We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott's SurfWatch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marriott's SurfWatch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We had a family reunion and we booked two three bedroom suites. They were both very nice units. The kids enjoyed all of the planned events ... movies, smores, painting mason jars .. It rained one whole day that we were there, but with the indoor pool and all of the activities, no one was bored. There is access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lane W
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Hi Lane! Thank you for your five-star review. It is thrilling to see you found Marriott's SurfWatch ideal for families as a result of the spacious villa and multitude of daily activities offered. We look forward to hosting your family on future getaways to Hilton Head!

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a week at Surf Watch and it was pretty darn dull and not very comfortable. I understand these villas were recently refurbed. The kitchen, living and dining rooms were fine and the master bath shower awesome with it multiple sprays and jets! However the beds were like rocks. This was a 2 bedroom villa with 1 king and 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow730
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's SurfWatch. While we are glad you found the villa well-appointed, it is disappointing to discover your stay failed to exceed expectations due to the comfort level of the beds. The feedback on your visit has been shared with resort management and we thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next...

Madison, AL
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Rooms are 5 star and worth the money. They upgraded the master shower--water too cold. Central to al amentities on island. This is a perfect place to get away from it all. Bicyles, golf and beach --fishing and boating too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Hi Jim! Thank you for your review of Marriott's SurfWatch! We are glad you found your recent visit top-notch due to the overall room and activities such as biking, fishing and boating. We look forward to hosting everyone again!

Palm Harbor, FL
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Service is great, location is beautiful and this property is top notch. Can't say a bad thing about it. Pools, service, things to do, everything was wonderful. We had a blissful week. It's a golf cart ride or a Very scenic 4 minute walk to the beach, so you are not surf - side or "SurfWatch" exactly, but the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPBunnie
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star TripAdvisor feedback on Marriott's SurfWatch! It is fabulous to know your recent stay exceeded expectations because of the amenities such as the pools, service from associates and the spacious villa. We look forward to hosting you both on future Hilton Head getaways!

Wilton, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Marriott Surfwatch has it all-beautiful property, activities for all the kids (9. 11, 14) and adults, privacy yet proximity to everything. Great pools, beautiful beach which is not crowded (and if you need a ride, a golf cart arrives faster than you can get out of the villa). Villas are clean, spacious and modern, pools are nice, restaurant/bar near the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Swimfamily100
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's SurfWatch! We are glad to hear you and your family kept busy with the many activities offered for all ages at the resort and enjoyed the amenities, such as the pool, shuttle, and nearby beach area. We look forward to having you for another fun getaway to Hilton Head again!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights and our balcony had a great ocean view. The staff at check-in were super spunky and the room looks like it was recently updated and was very clean. The hotel is situated off a quiet street and had 2 outdoor pools, a brand new sand volleyball court, grills to picnic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HippieChickee
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's SurfWatch! We are pleased to know your renovated villa was clean and the amenities, such as the barbecue grills and beach bar, were great for enjoying the beautiful summer weather in Hilton Head. We look forward to having you again during your next beach vacation!

Reviewed 19 August 2015

This make's our second straight year to stay here at Surf Watch. Again I am impressed at the efforts they make to keep everything looking good from year to year. Our three bedroom was exactly as I thought it should be, clean, fresh and ready to welcome us. Everything about Surf Watch will meet or exceed your needs and desires....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1565SSdavidh
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's SurfWatch! It is fantastic to hear your second visit to the resort lived up to expectations, with a clean, accommodating three bedroom villa, great customer service, and an abundance of amenities to make your visit comfortable and fun. We look forward to having you again next year at SurfWatch!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My Family and I have been coming here for the past 6 or so years. It is one of our favorite place to visit. I must admit that we don't take part in the many of the activities that planned during our week stay so I can't comment on that. We spend the majority of our time down my the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Les1237
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Les! We are delighted you and your family spent your week having fun in the sun, relaxing in your cabana poolside and spending time at the beautiful beach. We look forward to having you at one of your favorite vacation spots again at Marriott's SurfWatch!

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This was our third stay at this property. First time with a garden view room. No complaints. The property was clean and well kept as in the past. Great job with the kids activities. The cart drivers were just amazing. They are the most professional and positive men and women around. They are such a good representation of Marriott and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welovemexicoais
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's SurfWatch! It is terrific to know your garden view villa was lovely and the associates were friendly and went above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. We look forward to having you for another beach getaway again during your next visit to Hilton Head!

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

First let me say that my wife and I got lost trying to find this place. But when I found it we immediately fell in love. The condo was excellent and the staff actually loved their job. Would highly recommend it to anyone. My wife loved the pool area and the front desk staff was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danniebridget
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's SurfWatch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's SurfWatch! we are glad you and your wife had a lovely time at the resort, relaxing in your well-appointed villa and receiving great customer service from the resort associates. We look forward to having you again at SurfWatch!

674 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (646)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (241)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.1 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
711 reviews
8.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
12.4 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 29 in Hilton Head
295 reviews
5.7 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.4 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Marriott's SurfWatch

Address: 10 Surfwatch Way, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5336
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: RM1,687 - RM3,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's SurfWatch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marriott's SurfWatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Surfwatch Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's SurfWatch staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's SurfWatch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 bedroom unit was outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles retirement08, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you select an ocean view room try to get a high floor as the lower floor view is limited.”
 of 5 bubbles shivawnb2016, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“wait til all hurricane clean up is finished to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles buttondeb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The beach is a descent walk on the private bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles ChadM455, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles AuthorOfSuspense, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5