We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites at Harbison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites at Harbison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites at Harbison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2015

"Recently refurbished" means part of the room but not all. Room had great living room area/kitchen area but bathroom had a tub with no working stopper. Had to stuff a washcloth down the drain in order to fill up the tub for my 4 year-old twins. My mother's bed comforter had not been changed/washed-there were either blood or makeup stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootie2010
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Dear tootie2010 Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. Room cleanliness is one of the most important aspects we concentrate on here at Comfort Suites - Harbison and the appropriate actions have been taken to ensure this does not happen again. We have also brought the drain issue to the attention of the...

Battlehip
Reviewed 9 September 2015

A/C didn't work in first room so they changed my room. Clerk very nice but it took 20 minutes because she had to make several phone calls to get authorization for a simple room change. In the new room the HDTV only had SDTV channels. Breakfast was typical, so-so, hotel breakfast. OJ was empty and no attendant to assist so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Battlechip
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Battlechip We are disappointed to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to provide a superior experience to each of our guests. Your review will be utilized by each appropriate individual of our team to ensure all negative aspects of your stay are corrected immediately. We invite you back to give us another chance...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Check-in It was really easy check-in service with the kindness Service with buying the snacks, got the changes for the laundry, and other questions, I was totally satisfied. Room Floor plan of the room itself was good. The bed was so comfy. But the TV didn’t have the cable. It was for only local TV. Cleanness Good and clean Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Dear John P Thank you very much for taking time to fill out such a detailed review! We are always looking for new ways to improve the guest experience we provide to our guests. We would like to let you know that they guest laundry facilities have been thoroughly cleaned including the washer and dryer. We even did and extensive...

tennessee
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Clean & comfy room. Air conditioner was noisy. No major issues with noise from other rooms. Breakfast was so so. The juice tasted as though it was watered down so we had to throw ours out. The road close to the hotel is VERY busy and is a congested area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkteethhunter
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Dear sharkteethhunter We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to inform you that we have resolved the issue with the air conditioner you had in your room. We are also always looking at different ways to improve our breakfast and we thank for letting us know. We hope to see you again...

Elizabethton
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Ended up needing a room for one night on the way home from the beach and I was thoroughly impressed with this Comfort Suites. Nothing fancy, but very clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the usual: waffles, eggs, gravy, pastries, cereal and oatmeal. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1983_1
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Debbie We are very happy to hear about your enjoyable stay with us here at Comfort Suites - Harbison! Upon completion of our recent renovation we have received great feedback on our new beds and thank you for taking time to post a review about them! We hope to see you again soon! Regards Your team at Comfort Suites...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I recently stayed here overnight on my way to the coast and was not overly impressed. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was fairly clean, but the air conditioner was extra noisy and couldn't keep the room cool. If I were staying multiple nights I would have asked for a different room. The staff were kind and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYBATMAN
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Dear KYBATMAN Thank you for your compliments on our new beds and great customer service! We pride ourselves on creating an enjoyable experience to each of our guests. We have recently went through every single one of our air conditioners to ensure they were working properly. This issue has been resolved in the room that you stayed in. Thank you...

Rossville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

My family visited this hotel since we were in town for a funeral. Upon arrival, we found out the hotel was sold out. We were given our room keys and were so ready for bed since we had driven 5 hours. We entered the room to see that someone was already checked into our room. Understanding that we are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina R
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Kristina R We are very sorry to hear about your loss and we are proud that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay during these hard times. I want to inform you that all the hiccups you encountered during your stay have been resolved and we thank you for being understanding. When unforeseen issues...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I am a coach of a travel team of Jr Roller Derby Skaters.The rooms and atmosphere definitely are a ray of sunshine compared to the unbelievably rude woman who was working at the front desk. There were blown lightbulbs our room when we arrived on Saturday. After a call to the front desk, we were told the problem could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Hello Tiffany D We certainly apologize that you had these issues during your stay with us here at Comfort Suites - Harbison. I want to assure you that your feedback will be used in every way possible to ensure that this type of thing will never happen again. We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time...

Hoschton, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Picked up a coupon book at the SC welcome center & got a double queen room here for $85. The surprise was the size of the room because it was a suite with a sofa bed. Even tho the sofa was vinyl covered, it was comfy for sitting. The beds were comfy as well and I liked the room decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma W
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words Ms. Norma W!!! We work very hard to create a great experience for our guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We also enjoyed hearing about how you were able to enjoy our new room amenities! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Checked in Friday night paid cash & a 150$ Deposit , renewed my room Saturday morning, wake up Sunday on Father's Day too check out & receive my 150$ deposit & its magically not there. NOBODY SEEMS TO KNOW WHERE MY CASH WENT. GM was called said he would take care of it TOMORROW. This is the worst experience I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butlere1
Ben C, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Harbison, responded to this review

Butlere1, I am very happy that we were able to locate your misplaced deposit and return it to you the same day as checkout. Once again I want to apologize for the mix-up and I hope that you will consider staying with us again. I was confident that we would have the issue you experienced resolved in a timely manner....

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
1.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Harbison

Address: 750 Saturn Pkwy, Columbia, SC 29212-2265
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: RM369 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites at Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Harbison Hotel Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
Columbia Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites at Harbison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites at Harbison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book on choicehotel.com would not work,800 number only had poor english speaking agents reading from a script we booked for 8 days trying”
 of 5 bubbles anywhereUSA2016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the sleeper sofas!”
 of 5 bubbles debonisnon, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyD168, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room is here is great. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 734kathyq, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room facing interstate”
 of 5 bubbles 747beah, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay