We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We loved being right on the water, the property was clean and nice, and the pool was amazing. The condo we stayed in could have used some updating which has nothing to do with the complex itself. Would definitely come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahalford727
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property. I am delighted that you loved your view! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This is a condo rental venue. Overall not bad, but lots of kids; thus the pool is inundated with them throughout the day and late evening. Me no like ... The unit I rented as nothing spectacular. Poorly remodeled. The bathroom needed better cleaning and/or grouting. The bedroom was not nice and cruddy. An old tube TV in the bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven R
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, we pride ourselves on being a moderately priced family friendly beach destination. I do apologize that that was not what you were looking for. We offer multiple activities for children throughout the weeks during our busy season - making...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I booked this resort through a Groupon for my husband and I to get away for a romatic weekend. I read some reviews and learned that the resort was fun and nice, but the "rooms" were very outdated. I was prepared for this, but okay with it as I just wanted to get to the beach and have somewhere decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seasonite
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis resort. We hope that you will return soon!

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016

First of all, we did not book through the hotel, so we chose our exact room and it was clean with hardwoods, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances,etc. The room was nicely appointed with cute beach décor. The amenities were great with a nice pool, bar by the pool and 2 restaurants. We ate at the sports bar and watched football....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish M
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trish, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. For future information, you can choose your room when you book directly through the resort. Each unit we manage has pictures available on our website that you are welcome to view prior to booking. We would love...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Really nice place for the price we paid. Room was a bit dated, but resort amenities were nice. Great pool, great playground, and beachside bar had decent drinks. Staff was superb to us. Room had no bugs, smelled and looked clean upon arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie L
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again soon!

sc
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We recently returned from a stay. I must say that the grounds are beautiful, beach access is great.The view from our room (3rd floor, ocean front) was beautiful. We ate at Jamaican Joe's and the food was really good, good prices too. Huge pool area. Security people are a plus, always friendly and always out walking around. However, front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msgsc
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations - our Front Desk staff would have been more than happy to assist you with changing rooms had you wanted to find more suitable accommodations. Our phone system recently suffered irreparable damage during a...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The unit that we stayed at needed a big update. It was mildly moldy and a very musty smell through out the unit. It lacked a good cleaning and maintenance. The furniture was very old and stained and used. However the view was amazing and the resort offered much for your entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on our property. Unfortunately, from your review, I cannot determine if your reservation was made directly through the resort or if it was made through a private owner or another management company. I do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the accommodations that you received....

McDonough, GA
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I am a certified travel consultant. Reception was pleasant. The requested room was for 2 adults and 2 children (16 & 10). It was SO small; it was about the size of most standard cruise ship cabins. We were totally dissatisfied. The front desk was accommodating and gave an "upgrade" which was only slightly larger. The cleanliness of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GimmeABreakTravel
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. Please accept my apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort is a moderately priced family friendly oceanfront resort. We are conveniently located mid-island offering easy access to all the amenities Hilton Head offers. On our property, we...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We came to the resort. Very nice staff. Nice villas on the outside from what we could see (we arrived after dark). Inside the villa, we found everything to be VERY outdated, sandy floors and to top it off, two dead roaches and a small spider on the bed. Nice view of the ocean though. However, we're never coming here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allen, Please accept my apologies for the bugs that you encountered during your stay here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. Being in the lowcountry of South Carolina, we have a very active ecosystem. Palmetto Bugs are a common sight here - usually they are outside. However, due to the recent tropical storms, they have been forced...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We wanted a weekend away. Upon check in the staff is friendly and we are hopeful. A dead roach is by the back door and a smaller slightly live one by the front otherwise the place is clean. The couch seems a bit dirty so we covered it with a clean sheet and when we go to the store, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Trista S, Trista Smith at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the insects that you encountered here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. Please rest assured that our units receive monthly pest control treatment. The Low Country of South Carolina has a very active ecosystem and the presence of Palmetto Bugs outside is very common. Unfortunately, due to the...

984 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
8.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
733 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
195 reviews
6.2 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
582 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM477 - RM933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 897cynthiag, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Simply ask for what you want and the staff will do what they can to accommodate based on availability.”
 of 5 bubbles T2809LBalexm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I am unable to do this because I do not know how the other villas are.”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamR369, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quieter, though expect stairs to access the 2 bedroom units. No real views, but definitely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 197suel, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlM368, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5