We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Florence
 Click to rate
Dunnellon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Planned to stay one day - stayed three. Inexpensive, nice room and reasonable breakfast.With mobility problems I appreciated the room position - ground floor near to reception. Also, a nice feature was a list of television channels in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJSBHall
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to give us a great review. We appreciate your business and hope you had a safe trip home.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

poor breakfast selection, sketchy rooms and dirty bathroom. staff let a family of three walk around the lobby for breakfast barefoot. VERY unhygienic and poor experience. the shower made me feel claustrophobic and the sinks were so low to the ground

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobbi951
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad experience. The breakfast actually has a couple items more than the brand Travelodge standards. We would have been happy to move your room at any time during your stay. We did not see anyone walking around barefoot in the lobby.

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This used to be a Days Inn but not much has changed. There has been some attempt to updating but more work needs to be done. We called ahead and asked for a 1st floor room and was accommodated. Staff was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgejmrg
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a nice review. We have actually just changed ownership about 2 weeks ago and do plan on renovating more.

Centereach, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Wildwood, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cliffh610
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Bergenfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Atlanta
Reviewed 27 December 2016

It wasn't a bad place to stay for two nights. It is in a very isolated area but close enough to food and other activities. The room wasn't bad for $50/night. The bathroom lights would flicker and there was some stains on the bedsheets. There was also trash that wasn't picked up behind the bed. I didn't eat the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33sarahalex
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We fixed the lights and will address the other issues with housekeeping.

Province of Florence, Italy
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdrmiys
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We checked in after a l-o-n-g, exhausting day's drive. Really wanted a shower, a clean room and a comfortable bed. Here's what needs fixing. Hate walking into a lobby that reeks of smoke. This is unacceptable. Put the ashtrays somewhere else, not at the entrance. People smoking out front were not properly dressed and gave the place a seedy look....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallysunbunny
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post a review. We are glad the service was good and we apologize for the problems you experienced. I will discuss these issues with my housekeeping staff. This is actually the first time I have ever heard of it being smoky near the front. I myself am a nonsmoker and we need to fix...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
9.9 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
200 reviews
0.3 km away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in Florence
123 reviews
4.6 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
311 reviews
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
10.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: RM172 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travelodge
Florence Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are always quieter at any hotel”
Hugh1978, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near the stairway to the second floor...you will hear every step from those going up and down...”
kenm499, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“easy access from 95”
649annemarier, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Outside room. Look at the room given you before hauling your luggage to it.”
gordonstorr, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Decide if you want access to pool area or on outside away from traffic.”
488dianeh, 20 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5