We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 725: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Florence
 Click to rate
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent service, very clean, nice small lobby bar. Complimentary coffee bar in the morning! I will be traveling frequently to this area for business and this will property will be my home away from home. Staff was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgiaM0m
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Extremely cordial welcome. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. If I find myself in this are we will definitely stay here again! Unfortunately I missed dinner with my late arrival--10:30 but there is a well stocked cafe to tide me over until very early 5am breakfast availability.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CHERYL B, Executive Housekeeper at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review

I am the Executive Housekeeper of the Hilton Garden Inn in Florence S.C. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that you though our rooms were beautiful and comfortable. We strive to be the cleanliness and most comfortable hotel we can be. Sincerely Cheryl Banicki Executive Housekeeper

Lock Haven PA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything went smooth. Didn't like just a walk in shower in our room. I will remember to ask what type of bathroom accommodation there is. The restaurant was great. Good food and food service. Totally recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743carlk
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Florence, on our road trips to Florida. We always have a pleasant experience. The hotel is in a great location, near lots of restaurants and shops as well as the highway, and provides consistently excellent hospitality and accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddwS4451JZ
Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is important that staff know the lay out of the hotel rooms. The negligence of the staff not knowing this causes problems. So, after being asked where I wanted to be they tell me they don't have any

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Rob W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Janet B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed a clean late night overnight stay driving up north to New York. This was a little piece of heaven when all you want is a clean comfy bed and a nice hot shower after a long sticky ride in the car. The room was immaculate (I am a neat freak, I typically leave my rooms cleaner than when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina G
CHERYL B, Executive Housekeeper at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you like our Hotel. I am the Executive Housekeeper and It makes me proud to know that we meet or exceeded the cleanliness of the room. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Cheryl Banicki

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is our regular stop to and from Florida over there past few years. This year was the best stay yet. The room was clean, staff fri badly, and breakfast was just what we needed to give us energy and patience for the traffic we knew was coming. Can't recommend this place enough!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliasG9311CT
Rob W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear JuliasG9311CT, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the overall hotel stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us....

Indian Head, MD
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Hilton Honors member, I like to stay in a Hampton Inns facility when on the road. Because that hotel was full when I arrived by chance, the staff directed me to the adjacent Hilton Garden Inn. Their staff was welcoming and personable, and my room was spacious, clean and comfortable. My only disappointment was that, unlike Hampton, this...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki0425
CHERYL B, Executive Housekeeper at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review

I am the Executive Housekeeper of the Hilton Garden Inn in Florence S.C. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. Hoping to have you as a returning guest soon. sincerely Cheryl Banicki Executive Housekeeper

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful clean comfortable room. We had dinner in the restaurant, the food was very good. They seemed short staffed, service was a little slow. But is was a very stormy night and the hotel was sold out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
CHERYL B, Executve Housekeeper at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review

I am the Executive Housekeeper of the Hilton Inn in Florence S.C. I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know that the room was clean and comfortable. That is what we strive for each and every guest stay. hope you will stay with us again if you are in area. Sincerely Cheryl Banicki Executive...

Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved here only because we could not get into any of the nearby Marriott properties that were fully booked because of a convention in the area. Had to join their rewards program to get a good rate. Checked in a little after 9 PM on March 30. To describe the front desk staff as unprofessional would be an understatement. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm S
James T, Food And Beverage Director at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will share this feedback with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
6.4 km away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
408 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#5 of 41 in Florence
388 reviews
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Garden Grill & Bar. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7809
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: RM576 - RM779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Charlottesville, VA
1 month ago
6 months ago
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
6 months ago
Ware, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Baltimore, MD
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to I 95, we were on the back of the hotel very quite.”
502larryr, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to a Marriott property instead- there are several nearby.”
norms989, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel not too close to the road so street noise was not present anywhere.”
Davidtw41, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book there bigger rooms... You will be in heaven!!!”
acefam2012, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in a very nice room on fifth floor.”
759cynthial, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5