We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn

Save
Share
11 Lemoyne Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7052
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$172
View deal
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 31 hotels in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Brand Newly Renovated BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn is nestled in the heart of Hilton Head Island. Escape to the Island and enjoy the history, world-class golf, and miles of scenic trails. Just a short walk from the hotel will take you to the world famous Coligny Beach, relax and enjoy the warm waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Submerge yourself into the spacious comfortable accommodations; the lightning fast 100 mb fiber optic Internet will appease all family members with their various gadgets. The 48-inch LED TV and state of the art on demand movies and virtual DVR offers thousands of entertainment choices. Fully equipped kitchenette units are available for those seeking a longer stay or just like the convenience of a kitchen. In the evening relax outside by the fire pit and watch the stars. We are completely non-smoking and do have pet-friendly rooms for a fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
518Reviews24Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 154
  • 74
  • 33
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mkjsgossell wrote a review 9 Oct
Drayden, Maryland1 contribution
Representative made my check in go very smoothly. Room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. My bed was comfortable and I had a very restful sleep. I hadn’t stayed in a best western for many years. I will definitely start planning on staying in Best Western hotels for further travels👍🏼
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Geiger, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. Whether you are here for a relaxing weekend away or a family adventure, our hotel offers something for everyone with our beautiful pool, private beach access, and other refreshing amenities. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will choose Best Western Ocean Breeze whenever your travels bring you to our island.
Read more
Rosie6520 wrote a review May 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina3 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is a hidden gem. It's a bit difficult to find, but well worth it. It is about a 7 minute walk to the beach. They allow dogs (I brought mine). The Grab and Go breakfast had a lot of food choices. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were updated and clean. The beds and linen are very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Geiger, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Responded 29 May 2021
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again for your future stay.
Read more
ladickson34 wrote a review 4 Oct
1 contribution
Nice room, balcony and quiet, and beds were comfortable. The room was hot even with the ac on, but hey, you are in the hot humid south so that is to be expected It is Not a short walk to beach, but decent price for the location. No breakfast due to covid, but coffee in room wasn't bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Geiger, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn whenever your travels bring you to our island.
Read more
mickir wrote a review 3 Oct
Georgetown150 contributions80 helpful votes
We checked into room 106 for one night… OMG it was horrible. We should have known when we saw the dirty dimly lite entrance to the room. The door was rusted and barely locked. The room smelled…. Sewer gas from the bathroom…yuck! Anyway, we left our stuff and went to eat… came back and realized the A/C didn’t work. The TV in the front room didn’t work. We went to the front desk to complain, since the phone in the room didn’t work. The staff brought us a dusty fan to use at night. It only got worse! We discovered Black mold in the shower. About 11 they offered to move us… at that point my partner was already asleep. The place was filthy! Bugs and dirty! I wanted my money back but wasn’t offered any type of refund… was told to talk to the manager in the morning. That lady was a total witch! She said there was no gas leak as they’d called the gas company to verify …. What an idiot! She was RUDE and threatened to call the police when I complained. This place is a disaster!!! Avoid at all cost! I’m going to challenge the charge with my credit card company. Horrible excuse for a Best Western!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LISA GEIGER, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you choosing Best Western Ocean Breeze for your visit to Hilton Head. Our focus is on cultivating a rejuvenating and enhanced experience for each of our guests; therefore, please accept our apologies for not meeting these expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our commitment to attentive service.
Read more
cindyE3044YD wrote a review Sep 2021
Boca Raton, Florida1 contribution
I stayed at the Ocean Breeze Best Western in Hilton Head with my family and was extremely disappointed. The hotel is completely run down and dirty. The furniture and furnishings are stained, rusted and chipped. The lock to my patio door didn't lock. The walls are dirty and the bathroom ceiling was chipping and had peeling and bubbly paint all over. In addition, the staff was very rude and questioned why I wanted a patio as if I would bring a dog in without permission. When asking for directions around town, the manager refused to assist. Also, the internet was down throughout my stay. Management didn't offer to make my stay better by switching rooms. This hotel is extremely filthy and a disappointment in Hilton Head.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Geiger, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
We want to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. However myself and my staff bent over backwards to accommodate your multiple request including directions, place to go/eat as well as I even discounted your pet fee. All interactions are documented by our audio and video and show we were nothing more than accommodating and never rude. I sincerely apologize we were unable to "please" you.
Read more
Previous
123456…
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Nearby attractions include Coligny Beach (0.9 km), Coligny Plaza Shopping Center (1.0 km), and The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vine, Stu's Surfside Subs, and Sage Room Restaurant Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Baynard Plantation Ruins (5.4 km).
Is Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.