We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Show Prices
#24 of 97 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia\/Harbison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 827: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel appeared neglected. Workers were putting "fresh" polyurethane on some woodwork in the lobby and may have done so elsewhere, judging from the fumes. the effort only served to show off, by contrast, filthy upholstery and carpeting. It took a couple of trips to the front desk to get the key card working. Even so, the key failed again at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We have recently been bought by another company. And as you know when there is change there is always problems. As for your keys not working at the back doors, I do apologize for that. We have narrowed that problem down to the fact that sometimes people prop the door...

Vidalia, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The elevator noise and radio in office kept us awake There was not a wall thermostat only the wall unit had difficulty regulating sleep temp

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 643dond
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments concerning your recent stay with us. Even though it is not comments that we may not like to her, it does help us to improve in the areas that may need improvement. I am so sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. Because of the location of the room you were in, the elevators are loud...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in our room we noticed our sink in the bathroom was stopped up and my husband needed to shave for an event and could not. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone up and no one ever came. Ask the front desk the next morning and they never knew anything about it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcupp
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

I apologize for the plumbing issue you had in your room. I am not sure what time it was when you reported the issue. However if it was after the maintenance person had left or on the weekend, you should have been offered to move to a different room. Our breakfast hours are posted over in the breakfast area as...

Lake Lure, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5780PDtinap
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleased with my stay at the Wingate Wyndam Columbia Harbison. My primary reason for visiting Columbia was to visit Congaree National Park. While I could have chosen a closer location, I also wanted a hotel not too far from downtown. This hotel worked out just fine. I found this hotel, like all Wingates, comfortable. It met all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegan79
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Wingate in Harbison. Our guest are our # 1 priority. I hope that you are able to return to Columbia and stay here with us. Next year we are planning a major renovation and I think you will be please with your stay. We look forwarding to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is friendly, especially Briana, rooms are comfortable and a really good breakfast. Rooms are clean and modern. I stay here regularly and recommend for people wanting to be close to shopping or even access to the City. Straight shot to town Just don't leave during rush hour in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tad D
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your stay. We so often hear the things that are wrong with a guests stay, so we appreciate it when we hear the good things also. Our team strives to make sure we are up to standards for all of our guest. We hope when you are...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs to be updated. The furniture is older and outdated. The carpet was rippling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keywest6284
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham. I am so glad that our staff was courteous and up to par. We recently were bought out. Coming soon in the months ahead, we will be undergoing a multi million dollar renovation to bring us back into the future. I hope that you will give us another try...

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our visit was a last minute reservation for an emergency trip, the hotel was quiet, clean and plenty of breakfast. Across from a busy mall, so you would need to know how to navigate the roads, or you will hit the mall heavy traffic. we enjoyed the visit and would come back again to Wingate if we had to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickyn2016
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

I am so glad that you choose the Wingate by Wyndham for your stay and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do strive to keep our guest happy. I hope that you will again stay with us on your next visit through Columbia. Jobie

Belton, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was awful! Due to working late, we didn't check in until 10 pm and we were tired. Get in our room to find urine all over toilet and the looks of feces in the toilet. We called front desk and she said she couldn't leave the front desk and we had to clean it ourselves. I asked her could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendywL8886OG
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience while staying at the Wingate. We recently have been bought out by a new company. And as in most cases when there is change in ownership, most likely you have some changeover in staff. Most of our housekeeping staff are new and we are going by stricter guidelines now to ensure that what...

Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9675MXwilliamw
Jobie217, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison, responded to this review

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#30 of 97 in Columbia
79 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
6.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 97 in Columbia
581 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wingate by Wyndham Harbison is located across the street from Columbiana Mall, directly next door to a movie theater and within walking distance to several restaurants! Discount coupons are available at the front desk to local attractions and restaurants! Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and use of our outdoor pool, Wi-Fi internet,business center and fitness cente. Guests also have complimentary access to Gold's Gym. Check out our brand new 32" flat screen TV's! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison

Address: 217 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: RM401 - RM583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia Harbison
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Columbia
#18 Business Hotel in Columbia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#21 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in a room on the ground floor number 123 very quite for a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 174KarenH, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer an upper floor as it tends to be quieter than the ground or lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles woodyp923, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out your room before staying”
 of 5 bubbles knoxtntraveler_11, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't recommend at all!”
 of 5 bubbles gravleypc, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JimB101, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay