We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,367: English reviews
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

through my friends, we chose Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort since they have small kitchen that we could cook & eat-using microwave and small dining table. Sometimes we don't want to go outside for eat thus it brings lots of convenience for us taking relax. Heated outdoor pools made us happy and private beach was a great thing. Overall we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle L
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here a couple of times. Never been disappointed yet. Short walk to the beach, friendly staff, nice gym, clean rooms with comfy beds. We would come back in a heartbeat. Btw- try the champagne and strawberries excellent choice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnT01Traveler
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I visited in August, 2016. We had a very good week overall. But one big problem. On or first or second day there, the elevator malfunctioned. My family and I were getting in the elevator, and the elevator closed on my wife, while my 3 yr old child was still outside the elevator. The safety mechanism that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam234234
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very good experience and great venue with ocean view rooms. Staff very competent, friendly and helpful. Location excellent with pools, bike rides and ocean. Restaurant in hotel was very nice and had great meals. A good place to vacation, especially if Omni member!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DOCK01
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of the positive feedback you provided about our resort. In regard to the opening date, Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort sustained slight damage from Hurricane Matthew, and is currently making minor repairs to ensure it can deliver the quality experience its guests expect. The resort will re-open as soon as possible.

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Great place to meet and enjoy the pool and amenioties. Hot tub and pool were operational in March 2016. Parking was a little tight. The atmosphere was enjoyable around the pool. Close to good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letter4353
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the resort. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer here on property. All your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right resort to stay at when they come to Hilton Head. Keep us in mind for your next vacation destination.

Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

At the outset this hotel overall has some very good qualities. A great deal of the negative reviews at some point reference the view from their balcony or more accurately their lack of view of the beach. I blame this on the name of the hotel as it is subconsciously creating expectations that are not going to be met.. First...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark A
rome ga
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The Omni is a very very laid-back relaxing place to go and help. It is one of the nicest by far that we have seen in our many trips to the island the food is great we especially love the very close to sanity parking in the open air hallways reminds us of being in Mexico on the Riviera resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nasty71
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the resort. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer here on property. All your wonderful reviews will really help our future guest choose the right resort to stay at when they come to Hilton Head. Hope Keep us in mind for your next...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

My wife and I booked this hotel for our 1-year wedding anniversary. We were excited, because most of the reviews on TripAdvisor are positive, and it's oceanfront. But when we got there, we ended up having one of the worst hotel experiences of all time. Here’s why: 1) There were bugs all over the resort. And I mean that in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matt S
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We were disappointed to hear about all of your inconveniences you experienced while here at the Omni. In regards to the love bugs , they are harmless bugs that are native to the area. They are also seasonal bugs that show up for a few weeks every year...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We loved the Omni and Hilton Head. It's a beautiful, relaxing place. The rooms are attractive, quiet and clean. The beds are comfy. Great place to visit if you love to walk and bike ride. Beautiful bike trails and the Omni rents bikes. I highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy373
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the resort. It is nice to hear all the wonderful things you had to say about our resort. Your very positive review will really help our future guest choose the right resort to stay at when they come to Hilton Head. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to the...

Madrid
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When I pulled into the hotel drive I thought I was going to be disappointed because the outside looked very worn but don't let the outside fool you. The parking was convenient. The resort greeted us as soon as we arrived with smiles and great southern hospitality. The HH prime restaurant was awesome. The rooms were spacious with very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilar S
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you felt so welcome and comfortable during your stay here at the Omni Oceanfront Resort. It is always great to hear how much our guest enjoyed our rooms and also all of the amenities around the resort. Thank you so much for this wonderful review it will be really helpful for our future guests. Hope...

966 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (559)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.7 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
1.3 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.4 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM636 - RM1,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pet friendly is the only one in Hilton Head island”
 of 5 bubbles mis00kc, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Resort view rooms are less expensive, but we prefer ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles DOCK01, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper rooms have a better view of Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles letter4353, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have a memo when you book, call the week before asking again what is available as far as view.”
 of 5 bubbles C1141LFmarka, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor offered great ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles 920pilars, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay