We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spartanburg NE/Gaffney KOA

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good15%
  • Average11%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dog park”(7 reviews)
“nice campground”(4 reviews)
“cable tv”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parknice campgroundcable tvclean restroomstent sitesshe lovessewer hoselaundry roomsmall storeminiature golfcamp storetrash pickupwould stay here againswimming poolfree wifistaff was friendlyenjoyed our stay
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed there during work for several months. Campers beware, rude rude, we ask for gravel the first day. Our site was a hog Waller, ask again for gravel a total of three times to no avail.Owners are very snooty but also like to charge...More

1  Thank anon1111111111
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Arrived on Thanksgiving Day. Office had closed early, but our reservation and site info was readily available. Sewer tap was too far away from connection at very rear of my 37 ft. motorhome. Sewer hose plus one extension was still not long enough, so we...More

Thank RogerBoggs
Response from Pauline B, Owner at Spartanburg NE/Gaffney KOAResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for choosing our campground to stay in, sorry you had problems with the sewer placement, every RV has an ideal location for the sewer connection, on review of your reservation your original site was more suited to a motorhome, however you requested to...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

The management of this KOA could not have been nicer. They helped us tremendously when we had a leveling problem with our pop up camper. Even when I had to leave the door ajar the first night I still felt safe. Safe campground and clean...More

1  Thank janiewshaw
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This KOA is quite nice. The campground itself is great. The washrooms are clean and new and close to the tent camping sites. The location is nice - close to the highway (nice for commute, but not noisy), close to town and the outlet mall....More

1  Thank Baltzer
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This KOA Campground itself is clean with shady spacious sites and nice amenities and would ordinarily have had a favorable review; however, the gravel roads needed grading and several of the sites were very uneven. Ours (site #60) was terrible. We had to stack several...More

Thank Deb S
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Price range
US$29 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
US$29 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul W
16 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TOG190 | Property representative |
3 hours. we're off I-85 at exit 87.
Room Tips
"For travelers with vehicles in tow, request a pull-through site."
Read review
"Select a shaded site if you travel during summer."
Read review
"Ask for one near the forest trails, maybe with a patio table and chairs."
Read review
"The Big Rig sites without shade are perfect for those with double-slides in the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing