We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First, let me say that the bed was clean and comfortable, which to us is most important. The sheets on the bed, however, are extremely thin as is the mattress pad. They were clean but, that made us uncomfortable. At first it really bothered us that there were a number stains in the carpet and the room had a chemical-clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaPuddles
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were spending the night for a morning medical procedure. The check in staff was new so didn't know what to do. We had requested a king bed but this was a small King ....more like a queen but I was told they didn't have queen beds. The room was clean and bed very comfy...the folks above us were noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jtrainer7
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The truth is that this hotel, as you can see from the exterior, is a bit old and worn, but it's clean and comfortable and well suited for a short business stay. It has a small business center, a gym, free wi-fi and parking and an indoor pool. It is centrally located and near most major activities and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ceez787
Florence Sc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a quick overnighter, when literally 10 hours is all that's spent in a room, this property was just fine. Spotless room & bath, very comfortable bed, really good coffee & a surprisingly good variety of breakfast items (including freshly made waffles that we didn't try but smelled so good) and a very friendly professional front desk staff made for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FloSCmom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great beds, soft towels, etc will never make up for paper thin walls. I could hear the night staff at the front desk conversing, sometimes laughing. ( it really is nice they enjoy there job, there BF, kind to the new comers, etc. they were very nice to me and answered some questions about local restaurants. ) I just don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquelyn D
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide clean rooms, dependable service at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel,...

IL, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We usually stay at LaQuinta, however, this one I would not recommend or stay in again in the future. Hotel could use some cleaning, maintenance & repair. As an example, the toilet tank in our room was tilted and looked like it might come loose/fall off - toilet flushed slow. Surprised something like this would not be repaired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the LaQuinta inn & Suites and your correspondence. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns with us. When booking a room at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites you have every reason to expect the highest level of cleanliness while staying with us. Please accept our...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay while in the Ft. Jackson area. We were there during a game weekend and a family function. Would definitely recommend a stay at this one, it is on a main strip with lots of restaurants and close to the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 263allyneh
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We pick LaQuinta hotels when we travel with our dog. They are nice for the price not adding $$ at every turn. The beds were comfy for a good nights sleep with all the basic needs covered. Our room smelt a bit smokey which seemed to go away or we just adjusted once in the room and had the air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank casciocrew
bluffton, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I have stayed at La Quinta hotels before so I thought this one would be OK. We had to evacuate so when we arrived we had two rooms the rooms were adjacint the one room smelled mildew so I had askef for another room. My new room had stains on the sheets but I thought it might have been an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the LaQuinta inn & Suites and your correspondence. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns with us. When booking a room at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites you have every reason to expect the highest level of cleanliness while staying with us. Please accept our...

Albany, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Every staff member was friendly, polite, and considerate of each other and the customers that came into the area in which they would doing there job. All areas of this hotel was always clean above and beyond. During our stay the hotel was PACKED with people that was leaving Hurricane Matthew and his path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles N

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 97 in Columbia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#29 of 97 in Columbia
144 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: RM328 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No really good or bad rooms, they are pretty much equal.”
 of 5 bubbles Ceez787, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try top floor for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 902careyc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room opposite the parking lot if noise is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles MKMartinezGA, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles niseyw2015, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles LarryKF1, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay