We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
 Click to rate
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel under renovation. My room had no air and no curtains to shut out light from pool. No sleeping in a 74 degree room. Associate at desk didn't know what to do to fix it other than to say I Wasn't the only to complain. Worst stay ever in a Hilton. Normally they are very good.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6613HXalbertm
Shauna P, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear R6613HXalbertm, Thank you for taking the time to speak to me yesterday. Our new leadership is committed to accepting your feedback so we may improve the services we provide for our guests. We would be honored if you choose to be our guest again. If you are in the area, please contact me directly so I may personally assist...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Welcomed warmly at check-in, assisted when needed additional items in room, pleasant staff, free breakfast, great location. Close to several restaurants and attractions. The room was clean and large. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Jacob P, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay away!!! First, the tv didn't work, and the microwave. Soon after, the AC unit went out. They said they would bring us fans. no fans. We moved "at 2:00 am to another room, only to find that AC unit out as well, and the ceiling fan sounding like a train

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard C
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Gerard C, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the electronics in your room. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

Marion, IA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to renovations in progress, there were several problems with my stay. However, April handled them with such dignity and professionalism, that I still give this property an excellent rating. I will definitely stay there again just to see April.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Dave L, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville Hotel and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always enjoy staying at this Homewood Suite. I can use my HH points, great access to restaurants, shopping, etc., Staff is always friendly and accommodating. A great stay for a night out close to home!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mchpmn
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear by _mchpmn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay....

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Hilton properties, am a Hilton honors member, and am rarely disappointed. Especially at a Homewood Suites or Hilton Garden. This Homewood Suites was horrible. The front desk representation of the company was deplorable. Every receptionist I experienced was rude, unkempt, unprofessional, and acted as if they didn't care about their job or YOU. I'd never go back.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine w
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear christine w, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We look forward for a general orientation...

Hopewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed by stay at Homewood Suites Hotel in Greenville SC. Room were recently updated - attractive, spacious with plenty of amenities. Great complimentary breakfast. Friendly, competent staff. The location was excellent - there's a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's within walking disttance. Also, a sidewalk for jogging, walking. I would return, no question.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtomas45
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear rtomas45, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see...

palm bay, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everyone in this hotel always had a smile on their face, and greeted you whenever you passed or interacted with them. They seem to really like their hotel and it showed. Only complaint was I had to check out.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephcA8598SQ
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear josephcA8598SQ, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again here...

Bloomfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had 2 rooms booked bc we were attending a family wedding in the area. What a surprise, a few hours before checking when we received a call from their front desk confirming our rooms and making sure to have all the right accommodations. The fitness room was nice, the breakfast was amazing and the rooms were great!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6272UZchristianl
claywwest, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear P6272UZchristianl, Wow! We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to our yummy breakfast, We will happily share your comments with our staff, Chef and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2017

unless you have to stay at this hotel, I'd suggest a different hotel that is managed by a different owner. A small issue - the TV did not work because the batteries were dead in the changer.... no big deal unless you stay here. The staff is not allowed after 10 pm to go into the supply cage and get...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9210GXjackp
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear T9210GXjackp, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#4 of 64 in Greenville
656 reviews
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW R&D, Jacob Engineering, Michelin, Timkin and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: RM531 - RM1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are "suites" with kitchens. Very nice size and sofa adds to the comfort and resting pleasure.”
 of 5 bubbles 779rogern, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awful place...don't go unless you are a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles CarolB508, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from Interstate side of property.”
 of 5 bubbles Plyle23, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jfrank250, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms don't really have a great view, but you can see pool from some first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles chucketal, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5