We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

HolidayInn.comUS$130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$130*
US$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great time. The service was excellent. Staff was very helpful, the food was excellent.Hotel was easily found, great location close to historic Charleston. My room was very spacious. Would like to thank the staff for making my stay very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Socrates R
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, Usa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped here en route to our final destination to enjoy Charleston's vibe and foodie venue with another couple. This location was ideal to enjoy the city at about 1/2 the price of staying in the city proper. An easy Uber ride if you want to drink or not worry about navigating some narrow streets or the challenge of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyvisitor106
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Happyvisitor106, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Charleston and with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week while visiting Sea Kayak Carolina and the East Coast Paddlesport Festival. The hotel has really large rooms with a giant bed, tv and full bath / shower facilities. Coffee is provided along with a fridge and even a microwave!! Breakfast is plentiful and varied. There are leisure facilities - unfortunately we never had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ynys-Chickpea
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Ynys-Chickpea, Thank you so much for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time here and experienced friendly, helpful service from the staff. We really appreciate you being a repeat guest of ours and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't say enough good about my stay at Holiday Inn in Mount Pleasant SC. The staff are very professional and the customer service focus is outstanding. Rooms are clean and roomy. In the morning there is coffee and breakfast of course. After work there are special treats, different each day and fruit infused water. Absolutely wonderful after a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreeverunder50
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Tammie, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest. It was wonderful to read that you were satisfied with the service you received. We look forward to serving your needs again. Thank you so much for staying with us and for recommending us to others.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were not impressed by this hotel. Our room was musty smelling and did not feel clean. We stayed for 2 nights and our dirty towels were taken and not completely replaced; our bath mat was taken and not replaced. Also, our coffee was not replenished. We will find another hotel for our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Brenda H, We would like to start out by extending a sincere apology for the lack of service you received. This is not indicative of the type of service we are capable of providing, and your experience will be addressed immediately. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us as we would like the opportunity to give you...

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay, friendly staff, well-equipped rooms, comfortable bed. The blackout curtains worked so was able to sleep in without the glare of the morning sun. Nicely equipped fitness center. restaurant/ bar area comfortable and well decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nealg0lden
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear nealg0lden, Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities the hotel has to offer, and that you were able to sleep in comfortably. Thank you again for your time. We appreciated having you as a guest, and we look forward to your...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The 3rd floor we stayed on things were left out in the hallway for half the day, old towels, food crumbs, vacuum cleaners. The room we stayed in with a king bed didnt have a microwave or minifridge which is big when people are vacationing for more than a couple days. Coffee in the lobby was stocked, two mornings went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baker K
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Baker K, We would like to start out by apologizing for the issues you encountered. Your comments have been shared with the applicable departments. It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the service you received from the staff and you liked our location. Thank you for staying with us. We do hope you will reconsider staying with...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel as part of a group organized trip. The experience was one of the worst we have had at a hotel. The hotel's website said it had a bar and grill. Upon arrival at the bar we asked for the dinner menu. The bartender pointed out the menu had changed and some items were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Lee C, We really appreciate your candid feedback. It was an honor to have your group, and we are so sorry that we fell short in providing the type of service that is expected. We do not want you to leave with a bad impression of Holiday Inn's in general. Your comments have been shared with the entire team...

Kentucky
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel is situated just on the Mount Pleasant side of the bridge which means quick and easy access to Charleston but a more quiet setting than staying in Charleston. While we were there, the hotel hosted both a marketing conference, spring break travelers, and a crowd of college students attending a formal. Despite all the activity, the hotel never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmployedPhilosopher
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear EmployedPhilosopher, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. It was great to read that our location proved convenient for you. The staff wants to thank you for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Florence, Sc
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I was there as a group of 40 people for the Palmetto 200. The room was very nice. It was clean and spacious. The staff was courteous and did a good job working through their computer problems which slowed down the check-in process. The only complaint, I had was regarding the restaurant. It was suppose to open for breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobwsmith99
HIMTPmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear BobPTC, We really appreciated having your group stay with us. We want to apologize for the restaurant service falling short of the quality we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your patience and understanding through the check-in process. We hope to host your group again in the future.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
276 reviews
4.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn(R) Charleston-Mount Pleasant offers quality amenities and a great location situated next to the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, the "Gateway to Historic Downtown Charleston." Cross one of the longest cable-stayed bridges and enjoy the panoramic view of the Holy City. In four miles, you will experience famed Charleston historic sites and attractions that make our city so alluring. Our easy access to US Highway 17, I-526 and I-26 makes for a quick drive to enchanting beaches, golf resorts, Patriots Point, plantations, and other attractions. We are centrally located to the Mount Pleasant Business District. Our Charleston Hotel is designed to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant

Address: 250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Hwy 17, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2933
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: RM598 - RM1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charleston/Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I personally did not stay in a room, but of those who did they were highly impressed.”
CPT-JGT, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This was a perfect location because it was right across the bridge, so it was easy access to downtown Charleston.”
bmcausie, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
  • Large crack in shower
KayakGuideDOTcom, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast (10.95) isn't bad, but a tiny glass of orange juice is three bucks, the coffees a pretty good deal though, 2.50. a pot.”
RonaldW537, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool room views are probably nice. I had the view of the parking lot, which was great so I could see my car.”
M4118TPfernandoc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$130* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$130
Booking.comUS$130
TripAdvisorUS$130
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates