We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Tallmadge, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2015

After all inclusive trips to Riviera Maya,Mexico and Punta Cana, Dominican Republic this year we found our American get away!This resort is very well kept,secure and may activities.The beach 100 yards from rooms,pools are closer.This resort is off major strip and close to stores,restaurants and entertainment.We stayed in 1 bedroom condo(A118) that was a little outdated but clean and had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JoeCampriana
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for your recent review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your relaxing Hilton Head vacation and were happy with our location. In the future, we would be overjoyed to have you rent directly through the resort giving us the opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service.

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The resort is in a great location, have one of the best beaches in the east coast, but the pool are bored. The rooms are ok, but the appliance need upgrade. I personally will like to come back to the area, but if the resort upgrade the pool, definetlty I will stay with them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrasquillom
Trista S, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and would love to have you with us on your return trip to Hilton Head. I am sorry that you were less than thrilled with our pool area - as we have had multiple compliments on our newly...

Summersville, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Great stay at this resort. Pool was wonderful and easy access to the beach. We stayed in building B and like the convenience it offered to everything. Rented a bike from the onsite location and was happy with their service. Booked our room on VRBO.com. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeWayne C
Scott E, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wayne C- Thank you for your recent review. We are extremely thrilled that your stay here at the Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Resort. You are absolutely right, the resort has easy access to the beach and our newly renovated pool deck is wonderful. We look forward to your return stay.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I have to tell all of you about my experience, I prepaid for a villa at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis resort. I was never told that this place was privately owned. I called many times to check on the amenities. When my family arrived, we were disgusted by the shape of the Villa. The floors were very sticky,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Millerjr1135
Scott E, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Millerjr1135- We appreciate you taking the time to review our Resort and your candid response. You are correct that all villas are privately owned and we apologize this was not mentioned to you at the time of you making your reservation. All of the villas managed by the on-site rental company display photos of the villas on the website...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We thought we were getting 'ocean view' and when we walked into our condo, I had to reach over the railing to see the ocean above the trees. Our view was the parking lot, very disappointing. We called the front desk and were told that they get this complaint often but if you can see the ocean, it's considered ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank K B
Scott E, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

KB- There are a variety of different views here at the Resort. We apologize that the view you experienced during your stay did not live up to your expectations. To ensure that you get the best possible view and location it is recommended that you book your reservation for your summer stay early in advance. Anyone of our guest service...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The day we arrived we were asked to not use the second bathtub. Repairs would be made the next day. Turned out that the repairs would take 2 days, we could not be in the room from 9-4 both days as they would be resurfacing the tub and the fumes are toxic. The repair guy (who was very nice) said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T L
Scott E, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

TL- We apologize that their had to be a repair made in the villa during your stay. We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation minus the repair work that needed to be done. Cleanliness issues can be reported to the Front Desk for quick correction. We will be sure to check out the dated...

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The title was the note we got left on our door stating we needed to bring our bag of kids toys inside. I agree we shouldn't have left them in the hallway but since they wanted me to help them keep the "resort" beautiful i thought i would give them some tips on here. So here are a few tips...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff C
Scott E, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

JefffC- Our courtesy hang tags are just a friendly reminder and are not anything against our guests. We love our visitors! Thank you for your observations while on property. If you are able to provide the villa number you vacationed in, we can assist the owner with taking care of the horrible smell you experienced. Sometimes our little guests like...

Coralville, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We attended a National Cubing tournament held here. The facilities are quite dated. Interiors decorated nicely but bedding old & number of plumbing fixtures not up to date. Make sure you request a first level unit if you're step challenged as no elevators in the older condo units. Might be good for families as the pool area is nice &...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Douglas S
Scott E, Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Doug S- Dear Doug, We apologize the dated villa you experienced while on our beautiful property. All of our villas are privately owned and we would love to know the villa number you stayed in. Many of our villas have been recently updated and can be specifically chosen by our customers. Should you return to our Resort please ask for...

Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2015

It just depends on which condo you reserve. Ours was updated and fine this time, but previously we've rented some that were a little dated. The pool is nice, the beach is wonderful...there were lifeguards at both. Even though the property was fully booked (at least the ones the resort was renting out), we never heard anyone else at night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank refwifemom
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I have traveled to popular family vacation destinations. After cruises, trips to Disney and other destinations, we decided on a relaxing beach destination that didn't require passports. We chose this resort based on recommendations from friends. After reading several negative reviews, I decided to shed some light on the positives of this family resort. First and foremost,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
8.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
742 reviews
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
193 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
6.2 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM504 - RM861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask for what you want and the staff will do what they can to accommodate based on availability.”
 of 5 bubbles T2809LBalexm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I am unable to do this because I do not know how the other villas are.”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamR369, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quieter, though expect stairs to access the 2 bedroom units. No real views, but definitely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 197suel, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlM368, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask the owners to show you pics of inside the unit.”
 of 5 bubbles ahalford727, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay