We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charleston\/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 800: English reviews
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable but needs to be updated. Chair arms were worn to threads. Desk and coffee station was old and dated. No wall switch for main room so I had to search in dark for lamp by bed. Light fixture awkward behind TV. Shower old and dingy. Bathroom needs painting. Lowest toilet I've ever sat on.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Forest City, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to Charleston early for a cruise. Took advantage of the park and cruise package. Great value! Was transported to and from cruise terminal in style. Room was clean and breakfast was tasty. Overall a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wahoo M
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Room on 2 nd flr, Outstanding Front Desk Service, Patricia was extremely knowledgeable and wonderful in sharing information about the local fares and dining . Enjoyed the early morning breakfast with the kitchen staff singing and projecting holiday cheer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan1597
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

No emergency lights in halls or stairways. During storm initiated power outage, had to dress and exit by the lights of our cellphones. There was no attempt by the staff to help. Cold water faucet only gave hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinaM6170AB
Stephanie H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

La Crosse, WI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In a cluster of over a dozen hotels near the big bridge to Charleston, I would always choose Hampton Inn for all it has to offer: solid construction with little room noise, nice room amenities, excellent hot breakfast with change of "main course" each morning, coffee and tea throughout the day, and an adequate fitness center with a washer/dryer for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank occdocbill
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great facilty; a very convenient location; great value for the money; a very friendly and knowledgeable staff- this is a highly recommend this Hampton for hufhly deserved family trip to lively Charleston!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8361PVjamesl
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs maintenance, the paint in the bathroom ceiling was falling apart and so is the furniture. The carpets and elevators look tired. The staff is unfriendly and do not have the minimum training in customer service. Upon arrival the person at the front desk look at his computer screen for two minutes before he acknowledge us, I thought...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7375YGmariob
Stephanie H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Kittery, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a bad Air BnB stay the night before it was a great relief to be in a clean, safe, friendly hotel. We really appreciated having a room with an empty fridge, small microwave, desk and great fitness room! The location was very convenient with easy access to Charleston and plenty of options close by with Whole Foods, Five Loaves...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 825kata
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved and paid for a King Room. However within check-in, the computer assigned me to a Smoking Room without my knowledge. I was reassigned to a smaller Queen Room but was not refunded the difference in Room Price. Please do not use the e-check-in this hotel chain offers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 295jefferym
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago I would not recommend it. Whilst I love animals there was far to many at breakfast sitting on chairs and being fed by their owners. They were barking at each other a cross the room not what I expect from a hotel. The rooms was shoddy and need a revamp, the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane t
Stephanie H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (47)
Viewed
Standard King (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mou...
#5 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
4.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: RM518 - RM1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Greencastle, Pa.
2 months ago
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
over a year ago
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking designated for Diamond members just outside main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles occdocbill, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't book 227 if u use a wheelchair. It won't fit in bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles tallulahtiger, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles amannva, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a discount...AAA, military, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles F9096KUmiked, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make a reservation!! 4th floor seems to be the non-smoking floor!”
 of 5 bubbles panthers1963, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay