We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 687: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was absolutely terrific! They went out of their way to be helpful -- bringing us salt late at night. Took my friend (who arrived early) in a golf cart to the nearby Westin to eat dinner for the restaurant at this Marriott was closed when she arrived. I liked the units. The resort was clean, quiet and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer-traveler
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent a week here. When we arrived the key to our room did not work, I took them back to the desk as was given two more. It was a very cold, windy day and I tried the new ones which didn't work either! I called the desk and 'Charles' (I think) came over and tried also. They didn't work!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Caroline, thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but, apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Delaware
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had such a great time. Planned activities everyday they the resort puts together. A great tour of the island that teaches you the history of HHI again led by the Barony staff. The rooms were perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjmts
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had an awesome time! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is spectacular. Clean Quiet and luxurious. The staff and the atmosphere were really great. The rooms are large and comfortable. This is part of the Marriott Vacation Club resorts. Which is a class act as far as we are concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emil D
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Emil, it is great to hear you had a nice stay with us here at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Thank you for a perfect review!

maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at Barony Beach Club having stayed at the Marriott Grande Ocean in the past. We were delighted with the newly renovated rooms (very well done) and especially glad to see they've gotten rid of the bathtub in the master bedroom - a less than desirable feature in several MVCs we've stayed in over the years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nylmar
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in the on-site restaurant. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated villas and look forward to your return to Hilton Head Island.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed first week of January for a full week as a trade through Interval International. Have stayed at several other Marriott timeshare properties before and I have to say I was a little underwhelmed by Barony :-( The unit itself met all our needs, don't get me wrong. A few things we noticed and we stayed in the recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmeryinCO
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and look forward to your next Marriott Vacation Club vacation.

Chambersburg, PA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there the week before Christmas and had a great time. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a newly remodeled two bedroom/two bath. We loved the layout of the unit. This was the first time that we participated in some of the activities offered. I was pleased with our stay. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some our on-site activities here at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kudos to the designer who create the renovation of the rooms. They are bright pleasing colors and comfortably furnished. We liked all the living area furniture and the added bench and coat hangers near the front door are very functional. The biggest surprise was the master bedroom and bath. The added small desk and chair are very convenient; the removal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BuckyandChris
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the latest refurbishments. We look forward to your next visit.

Between VPS & PNS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the MVCI properties. This was the off season for Hilton Head and they just sustained damage from Hurricane Matthew. We tried to visit a Lighthouse about an hours drive north and got there and it was closed due to Hurricane damage. We should have thought to call first. Property was in great shape, resort had several activities to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuttree
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here on Hilton Head Island. Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review.

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

12-24-16 to 12-31-16 This was are 3rd time here for the holidays in the past 3 years 1 Checkin was a breeze 2 We got a new remodeled unit in the Bayberry building with a large deck it was very very nice 3 Weather was fair not to much rain and not to cool 4 So we got to ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My Info C
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this review

Welcome back! We are happy to hear you enjoyed another holiday with us here at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review.

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
10.1 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.5 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
13.8 km away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#13 of 29 in Hilton Head
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
11.0 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
7.8 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clear you mind poolside at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Nestled on in infamous Hilton Head, South Carolina, your feet will be covered in sand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Address: 5 Grasslawn Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5546
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM642 - RM3,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Barony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Barony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Barony Beach Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Barony Beach Hotel
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's Barony Beach Club staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's Barony Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront best, hard to get.”
 of 5 bubbles Billmckissick, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in a high floor on the Sea Oat building -- try to get that if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles pilgrim373, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer higher level rooms to buffer sounds from the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles amsheridan44, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the Westin side of buildings Live Oaks and Sea Oats”
 of 5 bubbles Kelly264, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a close to the beach as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles wmlifsey, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay