We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Overall the hotel is pretty. I booked an employee rate and I felt like because the rate was cheaper than the normal rate for the night I got put in the worst room the hotel has to have. I was put in room right next the exit for the pool, right in front of the pool and directly in front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank J576FJg
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont Inn Greenville and for the constructive comments. We sincerely apologize that your room was not fitting to your needs and for the inconvenience it caused you. I do want to ensure you though, that we treat the employees from other Wyndham properties as fairly as anyone else that stays here. I'm... More 

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Parking lot lights. High intensity light pointed AT the room windows. With my curtain closed as much as it could physically be and no room lights on, I was able to read a book while lying in the bed. Door Slam. My neighbor walked in/out of his room several times after 10 & 11p. The door closer would allow the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cjbeun
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn Greenville. We are truly sorry you were constantly disturbed by the noises in the hall and the parking lot lighting. I sincerely apologize for not providing you with a peaceful night's sleep because of these annoying issues Rest assured, we are working on finding possible solutions to eliminate these issues though.... More 

Illinois City, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The carpet in the hallway showed stains.There were dirt in the hallway carpet and was not cleaned until the following day.The location though is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 771brp
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are certainly glad you loved our convenient location, however, we sincerely apologize for cleanliness issues you experienced. We are working on better cleaning the hallways on a daily basis. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better on your next Greenville... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I have stayed on 2 occasions. The room is great and the bed is very comfortable . I was able to relax, unwind and enjoy the setting . On my next visit I plan to stay there. I asked to add an extra day to my last visit and they quickly and efficiently provided my request

Helpful?
Thank red969
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review of your stay at the Baymont Inn Greenville. We are so glad our staff were able to accomodate your needs efficiently. We are also glad you liked the comfortness of the rooms and that you were able to enjoy your relaxing trip. We appreciate you recommending us and we hope to see you again... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the worst customer service ever. The front desk employee (ron) is a very ill & angered man who threw his phone in me and my one year sons face. Would not ever recommend this hotel to anyone. We will stick with the Aloft like we always do, a place that treats customers with respect and don't just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Niclaudia R
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts of the Baymont Inn Greenville. Please accept our sincere apology for the incident that was experienced from our service when trying to check in. We did however offer you a full refund due to the inconvenience because that is certainly not the norm for us. But, there is no excuse for not being more... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This hotel is a very good value for the money. Quiet, clean, good breakfast buffet. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 985harrys
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn Greenville on your recent Greenville trip. We are glad you were pleased with our hotel and found it a great value for the money. We certainly appreciate you highlighting our amazing breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel in your review. It definitely was our pleasure to have you as our guest... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I always love staying here. The front desk receptionists are always nice and helpful when it comes to check in. I've never had any issues when staying here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as a nice, affordable, clean place to stay for a getaway.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Terean M
Tiffany L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Baymont Inn Greenville and for the wonderful review, most especially the kind remarks about our staff. It's important to us that all of our guests have a great experience. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to hosting you again soon! More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
4.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#3 of 64 in Greenville
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 246 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2708 (Formerly Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: RM429 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville - Haywood Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#17 Family Hotel in Greenville
#20 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Glennville, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor and up”
 of 5 bubbles johannar92, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I do not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ManivR, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The king with sofa bed is roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles 55refman, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For a while, ask if they are remodeling anywhere on a certain floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 41kayn, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The 4th floor room we had was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles N_IrelandMarmalade, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay