We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very dirty and smelly. We had to change rooms because the first room had two soiled sheets. We were afraid to touch much of anything in the room. My expectations were not high, given the bargain price, but it was pretty bad. There must be better options elsewhere in Gaffney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Management response:

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your stay. I am more sorry that you did not contact the front desk to move you to another room as I assure you that this is not a typical problem our guest have. I have address the issues with our team members and I hope that you will give...

Rock Island
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne R
Management response:

sarasota
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
Management response:

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Dirty soap in dish in shower, floor was dirty. Ceiling peeling from leaks. Musky smell. Not much choice for breakfast. This hotel needs major updates!!!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank v1062pn2016
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I was glad that you brought to my attention the peeling of the ceiling in your room. Our maintenance man took care of this the same day. Gary Blanton

Nashville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenbM434CM
Management response:

MOOSE JAW
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Management response:

Suches, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Not the Ritz, but definitely a good visit. Great rate for a good clean room. Doug at desk was a absolute joy to deal with, made us feel very welcome. Will definitely stop off here when passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Baymont Inn - Gaffney. We look forward to your next trip. Gary Blanton

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376ernestl
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Baymont Inn at Gaffney. We had three rooms for family members attending graduation services at a local university. All of the rooms were very clean. When we needed a cot at 10:00 pm the manager was very helpful at bringing one to the room and setting it up. The breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1170ISjohnj
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miriamr46
MGR0240, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
338 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
149 reviews
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
109 reviews
34.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney

Address: 101 Stuart Street, Gaffney, SC 29341-1263 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Price Range: RM311 - RM413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Gaffney
Gaffney Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check room first to see if is up to date”
 of 5 bubbles BarrieRes, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the second floor in the building by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles AndreannG, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a jetted tub instead of the platform-type shower.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolinaBroncoLady, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not go there if you value cleanliness and professionalism.”
 of 5 bubbles ronni16, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we like there was upstairs bedroom, friendly and helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles marydI4326OH, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5