We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown

Save
Share
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (18)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(42 reviews)
“main street”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
234
56
17
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
234
56
17
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmain streetlarge refrigeratorfront deskvalet servicekitchen areabon secoursclean facilitywould definitely stay here againfull kitchenfire pitan extended staycomplimentary breakfastspacious roomwonderful stayper daywalking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

There's a mandatory valet charge of $15 and no option for self-parking. The hotel is nice, but not what you expect after viewing online and paying the charges. Staff did not go out of their way to be attentive.More

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank kjhemb1875
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us. We regret that you did not enjoy the valet service. Downtown parking space is very limited and we must maximize our garage in order to accommodate all of our guests. There are two public parking garages adjacent to the...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I visited Greenville for a memorial service and opted to stay at Home2 Suites; we were perfectly satisfied. We needed to check in early to get to the service on time; that was no problem. Diamond, who checked us in, is an...More

Thank Jonathon P
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Home2 Suites Greenville Downtown. We appreciate your business and your recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Until then, we wish you safe travels and happy days.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel in downtown Greenville that makes it easy to walk to restaurants and other downtown establishments. The breakfast is tasty and has a variety of items from which to choose. The rooms are clean and there is a kitchen area.More

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank 1TravelingGram
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Markeitng, Owner Representative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience and enjoyed our convenient N.Main location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you are in the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New hotel and the staff makes you feel welcomed and at home. We are moving to Greenville area and have decided that we will stay again when we are spending a weekend downtown. We highly recommend! Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Bongo2018
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Markeitng at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your business and your review and welcome to your new home town! We look forward to welcoming you back for a weekend downtown soon. Until then, we wish you a safe move and happy days!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picked this hotel for lodging during a business conference - location in downtown Greenville was the big motivation. Rooms turned out to be AMAZINGLY spacious and comfortable - better than other people at conference got at their main hotel. Ability to do modest cooking, with...More

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank JSF-314
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you got the better rooms! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. We hope you will stay with us again, next time you are in the area. Until then, we wish...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$154 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$154 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa T
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jacqui R | Property representative |
Yes, we are pet friendly. There is a $75 non-refundable pet fee.
0
Votes
AuntTraci
29 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from szimn | Reviewed this property |
The pool is outdoor and by the front entrance car drop off. There is an area around back that has a cookout grill and also a firepit to sit beside.
2
Votes
forestwench2000
29 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jacqui R | Property representative |
Valet parking is a daily fee. There are also two public garages near the hotel, if you prefer to self park. The daily maximum fee is $8 in those garages, expect during special events. One is just across the street and the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Free parking is available on the street right in front of the hotel"
Read review
"Both the rooms we had on opposite sides of the hotel were very good."
Read review
"top floor room away from lift"
Read review
"bring your own sheets"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing