We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa

Save
Share
1 Hotel Cir, Hilton Head, SC 29928
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$289
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$289
Booking.comUS$289
FindHotelUS$289
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1214)
Room & Suite (359)
Pool & Beach (201)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 22/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa
Updated 22/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 31 hotels in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover a premier beachfront hotel at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa. Our world-class luxury resort in Hilton Head, South Carolina offers you an island escape in paradise. Enjoy newly renovated guestrooms and three championship golf courses. In addition, our distinctive hotel's staff always delivers superior service to make your stay even more special. Our outstanding family-friendly retreat also offers a wide array of impressive amenities, including golf, tennis, biking, parasailing and so much more. Take advantage of our unbeatable location and enjoy easy access to a variety of nearby destinations, including local airports, shopping and popular tourist attractions. Plus, this Hilton Head island resort provides dynamic event spaces, creating an ideal location to host your celebration or professional conference. Experience supreme relaxation and scenic views at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Foot bath
Makeup services
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2602Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 783
  • 802
  • 512
  • 298
  • 207
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeffcornwall wrote a review 19 Oct
232 contributions109 helpful votes
This property has an excellent location relative to the beach. Choose a ocean view if you can! We found the ancillary staff — doormen and gift shop in particular— to be very helpful and friendly. The first room they gave us had a horrible odor. We were supposed to get another king room, but they forgot to save us one and we ended up with two queens. Hotel is past overdue for updates!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jeffcornwall, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for reviewing your visit. We are pleased you enjoyed our ideal location, stunning views and warm hospitality. However, we apologize for the issues experienced with your rooms. We will share your notes with the appropriate team members so we may better our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Mark Cortes Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
jayw wrote a review 16 Oct
Bonita Springs, Florida1 contribution
Being BonVoy members, we expected the quality that the Marriott brand usually represents, but this hotel is a stain on their reputation, much like the feces stain in the toilet that made it clear that the room cleaning was not a priority (or even existent). Coming across the state of the room, especially the bathroom, after being told at check-in that our 3 night stay did not merit maid service, made it clear that hotel does NOT prioritize cleanliness nor the level of quality that the Marriott brand espouses. After being moved to a second (smelled of mildew and stale cigarette smoke), then a third room (a down-grade from a king to two queen beds), we reluctantly spent the night as it was late, then checked out the next morning to spend the remainder of our visit to Hilton Head at a much cleaner and more comfortable Westin hotel. As other reviewers have commented, this hotel is in dire need of cleaning, renovating and updating. Along with the noted lack of cleanliness, we found moldy shower tile and caulking, peeling paint, worn fraying carpeting and warped doors in the rooms we were offered. Notable too, was that the hotel manager failed to ever contact us, as the front desk clerk assured would happen.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear jayw005, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels, and we apologize for not providing the stay you deserve. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay with us. We take pride in our commitment to detail and providing every guest with excellent service; therefore, we regret that this was not your experience. Your comments will be reviewed with our team, and we hope you will allow us in the future to regain your trust. Thank you, Mark Cortes, Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Rach F. wrote a review 14 Oct
51 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel was neat and clean. The room was not as updated as other Marriott properties but still had all the necessary amenities for a luxurious stay. Staff were accommodating and cleaned rooms daily despite telling me at the beginning of my stay that room cleaning would not be available during my visit. Breakfast fare was average but restaurant staff were helpful. I recommend going out for dinner because waiters were not attentive in the evening and menu options were limited. The main attraction was the beautiful beach and swimming pool! During the day the swimming pool and beach were super crowded. I recommend strolling along the beach a couple hours after sunrise or before sunset when the crowds have dissipated. Sunrise and sunsets were ethereal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The 10th floor near the elevator was noisy at night and the balcony had no cover.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and that you could enjoy our fantastic beach access and views. We regret anything that got in the way of having a seamless stay with us and having shared your comments appropriately. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit here at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa! Thank you, Mark Cortes Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
clausville wrote a review 14 Oct
Franklin, Ohio7 contributions
Excellent massage and facial. Ashley recommended spf as she should.. Highly recommend these services. Front desk staff were friendly, welcoming and informative. Begin in the relaxation room and top it off with a mimosa. Tables were wide and temperatures adjusted to accommodate me. Thank you Namasta Spa!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed an excellent spa experience. We are very proud of our attentive and well-trained staff, who love pampering our spa guests. We will share your lovely comments with them, especially Ashley, in appreciation of their service excellence. We also appreciate you mentioning our warm and friendly front desk staff. Thank you for choosing the Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Mark Cortes Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Melissa R wrote a review 9 Oct
15 contributions2 helpful votes
Super comfy beds and clean …. Vending machines didn’t work and the plumbing had some issues . When the people next door flushed we could hear it in our toilet . We had cold showers everyday . It Was super close to the ocean and had great outdoor facilities .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear melissarQ8069WF, Thank you for reviewing your time at our hotel. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and that you were pleased with our comfortable beds and amazing beach access. Also, it is lovely knowing the several amenities we offer helped make your stay memorable. However, we apologize for any plumbing issues encountered and the inconvenience caused while you were here. Meanwhile, your comments regarding the vending machine have been shared with the appropriate team members to make the necessary repairs. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to try us again as we are confident you will have a better experience. Thank you, Mark Cortes Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$191 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton head marriott hotel hilton head, hilton head marriott resort and spa, marriott hilton head
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
513
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Comedy Magic Cabaret (1.6 km), Hilton Head Outfitters (0.4 km), and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sno Cones by Chris, Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana, and The Jazz Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zion Cemetery and Baynard Mausoleum (4.3 km) and Fort Howell (7.9 km).
Does Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.