We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Murrells Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (19)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Murrells Inn
Offers & Announcements: Upto 30% Off Room Rate
Hotel deals
Offers from The Murrells Inn
Offers & Announcements: Upto 30% Off Room Rate
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
39
50
31
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
50
31
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressbrookgreen gardenshuntington beach state parkroom was cleanmyrtle beachindoor poolmarsh walktwo double bedsbreakfast was includedwould stay here againper nighthot tubmicrowavepillowssink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I drove down to South Carolina for the first time this last week, unsure where to stay. We were pleasantly surprised; the staff is so sweet and attentive! Room is clean and breakfast is great. We would go back again!More

Thank Shelley M
Response from GMAGM, Manager at The Murrells InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shelley, Thank you very much for choosing us as your destination in Murrells Inlet, SC. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed everything, especially the staff. We strive to do our very best for each and every guest. We do hope to see...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Room was extremely clean and spacious with a hot tub. Couldn't hear outside noise. Lobby was equipped with whatever you might need and the staff were friendly and nice. Hotel is in a safe area. No complaints.More

Thank laughingman2014
Response from Timothy N, Manager at The Murrells InnResponded 21 February 2018

We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each guest experience as perfect as possible. If there is anything you need, please don't hesitate to contact us. We do hope to see you again! Thank you again, Timothy Neill...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This July 4th trip was a total nightmare. Hotel is very old and has mold. The beds are not comfortable, sheets were itchy. After inspecting the bedroom I realized we had no smoke detector in our room. This hotel is up under new ownership. I...More

1  Thank Janet P
Response from GMAGM, Manager at The Murrells InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janet, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We will be looking into the issues you have mentioned above to make sure they are corrected and do not occur again. We do have renovations planned for...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The staff is vey friendly and try their best to accommodate you, but the building is extremely run down, our room was dirty, there was dust everywhere, the walls and floors were filthy in our room and throughout the hotel, and the pool is a...More

Thank Vanessa R
Response from GMAGM, Manager at The Murrells InnResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Vanessa, First I want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us, we can only improve if we know what is wrong, glad to hear that you did enjoy the staff while at the hotel, I am sorry you found...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very close to all of the bike week festivities!! Clean rooms and bathrooms!! Very nice staff and nice hotel!! Breakfast well stocked lots of choices!! And having Coffee 24/7 was great!! Will definitely stay at this hotel next year!!!

Thank lga1964
Response from HemantThaker, Owner at The Murrells InnResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your comments we are glad we could live upto your expectation which we always thrive for, please come back again to visit us and let your family and friends know about our hotel.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17beachbum
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Avalanche03 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel was pet friendly when I was there in July 2016.
0
Votes
17beachbum
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from fishingtater | Reviewed this property |
yes they are
0
Votes
Scott J
16 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jim C | Property representative |
Hotel is located 2 miles from beach, hotel offers guest a complimentary pass to Huntington Beach State Park, by far a much nicer and easy access to beach.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Take a king room and get fridge and microwave and huge clean comfortable bed."
Read review
"Get a high floor. Lower floor was noisy."
Read review
"Don't get a room with double beds"
Read review
"I can't recommend a hotel that has bugs. Probably want to look elsewhere."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing