We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our unit is #205. Oceanfront villa. Admiral Bldg, which is the closest to the beach. We enjoyed the sight and sound of the beach, without getting sunburned. That's how we like it! When we want to eat, just go to the kitchen and get something to eat. We did go out though, and took a walk on the beach. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowena C
Henrico, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice pool and facilities...Rented from a private owner. Nice excellent service reported broken toaster and leaking water pitcher. Both were replaced... Like the bunk beds and deck. Can hear and see the ocean!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baileyh0
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love the beach side pools and restaurants. There is also a bike rental on site. Biked the entire island of Hilton Head with great views and fun activities throughout the island. Definitely coming back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading reviews, I was nervous. But our room was clean, and while the building is dated, our room itself was decorated well. Small and somewhat dated, but clean and nice furniture. We were in Building A, and while calling it "ocean view" is slightly a stretch, we could see a slice of water, and could certainly hear the waves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claires2525
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 5 days at the Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort, and it was a nice experience. Although the room was small, it provided a full kitchen (with a dishwasher and stove), which made breakfast and lunch more enjoyable and affordable. The room was clean, and the first day the staff called to ensure we were satisfied,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glavaco1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I didn't like this part of the island. Beach was fine. There are definitely better properties. This felt like an old out of date corporate retreat type hotel. Beachview is partial view overlooking parking lot. Pools not heated. Inside of place was goodish. Appointments were fine. You can rent bikes which is fun but nothing around there unless you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N R
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location. We had a 2 bedroom unit with tennis court view. The space was adequate for 3 adults except for the master bath which is very small. The bedding was old, pillows were flat, no blanket in the master bedroom. Towels are rationed out, one bath, one face, one washcloth per person for our entire 3 night stay. From...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pluntbju
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while in Hilton Head for a few days. The rental prices were very reasonable and the resort area seemed to be very safe with a guard house. The unit wasn't fancy but was suitable for what I needed. The entire resort seemed a little outdated and could have used some updating (bathrooms, etc.). The most disappointing part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjswansona
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your view. If you would like to discuss your stay with either myself or our General Manager, Rob Lewis, please give us a call at 843-842-4402.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

What is great about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort is that it's so close to the beach. I booked it four months in advance only to find out that Hurricane Matthew destroyed the room I orginally booked for so I felt that I downgraded to from the fourth floor to the second floor with an okay ocean view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki K
Trista S, Front Desk Manger at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicki, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not delighted with your stay. Can you please contact out General Manager, Rob Lewis, at 843-842-4402. He would like to discuss your stay. From your review, we are unable to determine if your reservation was booked directly though the resort or through a private owner. Thank you

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice place, clean. friendly staff and great food at coconutz grill. My only complaint was the ocean view room didn't really have a view of the ocean. Lots of shopping, restaurants and eights around the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723bridgettel
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host your family for a return visit!

1,023 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
8.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
781 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 28 in Hilton Head
800 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
242 reviews
6.2 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM593 - RM1,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront Villas on Admiral Bldg is the closest to the beach”
  • view from the balcony
  • Sunrise from the balcony
rowenac111, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view room that is not blocked.”
  • Good morning family vacation!!
723bridgettel, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice but the beachfront are the best.”
LucyDesi2010, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Rent through a private owner and look at the pictures...”
jamib713, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We found our room on Airbnb”
MarcsiB-B, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
CheapTickets
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates