We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Links Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Links Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Island Links Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 759: English reviews
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We had a great stay at the Island Links Resort. Our unit was clean and very comfortable. The location of the resort is convenient to most everything on the island and grocery, restaurant and other shopping is nearby. Although the island was still cleaning up debris from Hurricane Matthew and most gold courses remained closed, we had a great time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slc3271
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write this review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Island Links, and even though the golf courses were closed, it looks like you took advantage of all the other fun things to do in and around Hilton Head! We are glad you will be back, and hope...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We were there 2 weeks after the hurricane Matthew. The area was still trying to get back on its feet. Island Links had many trees down and the cut up trees were along side of the road waiting for pick up. The people worked hard and long. There was the Car Show on the property and they had things ready...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnaw264
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your understanding that the Island was recovering from a major hurricane during your stay. It sounds as though you made the best of your stay, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We do hope you will be back for another visit when you will be able to take advantage of all the...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very nice resort with good amenities. Excellent Pool area and Clubhouse. Units are excellent both in size and quality. Very happy with stay. Location is good with many shopping and dining options nearby. Ocean, golf, biking are all very accessible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saysman
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Island Links Resort and we appreciate you taking a moment to post a review.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Despite the conditions due to Hurricane Matthew, we still had the perfect vacation. Our accommodations were superb. Despite conditions remaining from Hurricane Matthew, our girl's week together was perfect. The resort was responsive to every request we had. The condo was both clean and comfortable with every amenity we could have wanted or needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhilover2016
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great girls week! Thank you for the compliments and for taking a moment to post a review. We hope you will be back soon!

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Resort was very difficult to find in the dark. The office area was closed when we arrived and the directions to locate our building were confusing and staff seemed bothered when we called for help. Buildings, pool,hot tub are all a bit outdated. Staff is laid back, not overly friendly but not rude either. Plenty of room in our two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferlowe
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to post your review of the Island Links Resort. We are glad you had plenty of room and were able to enjoy a stay. We appreciate your feedback on the resort and the directions provided, as guest reviews are the best way we can plan improvements.

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Within less than two weeks after Mathew the resort was amazing. Our unit was perfect. There was still a lot of cleanup left but everything was open and we had no problems any activity. Had a great time thanks to the staff at Island Links and the folks of Hilton Head Island. Our thanks to all of you for your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgreg2016
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

It means so much to us that you took the time to post this review. Our staff worked so hard to get the resort back up and running after the Category 2 Hurricane came through, and we appreciate that you took a moment to recognize our efforts. We are so glad you had a nice vacation!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The resort is a lovely place maybe mid-island. It is close to shopping, grocery stores and activities. We stayed with my son, daughter-in-law, granddaughter and her cousin. The room was large enough and had all the amenities needed. We would definitely return and recommend the resort to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation and the fact that you would return is a huge compliment! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Island Links Resort!

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Great Time. Condo comfortable. Bring extra plates and glasses if you want more than 1 glass glass and heavy plate per person per day or extra dishwasher detergent if planning to wash. No kid friendly plastic plates or cups. Limited pots/pans so if cooking meal plan on bringing some.Eights sets of towels and beach was 6 for the week. No...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cah69
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking a moment to review the Island Links Resort. We are happy to hear that you plan to return in the spring. We are so happy that you had fun and found the condo to be comfortable.

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The resort was nice enough; however, the furniture upholstery was quite spotted and seemed well used and dirty. Also, the snack bar at the pool was closed. Albeit it was just after Labor Day, the pool was quite crowded on the weekend, so it would have been nice to have that facility open. We were supposed to have had a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank villager2136
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review the Island Links Resort. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, as guest feedback helps us to drive our improvements. We do hope that you will be back to the Island Links again.

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The rooms and accommodations were great! I would recommend the resort to friends and family. However, I would recommend a different cleaning service. There were crumbs on the floor in the living room area and blood on the spread in the master bedroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loy237
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review the Island Links Resort. W e are glad that you enjoyed your time away, and we greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided.

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa with Elevator Access (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa with Stair Access (94)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Patio (105)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Porch (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
9.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
781 reviews
1.1 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.1 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.3 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TV's in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware? Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Island Links, a member of The Palmera Vacation Club, is located on beautiful Hilton Head Island, perhaps the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Links Resort

Address: 1 Coggins Point Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3827
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM933 - RM1,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Island Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Links Hotel Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Links Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, South Carolina
4 months ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Island Links Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wish there had been 3 bathrooms. Just spoiled I guess.”
920judyq, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like the second floor because less ground noise. The units are well insulated and you cannot hear people above or below.”
chendrix, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Condo complex well laid out for easy access to all facilities, quiet everywhere. Three stories so request if you prefer first floor.”
439margh, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a bottom floor as navigating steps with luggage can be an ordeal for the youth challenged.”
markythek, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for no footsteps above”
cdrdanhurley, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5