We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Florence Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Florence Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Florence Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Long Island City, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The room was clean except for a dead cricket in the bathroom. It is in need of updating, the furniture seems like a mix from different hotels. The cloths rack was rusted. The price was high for such a low grade room. The breakfast was poor, no fresh pastries just toast hard biscuits and cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonylo205
Jamee M, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you found your accommodations less than desirable. I will be checking into rusted clothes racks to replace them. While we do not carry pastries on our breakfast bar, there are quite a few options for you to choose from. These include Pillsbury Southern Style Biscuits, Aunt Jamima Waffles, Sunbeam Bread, Assorted Mini Muffins, Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran,...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whittier P
Jamee M, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We had A Real Good Trip, and We Will be Returning Soon. The only Problem We had is My Wife left A Small Sisters Pillow up there and We are trying to Track it Down. Can you help us out? Its a Small Pillow with sisters on It. It means a Lot to her and She Has had it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233roym
Jamee M, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return, please contact the hotel directly so we may check the lost and found for the pillow you mentioned.

Roselle Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We usually stay there when we drive from NJ to Florida with our dog. The pet friendly rooms are very clean and there is no undesirable odor. The people there are friendly and the pool is great! I wish they closed the pool later than 9:00 PM so can enjoy it a little longer in our short stay. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8620WBmanuelr
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you return to our hotel. Thank you for noticing and spreading the word, of our clean rooms, great staff, and great pool. I am trying to extend our pool hours due to seeing many reviews that share the same opinion. I am checking with DHEC to see if I can implement this immediately. We...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay short or long term. The staff are extremely friendly. Paula I think is the manager has an awesome personality and she has a great crew! I gave 4 stars because it does need some upgrades. The concrete at the pool should be painted, it's black and it gets so hot, need umbrellas out at the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is convenient to I-95. The staff were pleasant at check-in and got us checked in as quickly as they could in spite of there being several guests that arrived all at the same time wanting to check in. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. The free breakfast was an average continental breakfast but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BetteL
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. We welcome all, good or bad because that is the only way we can see our strengths and weakness's. We thank you for your business and hope to see you soon.

Painter, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I sent this also to a site call Yelp. We stayed from 8/15/2016 to check out 8/18. Our first day the room was hot!!! AC very low. We moved to another room. The second day the toilet over flowed. That was dealt with very quickly. My reason for the four starts was the very nice attitude of all the employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, It is people like yourself that make our job so enjoyable. It was such a pleasure talking with you when you were checking out. In spite of the issues that occurred during your stay, all you could talk about to me was how great our staff was for making things right IMMEDIATELY!...

Eustis, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

the original room key card did not work had to switch rooms. Very courtesious at the desk. housekeeping needs improvement

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddazlegal
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to start by apologizing that your room key did not work upon arrival. Some things are completely out of our control, such as the computerized locks. They can be very sensitive. Thank you for complementing my Front Desk Agents, I will definitely agree we have 2nd to none customer service, it's that "good ole southern hospitality". We...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Not clean, lots of bugs, blood on sheets, not very secure, poor AC system, hair in the shower.Paint pealing from doors, we were desperate...needed a place to stay. everything else was sold out. no vending machines worked. wont say ever again. Kids were scared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments, we appreciate all, good and not so good. I'm sorry your stay was not satisfactory. I checked you in and I recall you needing adjoining rooms, and we were almost 100 % booked. My choice of rooms and the location of the room was limited due to your need of adjoining rooms. So you were on...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinpW6158FC

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.4 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
284 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 40 in Florence
177 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#19 of 40 in Florence
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: RM310 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Florence Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Punta Gorda, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Florence Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is none.”
 of 5 bubbles tonym514, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great value for how much you pay”
 of 5 bubbles jknowles2016, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. The front desk called our room 10 minutes after we checked in to make sure the room was o.k.”
 of 5 bubbles Francis63, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Reasonable rate and convenient to I95”
 of 5 bubbles Viviana1950, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“think any room will be great”
 of 5 bubbles DorotaL02, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay