We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Greenville SC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Greenville SC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. My husband, my two large dogs, and I had to evacuate our coastal town due to Hurricane Matthew. I booked this hotel and received confirmation. We showed up on Wednesday, no room. My family and I had to sleep in our truck that night, as nothing was available. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank dla684
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Greenville SC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We had to stay here due to fleeing Hurricane Matthew as it was about the only place available that would take pets. Let me start on a few positive notes. Most of the ladies at the front desk were great. Very friendly and helpful (I almost gave rated this place "poor" instead of "terrible" because of them). The sheets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dominus69
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our three children ages 7, 4, & 3 had to stay the night here at Motel 6 in Greenville, SC. This was one of the worst nights ever. Not only was our room nasty, with evidence everywhere that it has not been throughtly cleaned ever. Our 4 year old daughter, 3 year old son and myself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty G
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Thus hotel is TERRIBLE. If you want to stay in a hotel where the staff does not care to help and the rooms are not being kept up. The hotel is not safe and you can see this by the people they have staying there. They say that some of the rooms are non smoking but this is not true,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DianneP24
psalmsvs100, General Manager at Motel 6 Greenville SC, responded to this review

Dear Dianne P24 , Thank you for your recent stay here at our location. We take all comments and concerns into consideration to make sure your stay is a comfortable and affordable stay. We are currently under new ownership and renovations are underway at the location. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and look forward to doing... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Pros: Nothing--well, except the nice night guard and getting the fact we already paid straightened out. Cons: Everything...literally. Needs a serious renovation...well, maybe a wrecking ball. Location: Just passing through This place was awful. The only part I give Kudos to is to the night watchman. We arrived late, driving all day from Canada. He came to let us in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AuthorCMelanson
psalmsvs100, General Manager at Motel 6 Greenville SC, responded to this review

Dear Claudette M, Thank you for your recent stay at our location in Greenville. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay, we are currently under new ownership and their are renovations currently being done. We will take your comments into consideration to make sure your next stay is an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The office was already closed when I arrived shortly after 8:30 p.m. When I finally roused someone and got my key card, I entered a filthy room so dirty I felt I had to wear my socks all night just to walk around. There were no hangers in the closet, nothing in the kitchen except a small fridge, a stove... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dan D
psalmsvs100, General Manager at Motel 6 Greenville SC, responded to this review

Dear Dan D. We would like to take the time out to apologize for your recent experience at our location. We have requested all necessary research to resolve the issue and provide you with a resolution. The hotels currently under new ownership and under going renovations. We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I booked the room through hotels.com and my daughter and I checked in and out Friday October 10th, 2014. The first thing we noticed was the place was filthy. When we opened the door to our room it got worse as we were hit with a stench like someone had spilled a cheap bottle of perfume, and there was a... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank Herb W
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Let's just do this review with a list: prostitutes, drugs, nasty rooms, faulty a/c and heat units, bugs, office closes super early, like 8 pm, no gym, but surprisingly, the staff is super nice and helpful when negotiating the rate of this grunge motel. Like my Title says, "Unless you need a super cheap room, don't stay here.

Helpful?
7 Thank bsmall35
SherikaGreenville, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville SC, responded to this review

We Thank you for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites. However we will take your recent response into consideration and make sure we are doing everything we can to make sure the guest are taking care of and there stay is comfortable and affordable. Thank you once again for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites. More 

Greenville SC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

How can I say this... STAY AWAY. The parking lot should tell you that you don't want to stay here. in fact, I think the parking lot would move away if it could. I looked at a room, Low rent stuff. Looked like a hotel room from 1950. A bad room. The door looked like it had been in a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Oppius I
SherikaGreenville, General Manager at Motel 6 Greenville SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review for Savannah Suites. However we will take your comments and concerns into consideration to make sure we are meeting the guest needs and giving customer satisfaction during there stay. We will make sure this is being done on a consistent basis. Thank you once again for your comment and enjoy your day. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This place was dirty, had spiders, and I was solicited for prostitution! There was an older man who stayed in this hotel and I too was staying for about a week because I was from out of town and didnt know of anywhere else to go, so I was outside one day and the older man came up to me... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank John P
SherikaGreenville, Manager at Motel 6 Greenville SC, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay here at Savannah Suites where we try and provide the best customer service for the guest to make sure your stay here is comfortable and enjoyable. More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
9.4 km away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#38 of 64 in Greenville
74 reviews
8.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#47 of 64 in Greenville
105 reviews
9.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#45 of 64 in Greenville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#46 of 64 in Greenville
88 reviews
6.4 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Greenville SC

Address: 2015 Wade Hampton Boulevard, Greenville, SC 29615 (Formerly Savannah Suites Greenville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: RM232 - RM304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Greenville SC 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Greenville SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Greenville SC staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Greenville SC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any room here.”
 of 5 bubbles dla684, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had free wifi...that didn't work! Pages just spun and never loaded”
  • Nasty, dirty sink
  • Beds....not comfy
  • Stains on bedside table
  • Metal bar sticking out my hubby cut his leg on
  • Ghetto tv lol
  • Another stained, scratched table
  • Kitchen
  • Fridge. Dirty. Even if had been working wouldn't have put anything in there!
 of 5 bubbles AuthorCMelanson, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles dand593, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“My daughter and I did not stay at this dump. I would not advise TripAdvisor to recommend this hotel to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles 175herbw, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“There isn't a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles oppiusi, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay