The lobby and front desk appear to have been remodeled, and looks very nice, as well as the continental breakfast area. I was quoted over the phone a price of $20 for the pet fee, but when I checked in I was told the price had changed and it was now $25. So, our stop for the night, yes we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griffadamscenter
Becky S, General Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thanks in advance for taking the time to give us your side of your stay.The pet fee depends on the size of your pet ,and it takes more than $5 extra to deoririze each pet friendly room and I think you were given a fair rate for the nite,We hope you give us a stay next time you are in...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
152 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
30.5 km away
Quality Inn Union
Quality Inn Union
#3 of 5 in Union
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
0.6 km away
Days Inn Clinton-Presbyterian College
14.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Laurens
Rodeway Inn Laurens
#1 of 1 in Laurens
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Clinton

Address: 12785 Hwy 56 N, 105 Trade Street, Clinton, SC 29325
Region: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Price Range: RM272 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stevensH3432GE, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper room on the courtyard. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are probably lighter and not so dreary.”
 of 5 bubbles hotgrandmacwt, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor but they all seem good”
 of 5 bubbles W934EAwilliams, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The top floor, unless you have pets. Then you don't have people walking by all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles griffadamscenter, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5