We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Showing 743: English reviews
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This Hampton Inn is the greatest! The hotel and staff are top notch. The rooms are always spotless and relaxing. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and the breakfast staff is very friendly and helpful. The consistency of quality and level of service is amazing. The training for the staff is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Timothy T, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so fortunate so have such an amazing staff and love to hear that our guests enjoy them as much as we do! We look forward to seeing you back here soon! Jessica

Batesville, Indiana
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Normally when we go to Hilton Head Island we rent a villa, but we only needed to be there for 3 nights, so after looking at the reviews of the Hampton Inn on the island, we decided to stay at the Hampton. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean, the beds comfortable, and the breakfasts were very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Russell B, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your short trip. We hope to see you again soon! Jessica

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was very nice. Hotel is located in a good location. I will more than like stay there again. Rooms were clean and up to date. Very clean pool. Nice nice nice!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarissap394
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Clarissap394, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be recommending us. We take pride in having such an amazing staff and it is so nice to hear that our guests can see what an amazing job they do! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jessica

Aynor
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel delivered everything I expect from Hampton. I was not disappointed. I was in town for a golf tournament and love the breakfast that I can get here. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackwtr
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Blackwtr, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and that you would recommend us. I hope your golf tournament went well and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Jessica

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Where do I begin? I checked in the hotel (June 14th, 2016) and they were not ready so I had to wait for the room. after getting the room it smelled so I had to change rooms. Upon getting into my second room it still smelled (sour smell) most likely from cheap cleaning chemicals. The shower diverter was broke when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswinowiecki
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Jameswinowiecki, I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I have discussed your review with our General Manager and he has assured me that he will be looking into this and getting in touch with you. I truly hope that you will reconsider your position on staying at Hilton properties. I can...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had no problem. Staff was very informative and helpful. Great place to relax. Very comfortable . Visiting was a good experience . We had no issues. A lot to do on the island. Wifi is a plus for our family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 603mb2016
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi 603mb2016, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience staying with us here at the Hampton Inn. We absolutely love our staff and am so happy to hear that they were so helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jessica

Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as we traveled north. Stopped for golf and touring Hilton Head. Two floors, easy parking and impressive e-sign in. Walked in, picked up the room entry card and off we go. Bee at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Breakfast included and not bad. Workout area very small. Pool away from traffic with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbkrb
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Rbkrb, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We absolutely love our front desk staff and we are so happy to hear that you had such a good experience with Bee...she is truly an asset to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jessica

Hilton Head, SC, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. Everyone was wonderful, very helpful and information. The complimentary breakfast staff were awesome and gave us tips on where to go and the wait for dinner, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Kathy R, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jessica

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Purchased in advance for $119 a night and then charged $175 a night. Tried to talk with the manager about it and he said he take care if it and then call me back but never did. If I wanted to pay $175 a night I could have stayed on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judie S
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Judie S, I'm very sorry to hear about your less than perfect stay with us. I have spoken with my GM and he has assured me that he will be in touch with you soon. If you do not hear from him by the end of the week please feel free to call and speak with him directly. Jerry...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Loved the hotel everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was amazing Denise went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed she was friendly and had a great personality. Ray also was amazing great staff will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myaccount01
Jessica O, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Hi Myaccount01, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so fortunate to have an amazing staff and hearing that our guests had a wonderful experience because of them makes us beyond proud. We hope that you will be back to see us soon!

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Double Queen Study Room (34)
Viewed
Handicap King Room (43)
Viewed
King Study Room (44)
Viewed
King Study Room (Different Layout) (38)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
9.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
733 reviews
10.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
7.5 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM482 - RM1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Brandon, Mississippi
over a year ago
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Delray Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest giving a first floor a chance after they finish repairs.”
 of 5 bubbles donr112, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Haven't had a bad room there yet”
 of 5 bubbles stash59, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor probably a bit quieter but less convenient”
 of 5 bubbles DivemistressofthDark, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We have been in three different rooms and they were all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mike1sc, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be good from what I could tell”
 of 5 bubbles Odiarfarms1, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5