We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Booking.comUS$287*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,689: English reviews
Edisto Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Good: fab location on the beach, lovely property, excellent housekeeping, very spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, abundant towels. Disappointed: Free WiFi is included, however, the signal was too weak in my room to hold the connection - had to use my laptop in common area. Requested to re locate bc the first room was too noisy as it was next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edisto G
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the location, property, and our housekeeping staff. We are sorry you were disappointed in the Wi-Fi signal. We are always striving to improve in this area, as we know communication is very important to our guests. We do our best to make sure each guest's needs are attended to...

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Just returned from a quick overnight 4/2-4/3. We had a king suite with resort view for our family of five. It was a very spacious view, but note that resort view can include overlooking the parking lot. The room itself had been redone with modern furnishings, and the room had 2 bathroom sinks (including one outside of the bathroom itself),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elizs77
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the views and the open air hallways. We apologize for any inconvenience with noise, and would be happy to help find a quieter room on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort,...

Metuchen, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We never had to leave the premises to have a relaxing time in Hilton Head. Loved every minute. Overcrowded hot tubs as it was cool and there were a lot of families but everyone was perfectly nice and respectful. Awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jana S
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience during your stay, and that you conveniently did not have to leave property! We appreciate you choosing Omni Hilton Head, and look forward to your future stays.

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2016

bed so soft I had back pain all the way home. no value for the money way too much. will not be back. The room was very large and comfortable except the bed. Front desk not great at check in but the other front desk staff was very helpful during the day. food way too much for out family

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe J
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not care for the soft bedding. We strive to have each and every guest have a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are happy to hear that our wonderful front desk staff was helpful for the duration of your trip. Should you...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great area. It is definitely clean but in need of some tender care and love. The common area is nice but the rooms are a little dated and need some deep cleaning and paint. Please don't let the "resort view" fool you into thinking you will have a great view--it overlooks the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CG208CM1
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments of the cleanliness of the rooms. We are definitely taking note of your thoughts on the rooms being dated, although we did undergo a large renovation just last year. We sincerely apologize if there was any miscommunication on view types. You can feel...

Pleasantville, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Our room was ocean view, very nice, very clean, spacious and comfortable. Right on the ocean where there was miles of beach to walk, ride a bike or play games. There was everything for kids and adults, large chess/checkers patio board, ping pong, adult pool which was great if you don't have kids but also great for families! Something for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sundanc102
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such an amazing review! We agree that there is something for everyone and are happy you got to experience all the wonderful amenities the resort has to offer. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next stay with us.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

A beautiful property and one of the nicest staffs we have ever encountered. The room was large and very comfortable with a great ocean view. The amenities were all first class and one of the nicest beaches we have been on. Restaurants offer a wide variety of food and drink. Great place for a weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike J
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you had such a pleasant stay and greatly appreciate you complimenting our staff and amenities. Hilton Head Island is home of some of the most beautiful beaches and we are excited you were able to have such a great experience. Thank you for choosing Omni Hilton Head, and we...

familylovestotravel
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This is a great smaller resort in a gated community. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, everything you need is there if you don't mind paying resort prices. We had an ocean front room on the 5th floor. Large room with everything you need, bath and half, sofa bed, separate bedroom, large balcony. Based on the layout of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank famllylovestotravel
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your high remarks of our staff and resort. We apologize for any billing issues but are happy to hear the staff was able to quickly fix the problem. Thank you for choosing Omni Hilton Head, and we look forward to your next trip!

Reviewed 2 April 2016

This is a great place for Family vacations. The Staff as well as the hotel are 2nd to none. We have been 6 years in a row and will be back many more times. Lots of things to do and very good loactions in the center of Island S. Scott

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X1779TJsteves
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We appreciate your continuous loyalty with the resort, and kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to having you many years to come!

Woodstock, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Very loud--dogs barking, doors slamming shaking the bed in our room and kids running the hallways. The room was very nice and the grounds are gorgeous. Pool was great and beach access was convenient. However, the noise level inhibited true relaxation. Also, room wasn't ready when we arrived after the checkin time and we had to wait over an hour.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark V
OmniHiltonHeadGM, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any noise inconvenience while you were here. We do our best to accommodate all guests and understand you wish to relax. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and beach access. We would be more than happy to try to find you a quieter room on your next visit. Thank...

1,029 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (622)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.7 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
782 reviews
1.3 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.4 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM903 - RM2,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
117 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (117)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden views allow for partial ocean view.”
  • Taken from room 202
marlonh436, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“try to get rooms on the courtyard”
tonyf431, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher is better and I prefer ocean view.”
NPDNY, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have ocean view rooms, but were not in them much. Everything seems far away but once you get around, it really isn't.”
taralynn7, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view. Also ask for an ocean view so you don't overlook the parking lot.”
Antchel, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$287* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$287
CancelonUS$361
Orbitz.comUS$287
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates