We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Carowinds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I am very particular on cleanliness and this rates 99% I was very pleased. The hotel set up was nice too. The service and friendliness was great. The breakfast was ok. Nothing fantastic, but we were happy with it. Sleep quality was quiet and bed very comfortable. I liked the set up and roomy hotel room. I plan to stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36sandran
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Great stay, good value, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice staff, exterior good condition, nice area & excellent location. This hotel has been remodeled, food places in area & not too far from shopping and the mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Greenville, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Love this place. Have stayed here multiple times and will continue to return when I am in this area. Love that they have smoking rooms available and the staff is always nice and helpful. They also have bacon with their breakfast and who doesn't love bacon....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Unionville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Checkin in was delayed. Rude check in clerk. Second day on our two night stay our room was the LAST to be serviced. Asked to be serviced by noon and 3:30 pm it still was unmade. Uncooperative supervisors and no manager on premise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7867OProbertv
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were unsatisfied with the hotel's policy on cleaning check-out rooms prior to stay-overs in order to allow guests to check in by the 3pm check-in time. We want to make sure we do not disturb our guests that are staying over early in the morning. However if requested we will always be delighted to clean...

Twin Falls, ID
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I booked a room at this hotel before I flew into Charlotte. I was hoping to find a hotel closer to the airport, but none were available in my price range. This hotel is about 10-12 miles from the airport, but the drive to get there was very easy. I arrived at the hotel around 12 am and was quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highdesert_flyfisher
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are pleased that you found our hotel accommodating and enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is mainly business based clientele as yourself, however, in the summertime, we do fill up with families visiting the amusement park across the street. We hope that next time you are in town we will see you again. We...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel Very well maintained. Service was great overall. The room and guest bathroom was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Did not have any problems at all during my stay at Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Melissa P, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you found our accommodations clean and to your liking. We want all of our guests to have a nice clean comfortable place to sleep for the night. We hope that you come and see up again next time you are in town. Have a Wonderful...

charlotte, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The hotel need some upgrading and also need better customer service. I booked a suite room for 2 and a baby and the hot tub and toilet was filthy. I called and told them what was wrong and request to move into a different room. They denied my request and instead brought a lady to come clean while we were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ngayy
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

ngayy, I thank you for your review and apologize that you felt our handling of the situation unsatisfactory. The hotel only has two non-smoking jacuzzi suites and the other was occupied. You said you found a hair in the bathtub so we sent housekeeping up immediately because our rooms are always clean and if someone says otherwise we want to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The receptionist didn't know how to process payment for the stay with a BW Travel Card I wanted to pay with. It took a phone call the following day a few hundred miles away to correct the problem by a different,friendly and very helpful different receptionist.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanV44
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of the problem, we were going through a lot of new front desk agents at the time, so because of your review, we made sure all knew how to process the travel card so no one else had to experience the same inconvenience as you. We are glad that we were able to fix the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel was a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the hotel was quiet. The desk staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was decent. I had a sausage egg breakfast sandwich and my husband had cereal & yogurt. I would definitely stay here again. My only recommendation would be to bring your own pillows. They were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie N
BWCAROWINDS, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Best western @ Carowinds. We appreciate the feedback to let us know how your stay was as we continually strive to exceed our guest highest expectations. Our staff takes great pride in delivering the level of service our guest expect to receive and deserve. We look forward to the opportunity to be of...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This hotel has easy access from I-77. The room was clean and quiet. Nice Samsung flat screen TV. Microwave and small refrigerator in the room. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was strictly continental (carbs). My only real complaint was I went to get a second cup of tea and EVERYTHING was put away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sapphire49
BWCAROWINDS, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Best western @ Carowinds. We appreciate the feedback to let us know how your stay was as we continually strive to exceed our guest highest expectations. Our staff takes great pride in delivering the level of service our guest expect to receive and deserve. We look forward to the opportunity to be of...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 9 in Fort Mill
131 reviews
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
0.1 km away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest Room Amenities: Cable television, 27 inch with full cable, over 60 channels including, ESPN and CNN, High-speed Internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, Dataports, AM/FM alarm clock, Free local calls, Voicemail, Air-conditioning, Jacuzzi® suites limited availability Non-smoking Rooms: Available Suites: 6 Public Space ADA Accessible Features: Accessible parking spaces and signage (car and van), An accessible route that allows for approaching and entering the hotel, An accessible lobby entrance door, An accessible reception desk or accessible folding shelf or reception area, Public restrooms accessible Guest Room Mobility Accessible Features: Accessible doors and doorways (at least 32-inches of clear width passage), Accessible bathrooms and features, including shower/tub, Accessible room controls (e.g. HVAC and lighting), Accessible clear floor space Guest Room Communication Assist Features: Closed-caption televisions, Telephones have volume control. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Region: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range: RM381 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Carowinds staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Carowinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
Q7071ZXdonnab, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor room was quiet.”
694starn, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the third floor, if possible. Much, Much less noise from overhead rooms.”
937pm, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms were OK if you need accessible needs.”
SC29710, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Take an upper level room to avoid noise from above, otherwise, the walls are well insulated.”
StaceyH607, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$108
HotelsForEveryoneUS$90
TravelocityUS$80
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates