We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Greenville

Expedia.comUS$63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Greenville
 Click to rate
Modesto, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gross and will not be staying here again. Everything is dirty. look at the pictures they speak for themselves. After being on the road for work all day I regret the my choice in staying here. I would look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that the room you were in was dirty and not up to our standards. I greatly appreciate you letting me know so that the issues can addressed and corrected. Thanking you Sincerely,

Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First I called to reserved it,,all good they have my CC . if i need to cancel I can't bc i just say yes, I will stay..so I got there around 9:30 pm my son and I..So tired drove from MA, and I am driving back so I USED to like red roff..Well I got there, I have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juntos32
enfield, ct USA
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Checked in and signed a waiver saying would not smoke in the room or I'd be charged $200. Went to the room only to be overpowered by the smell of smoke. Went back to change rooms, not smoky which was good, BUT the room was filthy. Either the vacuum doesn't work or they don't lug it up the stairs because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovinlife401
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the recent experience you had at our hotel. I very much appreciate you letting me know of the issues, so that they can be addressed. Thanking you sincerely,

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great staff person at front desk that is used to customers wandering aimlessly trying to find motel now that entrance permanently cut off due to new development. No direct access to property. Bad signage, and banners and google no help. With traffic, one way lanes and restricted I-85 access truly awful. Plenty motel options one exit east.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SctClv
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I planned poorly and ended up here due to some sports thing in town. Never again. I am not a person to complain, I travel regularly, I do not expect luxury hotels for the price range I am looking in ($60-80 usually). I should have known when I called and some rude woman snapped at me for asking questions before...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jesse J
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I can not count how many roaches I saw. The hallways were smelly. Front office assistant was rude, and yes housekeeping does not clean. Something of mines fell on the floor and as I was picking it up I saw a top to a convience store cup with dust on it. The rug was also extremely nasty. They have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anise C
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the experience you had on your recent visit to our hotel. I greatly appreciate you letting me know so that the issues can be addressed and corrected. Thanking you Sincerely,

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We visited Greenville for the NCAA Basketball Tournament and most hotels were booked so we ended up here. It is okay if you want a place to sleep and that is it. The rooms were small and despite the words non-smoking - it smelled like smoke and their were holes in the blanket (appeared to be burn holes from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorleyFam15
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you for your recent stay and very much appreciate your feedback. I will have the room issues addressed and corrected. Thank you,

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Third stop on a 2 week road trip from NY To FL and back. Stayed at Red Roof Inns along the waw and this one was very clean and most comfortable. The Red Roof people have done a good job modernizing their economy products. Staff pleasant and accommodating helped by providing a map of the area as I was staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and was glad that you had a great experience. I hope to see you soon when you visit the area again. Thank you,

gloucester
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The rooms we got were Unmade and smelled of smoke, one rood didn't have a smoke smell, but the beds were not made. We swapped room and the room, the TV only got one station and that was only after some work. The other Rm was made up but it took 5 1/2 hours before we could use it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janusGloucester
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Had reserved 2 rooms on the first floor. We got one room on the first floor, one on the second. Went into the first room to make sure everything was ok and none of the lights worked. They moved us to another room on the first floor just on the other side of the building, walked in and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lindsayrd
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much, for bringing this to my attention, our pest control provider has been contacted to have this matter addressed. I am hopeful that you will visit us again when in the area. Thanking you sincerely,

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#46 of 64 in Greenville
94 reviews
3.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
#37 of 64 in Greenville
73 reviews
8.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#42 of 64 in Greenville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
420 reviews
4.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
8.5 km away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenville

Address: 91 Vision Ct, Greenville, SC 29607-5290
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: RM275 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Taylorsville, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look around next exit or two are good hotels”
juntos32, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are only 2 floors - try booking in building farthest from interstate.”
  • The drain without a cover - just a hole. No plug for shower either.
  • Bathroom vanity, dresser with TV, and a table/desk with chair.
  • From the door - standard King Size Room (very small)
WorleyFam15, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not at this Red Roof”
janusGloucester, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sidewalk for running”
DOUGLAS52E, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side quieter as it does not face expressway”
157danas, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates