We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn

Share
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
Hotel website
11 Lemoyne Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-7052 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
166
123
60
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
123
60
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawaffle makerbreakfast each morningfree breakfastcoligny beachhilton head islandwalking distance to the beachyogurttennis courtsnice roomfree shuttlebed was comfortablemini vacationclean roomswould stay here againcoligny circlewater pressure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great value for money and a lovely modern room, especially the shower area! Good location for Coligny beach and surrounding area. Would definitely stay here again. Staff at reception were friendly and very helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

Thank LaurenM3947
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 March 2018

So happy we decided to stay here Nice clean large rooms. Front desk people are awsome Friendly and helpful! Lenny Mgr is very nice and accommodating ! Its close to the beach and restaurants Dog friendly is a plus! Nice breakfast choices kept clean and...More

1  Thank timcher0826
Response from busyvacationer, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Breeze InnResponded 14 March 2018

Good Morning, Thank you so much for the awesome review. Martha is a very valuable asset to us. We continually strive to enhance our facilities and guest services. Pets are people too! Regards, Lenny Smith Manager Best Western Ocean Breeze

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

* Edit: I have never left a negative review ever. Please read through other comments. Several people have had similar experiences with this Manager. DO NOT STAY HERE! Manager Karina was absolutely THE rudest person I've spoken with in this industry. She did not let...More

1  Thank Aimee M
Response from Korenna B, Manager at Best Western Ocean Breeze InnResponded 1 week ago

Greetings, I understand as the guest stated she would go on every website to give a horrible review. I am apologetic that the guest feels I was unfair or rude. A refund was in fact given to the guest, the check in date was for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family was in Hilton Head for a wedding. This hotel was actually chosen by the bride and her groom. They had several rooms blocked off for us because of the proximity to the wedding and other things in the area. There were at least...More

2  Thank Sandra J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ll start with what I like, tucked away off the main road. So it was quiet. The young lady that checked us in was super nice, greeted me with a smile. The television was huge, it had microwave and frig, breakfast was pretty good. What...More

1  Thank ladylapoet
View more reviews
About
Description
The Brand Newly Renovated BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn is nestled in the heart of Hilton Head Island. Escape to the Island and enjoy the history, world-class golf, and miles of scenic trails. Just a ...More short walk from the hotel will take you to the world famous Coligny Beach, relax and enjoy the warm waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Submerge yourself into the spacious comfortable accommodations; the lightning fast 100 mb fiber optic Internet will appease all family members with their various gadgets. The 48-inch LED TV and state of the art on demand movies and virtual DVR offers thousands of entertainment choices. Fully equipped kitchenette units are available for those seeking a longer stay or just like the convenience of a kitchen. In the evening relax outside by the fire pit and watch the stars. We are completely non-smoking and do have pet-friendly rooms for a fee. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$98 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
63
Price range
US$98 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 hotels in Hilton Head
Grand Hilton Head Inn
39 reviews
.19 km away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
333 reviews
.33 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
899 reviews
.47 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
244 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 393 restaurants in Hilton Head
Sage Room Restaurant Bar
694 reviews
.88 km away
The Frozen MOO
380 reviews
.92 km away
Southern Coney & Breakfast
625 reviews
.64 km away
Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe
1,041 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 349 attractions in Hilton Head
Coligny Beach
3,590 reviews
1.00 km away
The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum
181 reviews
1.12 km away
Van Der Meer Tennis Center
69 reviews
.27 km away
Alder Lane Beach Access
13 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andréa S
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Lara A | Reviewed this property |
I did not notice any but I could be wrong. WiFi was very reliable, though.
0
Votes
rero49257
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from busyvacationer | Property representative |
The pool is awaiting inspection for a spring opening, this is an addition to the property. The pool will not be heated. Thanks!
0
Votes
lmarie444
16 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Jeff H | Reviewed this property |
No, all we have is chairs around our pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book with another hotel"
Read review
"stay off 1st floor no good views"
Read review
"Good views all round"
Read review
"The pool is in the back so the rooms overlooking the front parking lot will be a bit quieter (loud vehicles..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing