We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

If you want to enjoy a vacation in a fully Equipped condo and enjoy the amenities, this is the place to go! You can rent bicycles and enjoy riding around the island using the many bike paths. This is a must do vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Eufaula, Alabama
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here several days right after the storm that closed the Island for 4 days. They were very accommodating to us. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the headed pool and hot tub. We were very pleased on the clean up on the Island itself in such a short period of time. Most restaurants were open ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryM36027
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Recently remodeled with new furniture, granite countertops, and appliances (including washer and dryer), these condos are in a prime location for those looking to stay a week or more. There is a grocery store and dozens of restaurants within walking distance. The public beach is also within walking distance (but not "waterside") of the condos. The site is well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThriftyThrill
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Belton, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We have stayed at this resort on numerous occasions, and it has always been outstanding. The biggest compliment is that they are well maintained, and they are consistently in excellent condition (e.g., freshly painted, clean, furniture in good condition,etc.). Waterside is located in a preferred area of HH - close to ocean, shops, restaurants, bars, golf, HarborTown, etc. Very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HRoweH
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Greer, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We bought this timeshare to add a floating week to match with another. So we usually trade. This was our first time staying there and first impression of the property and the room was not bad. We had a few mechanical issues that had to be addressed. Overall, not bad, management needs to pay a little more attention to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve V
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are working towards improvements and are excited that buildings 5100 & 5400 will be refurbished this December and building 5500 will be completed in January. Thank you for being an owner with us.

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Easy and fast check-in,close to the beach and Coligny Plaza. The furniture and carpeting all looked new. Daily activities on site if you are interested. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyn136
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

There were only two good things about this resort: 1) location: close proximity to Coligny Plaza/Beach and considerate/efficient staff. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk. Coligny Plaza is nearby as well as the grocery store and restaurants. Everything you would need is accessible via bicycle or walking. We have been coming to Hilton Head annually since 1991. This resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments. We see that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay, and we strive to make vacations memorable and to exceed your expectations. We will forward your comments to our Operations team for review. We take your feedback very seriously and look forward to your return so that we may provide you with an exceptional...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at Waterside by Spinnaker. The condo was great. We had plenty of room and the location was great. It is a short walk to the beach and Coligny Plaza. I would recommend this to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia L
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean. Location is just perfect. Walk in distance . No complains whatsoever. I wish every hotel keeps their room this clean and wellmaintened. Thank you very much for respecting the customers and keeping it customer based than money based. I will definately go back and stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishna M
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

Ocean Isle Beach
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We had a very recently refurbished two bedroom unit. Beds were very comfy. Had everything that we needed plus extras. Happy to say unit was very clean. Clubhouse offered numerous on and off site activities for all ages. Easy walk to stores, restaurants and pubs. Staff is terrific (especially Fefe)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice M
spinnakermanager, Manager at Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have posted about Waterside and thank you for staying with Spinnaker Resorts. Please contact our reservations department at 800-504-8823 so we may personally assist in reserving your future vacation getaways.

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.4 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.3 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fulfill your leisure desires and access all island activities from the preserved setting of this vacation resort just two blocks from the beach. Waterside timeshare resort features one of the largest aquatic facilities on Hilton Head Island and is also 2 blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. Walk to the beach or hop on the shuttle. Dry off long enough to enjoy golf, tennis and proximity to beach restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Address: 45 Waterside Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4735
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM520 - RM1,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside By Spinnaker Hotel Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles 235denisec, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you select this timeshare, find out when the room was last renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles O6888FNmaryf, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are trying to purchase a week, ask for a room that is on the top floor in a building close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles kenk962, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner suite and it was large.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynb141, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher Rooms have the best views. 3 BR's at Waterside are on each end. 1 & 2 BR in-between.”
 of 5 bubbles tdbounds, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5