We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was comfortable and spacious! Though the hotel was older, it had been recently renovated and provided a great place for us to stay. The hotel is located near the interstate and was easy access to the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeweb
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Rebeweb, We are so glad that you found us to be comfortable and convenient toyou needs. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We hope to see you again when you travel to the Greenville area. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Easy place to find. Comfortable, quiet, and clean rooms with plenty of space. Close access to downtown Greenville, shopping centers, and great restaurant for breakfast right next door. What more could you ask for? Oh, I forgot to mention the reasonable price for the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Christina Thank you so much for choosing our Clarion Inn & Suites in Greenville, SC and for posting this review of your visit. We are so glad that you found us to be a convenient location and that your enjoyed our facility and services. Please make us your home when you visit our area. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville,...

Lugoff, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at the Clarion this past weekend. We were in town for the SC All-State Band Clinic and had a bus load of kids. All our rooms were assigned as I wanted them and rooms keys were ready and waiting for us when we arrived ... even had the names on the envelopes. There were several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Glenn P, It was an absolute plesure to host you and your group for the All-State Band Clinic. Thank you for choosing our Clarion Inn & Suites and for posting this review of your visit. Please make us your home when you visit the Greenville area. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had made reservations for a Friday/Sat. night at this hotel through expedia. We got there around 7 o clock pm. All of the rooms were facing outside- it was not an interior hotel. And it smelled bad. There was also a sign that read, "We no longer take pets"- which is fine with us, but it did make me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Joy M, We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you decided not to stay with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel nor our services. Rest assured you complaints have been addressed and corrected. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From check in to check out, the only nice person was the housekeeper. When we left, the clerk truly didn't even speak one word. The rooms are really old. We had a suite, and it was clean enough, but worn. The room opened onto the parking lot which was full of people lounging and smoking. Breakfast was not clean; my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marsher
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Masher, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Most sincerely, Clarion...

Upper Chichester, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked two unrefundable nights at this hotel because everywhere was full. However I only stayed one night. This hotel is in dire need of a complete renovation. The carpet in my room was worn threadbare in places and you had better have something on your feet when you walked across the floor. I tried to eat the eggs the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to Greenville. We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with our accommodations nor services. Rest assured your comments have been addressed to avoid the same type incident in the future. Thank you for staying with us and for posting these comments. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed here about a year ago, because it was half the price of the hotel next door. I got into the same internal debate again today and even though they said that they had updated the rooms, it is still very run down with dated and blemished furniture. Little Chair and ottoman had stains, lamp shade had tears, blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MazelTov_Travel
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear MazelTov_Travel We are so sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations at Clarion Inn & Suites. Rest assured that we hear your problem and will address and fix the items mentioned. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay in Greenville. Clarion Inn...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower had good water pressure, but the shower handle was backwards so that the hot was cold and the cold was hot. Breakfast included a great selection with 2 kinds of scrambled eggs, potatoes, 2 kinds of waffles, Bagels, yogurt and assorted pastries. The only coffee available outside of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aaron B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Aaron Thank you so much for choosing the Clarion Inn & Suites in Greenville. We are so glad that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable rooms. We will make repairs to the shower handle, thank you for telling us about this. We do hope you will visit us again when you travel to Greenville. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took off on a spur of the moment trip. We decided to find a place to stay a few nights. The Clarion Inn had vacancy. We stayed in a suite fir two nights. For an older "outside" motel. ..this was a very nice and clean place. We really enjoyed our weekend. The bed slept very well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank V W
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear V W Thank you for choosing our hotel for your two night get-away. We also thank you for posting this review, our guest comments are very important as we strive to offer clean, comfortable accommodations with a little southern hospitality. We do hope you will come back soon. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Our room was on the first floor on the side of pool. We liked not having autos (exhause/noise) near the room... Room was clean and came with refrigerator; flat screen LG; and 2 queen beds with 4 extra pillows. Breakfast was good and staff was hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgb352
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear tgb It is very rewarding that you found us to be clean and friendly. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. Please make us your home when you travel to Greenville. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
832 reviews
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: RM332 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles joym909, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If there are good rooms, I failed to find them.”
 of 5 bubbles M350UTjohnr, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No pool access in November”
 of 5 bubbles tgb352, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from here”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaV647, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face the outside and have only one window; traffic can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ExploringTheWorld1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5