We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,482: English reviews
North Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Totally enjoyed the Porch restaurant and bar by the pool. The hotel hallways and rooms are in need of some upgrade but probably get quite a bit of abuse from the beach traffic. Chantel made some mean omelettes and was very cheerful. Brion, well what can we say about him besides adorable and makes a great drink! Lets not forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne C, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at the Beach House and Porch Southern Kitchen and Bar. We agree that this location is unparalleled on the island, and are so pleased to read that you loved your time here. It also means so much to our entire team that you would...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

I loved the renovated room decoration, the pool and the proximity to the beach but here's what ruined my mood and trip: indifferent staff; I made it clear to the hotel staff that the purpose of my trip was a babymoon (last trip as a couple before having our first baby), when I arrived at the hotel I asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nour D
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nour D, Thank you for a comprehensive review of your experience, and for joining us for a special babymoon getaway! I'm glad to read that you and your wife loved the new chic beach decor of the renovated rooms. I am surprised and disheartened to read about your experience with our Front Desk team members, who receive overwhelmingly positive...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The staff in all areas was on top of your every request including the front desk, housekeepers and The Porch Restaurant and pool servers. The hotel was recently remodeled/decorated in all guest rooms and at pool and beach, nautical theme on the ocean, was well done. The daily/nightly music outside at the Tiki Hut was nice, but the late beat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wr20162016
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel early as it showed online that Holiday Inns allowed pets, and we were going to be traveling with our dog. I also saw reviews about dogs at the hotel, so I as very excited. I put in the instructions, information about our dog and asked them to contact me right away if it would be an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahDB3
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear LeahDB3, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry for confusion you had with our pet policy. Rest assured, your comments has been documented and will be used for evaluation and future improvements. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Everyone from the front desk to Sean, the security guy was helpful. Not only was he helpful but he was a delight to look at! I will be back soon just to see him! 😍 He was as helpful as he was handsome! Everyone that comes here should ask for him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michele M, You're making us blush! While we do get a lot of great reviews about the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff, I have to admit your review about the Beach House security detail, er - details, is a first! :) I know that he will be glad to know that he was so helpful, and am sure...

Social Circle, Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Most comfortable bed I have slept in in my life! The Porch had terrific food. The Tiki Bar was a lot of fun with great music both day and night..... Outstanding service at the front desk by Natasha and Chori. We had a blast and I will definitely be revisiting!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyswigart
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear wendyswigart, I hope you know how much we appreciate an informative title to a review! As you mentioned, the Beach House is centrally located right on the Atlantic Ocean and right next to over 60 shops and restaurants at Coligny Plaza. Our guests love not having to use their cars while here, and I'm glad that you agree. Thank...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times and each time I've been disappointed. This last stay was okay. Paid and expected an oceanfront and when I arrived to my room there was none and when I called the manager she was rude. I would add that the food was delicious and if you like to party this is the place for you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misskimz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear misskimz, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn for your lodging needs. We truly regret to learn that this stay was not satisfactory due to the level of service received from our hotel staff being below par. Despite this, it is nice to know that you had a good dining experience. Once more, we appreciate the comments that you have...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at the Beach house twice now and both times have been great. Very clean and updated rooms. Also, the Tiki Hut is a great place to hang out and listen to live music. The pool is clean, nice, and relaxing. The Porch restaurant which is connected to the hotel is supposed to be good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondy20
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Blondy20, Thank you for being a repeat guest of the Beach House, and for taking the time to submit a review of your experience. I'm always glad to read the feedback of repeat guests, as it's a meaningful measure of our team's efforts to provide incredible service, unique amenities, and a clean, comfortable stay. We certainly hope that you...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Loved beach house super great place with a great staff. Our server, Petar was very helpful with recommendations on what to do in HHI. The food and accommodations were very nice as well. Will definitely be back! See you tonight at tiki hut full moon party!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallas J
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dallas J, Thank you for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at the Beach House. Our team members, especially Petar, work very hard and really enjoy engaging with our guests, and I appreciate your acknowledgement of the collective effort of our staff. We pride ourselves on delivering wonderful food, clean and comfortable rooms, and (as you'll...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Whenever I showed up to beach house resort I was beyond delighted to discover it's charm both in the staff and the stylish costal decor. Our favorite part of our trip was going to the restaurant, porch, for breakfast before we went to the beach. Our server, Petar, was one of a kind! We enjoyed having him as our server,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
Margaret C, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abby S, It's a pleasure to our team to read that your first impression was "delightful." The Beach House is one of the most iconic spots on the island, and the renovation maintained the charm of this long-standing place while giving it the chic and authentic beach front vibe that it so deserved. Sharing your compliments about the Porch...

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Kid Suite Premium Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Premium Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
209 reviews
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
749 reviews
2.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.7 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In April 2016, Beach House Resort completed $7 million in floor-to-ceiling guest room renovations. The new Premium Oceanfront Guestrooms offer front row seats to live music at Tiki Hut - and the new Premium Patio guestrooms are steps from the sand. The newly renovated Junior Suites offer plenty of space, ocean views, and space for up to five guests. With more than 50 miles of scenic trails at its doorstep, the resort's newly designed interior emphasizes Hilton Head Island's stunning coastline - with an airy, coastal beach vibe. And there's more... Highlights: • The 202-room renovation has transformed Beach House into a truly boutique, oceanfront resort on Hilton Head Island. • Beach House is home to the world-famous Tiki Hut, the only toes in the sand, drinks in hand experience on Hilton Head Island-here you'll enjoy live music daily, watch the pros play volleyball, and sip cocktails crafted by one of the Island's favorite bartenders. • Start and end your day at The Porch Southern Kitchen, serving up Low Country favorites all day long, complete with outdoor seating, an oversized fire pit, late night live music, and dive-in movies. • The sparkling Resort pool, located steps from Coligny Beach, is a perfect place to soak up the sun. • Beach House is just down the sand from Beach Market shops and restaurants ... and across the street from Coligny Plaza's 60 shops and restaurants - all connected by walking paths. • The renovations extend beyond the guestrooms - over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space has been upgraded to reflect the genuine beach vibe, including two of the finest private, beachfront event venues on the Island. The Resort can accommodate groups up to 300 people for events, weddings and retreats. What hasn't changed? The sounds of the ocean waves. Hundreds of yards of unspoiled beachfront. The perfect location across from Coligny Plaza. Onsite dining and live entertainment at The Porch and Tiki Hut. And everything you've come to love about Beach House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort

Address: 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6423 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Beach House)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM735 - RM1,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel Hilton Head
Holiday Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Citra
3 months ago
Silver Spring, Maryland
north carolina
29 days ago
Woodhaven, Michigan

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing particular. We loved the room.”
 of 5 bubbles jtbezdek, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views!”
 of 5 bubbles Dankel2, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a Jr. Suite. The Couch has a pull out trundle bed!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 174lindan, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floor to avoid people traffic”
 of 5 bubbles vifox715, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The only bad thing was that we didn't have a microwave to reheat our food, also our room was right above the live band so we barely got in sleep but the music was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Shatanamckenzie, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5